$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjbjr10
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

The staff, Doug Gray, and the staff (Gloria and Dary) at Champions were just so good to us. I would definitely do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood and just about any other choice of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancinleo15
Business
Harrison, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Fun place for a bachelorette

The concierge was very helpful when we asked for local breakfast sit down places. They were also understanding about our splitting the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. PJ
Business
Maine
May 31, 2013

Great value/location

Rooms were great. Great view and very close to venues we were there to explore. Loved the hotel and location. Good value for Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chessfan
Business
Seattle
May 27, 2013

Easy access to MIT

Working distance to MIT, next to train station. 15 min taxi to airport. But no free Wifi in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wifi in lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockey mom and dad
Business
pittsfield,ma
Mar 25, 2013

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. However they said that this company was the problem. We had a large party and two rooms. However they said we couldn't have two beds because we book through this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Anne
Business
cape cod,Mass
Mar 25, 2013

great night away

The room was great and very clean.The staff was wonderful and friendly.Made for a very relaxing night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonder man
Business
new york, new york
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Staff were helpful and my room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown visitor
Business
Mid-West
Feb 24, 2013

Practical, right by Kendall T stop

For taking care of affairs at MIT, this hotel's location can't be beat. It is located right next to the Kendall stop and pretty much on MIT campus. I had great views over the Charles river from my room on the 20th floor. The room was quiet and clean, the bed comfortable. Also--the elevators were very fast. And there is a Starbucks inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oli4
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 2, 2012

Good hotel at a great location, cool view

Typical Marriott hotel, great location just across the bridge from downtown Boston in Cambridge. If you get one of the higher floors, you have a really nice view acrosss the inlet between Boston and Cambdrige. Room was good, except for the A/C which produced way too much draft in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel and walk across the bridge for some nice shopping in Boston!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequentfamilytraveler
Business
new England
Nov 12, 2012

Nice rooms, but somethings in the air....

The rooms have a nice arrangement in that each room has a "corner view". We were happy until we all started sneezing and coughing. There was some dust or other allergen in the air (I do not have allergies). We all ended up with stuffy noses which cleared up once we left the hotel. Hmmmm......maybe they need to clean out their ventilation system. Other than that, I would have given it 4 stars. The staff was so pleasant, room service was quick and reasonable, and everyone was very helpful, kids had a blast in the smallish but fun pool. Exercise room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Good MIT Location

Perfect location if you have business at MIT. Had a room available by 9 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top