$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2009

Good location

The location of the hotel is perfect, right beside subway station. But services is not that satisfying as a 4-star hotel, no free internet access, and you have to call the front desk for everything you need, toothpastes, toothbrushes...etc. Overall, you get what you paid, good choice to save money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango lady
Business
NYC
Jun 15, 2009

Very Lovely Hotel

We visited family. Parking is a problem in the area and driveway of Hotel is always crowded. People visiting us in the hotel had trouble locating it because of all the one way streets in the area. Maybe some signage would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la
Jun 8, 2009

great location, only steps from the T

Very kind staff. Breakfast buffet was good. Loved the fact that just steps from the door, you could hop on the T (subway) and get anywhere you wanted in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
May 11, 2009

great place

great staff great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Very family friendly

Very great hotel! I enjoy the city over view and all the facilities in the hotel! Very excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Very family friendly

When we checked in, our room was a king bedroom. It was a bit too small for 2 children and 2 adults, so I asked the check-in staff to see if they could change our room to be 2 double bedroom instead. They took care of it right away without any difficulties. I liked the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. Convenient location, but not enough restaurants around there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 29, 2008

Excellent location

Excellent location. Nice and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 3, 2007

Good Location

I have stayed there for a pleasure visit to Boston. I did not have a car, so the location of the hotel was perfect for me; right next to the subway station. Neighborhood was nice, except there are few places to eat. But, you can always use subway to go Harvard square and other places. I have enjoyed my stay, and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2007

Convenient but pricey

The Marriott Cambridge is conveniently located to several area colleges/universities. I liked having a Starbucks in the lobby and the concierge staff and food were outstanding. I was disappointed that there was no computer access in the concierge lounge and the business center rates were expensive for little time and there was no way to lengthen the computer use I was paying for so I found myself disconnected midstream - not once but twice. Not sure why the hotel rate is so expensive when there are very few perks like an airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MIT is within walking distance and several tour shuttles pick up right outside the door.

Back to menu Return to top