$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
109 reviews
business

one night, all went well, nice... See full review

  • Pedro C.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014
Explore historic Cambridge from the modern comfort and convenience of the Boston Marriott Cambridge. Located steps away from the popular Kendall Square, our hotel is situated next to the city's top shopping, dining, and entertainment venues, and offers superb access to world-class institutions like Harvard University and MIT. Upon arrival, guests will be checked-in to their spacious guest rooms and suites, all of which feature thoughtful details like plush bedding, high-speed Internet access, and 32-inch LCD TVs. Take time to visit our on-site fitness center and indoor pool facility before heading to our lobby Starbucks® for a morning coffee, or dine with us at Champions, our signature American restaurant. If you're in Cambridge for business, take advantage of our 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space, superb on-site corporate facilities, and unmatched Cambridge location. Whether it is for work or play - or a bit of both - we look forward to your visit to here at the Boston Marriott Cambridge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Superior dining awaits at Champions, our on-site restaurant serving modern American fare, as well as an extensive menu of craft beers and fine wines in a lively setting.
Starbucks®
Begin your morning in Cambridge with a signature coffee beverage or light snack at Starbucks® before venturing out to the nearby Kendall Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 109
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonder man
Business
new york, new york
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Staff were helpful and my room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 2, 2011

Trip to Cambridge in July

I enjoyed my stay at the Boston Marriott in Cambridge. The hotel was clean and the people were helpful. I was in Boston on vacation and the concierge was helpful in making suggestions on places to see. I have been to Boston many times, so it was good that she had a many resources. The room was clean and had all of the amenities that were needed--WiFi, coffee/tea, nice soaps and lotions, plenty of hangers. Although I did not eat in the hotel restaurants, there were several to choose from as well as some in the neighborhood. There is a T stop right in front of the hotel. It is very easy to get from the airport to the hotel. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The T is on the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwilburn
Business
From PA!
Jan 2, 2011

good experience!

I really enjoyed the room as it very nice and clean. I felt they really tried to make their guest comfortable. The soaps in the bathroom were bath and body works, in all the hotels I have stayed in all the soap smells like a funeral home arrangement. this was a nice change! Room service was open till midnight. The food served was just "ok". The hotel was about 4 miles form the airport so I liked that. Make sure your taxi uses a meter, if he doesn't get out! you are about to be charge 3x the right amount. If you are looking for all the tourist attractions I would stay closer to downtown. A guest must either take a taxi, bus or the T(Subway) to see attractions. I would have rated it great if they offered free internet and more food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean j.
Business
south korea
Oct 13, 2010

great deal

since i had to stick around cambridge, the location had to be very important. this place has perfect location advantage including not only the distance from the airport but also public transportations, and this was the spot i exactly wanted. next time i visit again, it'll be definitely here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arindam
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2010

Boston Trip

It was very good. Checked in early at 9 AM and checked out later next day at 2 pm. Very friendly staff at the hotel - gave me a great tip about a dining place. Overall very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Boston Marriott Cambridge

I arrived at the hotel around 11am on a Saturday in which the hotel was full. They were able to check me in regardless, 5 hours before the standard check-in time. I appreciated their help in doing so. When I arrived back at night, I found the hotel quiet and the room was clean. All in all I had a positive experience and would not hesitate to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling CT
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Excellent place to stay- with a great view of the Charles River as a bonus!!! Staff was professional & friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Wonderful stay

Spend my birthday with friend. Very accessible to bus and train station, mall and other tourist spot. Will back again ..Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bus and trai station is around the corner.. Walking distance to M I T and 2 station going to Harvard University.Great location.Lots of restaurant to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top