$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014
Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get... See full review

  • Mogul Brian
  • Mar 20, 2014
Boston-accessible Cambridge hotel near Harvard Square

A simple hop, skip and two subway stops from downtown Boston, this Cambridge-based hotel offers travelers a quality stay in a relaxed atmosphere. AAA three diamond-rated, the Boston Marriott Cambridge offers 433 non-smoking rooms across 26 floors. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply in guest rooms). Two restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub food, while the lobby houses a Starbucks. Self- and valet parking are located onsite (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to Back Bay, downtown and Cambridge
  • 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
  • On-site restaurant and Starbucks
  • Valet and self parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

While some of the hotel's 433 smoke-free rooms and suites feature spectacular views of the Charles River, all rooms offer luxurious bedding with plush pillows and duvets for added comfort. The rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable, Internet access and OnDemand movies (fees apply). Mini fridge and wet bar create an in-room entertainment center, while a workstation has dual-line phones with voicemail and a plug-in-panel for electronics. Rooms include complimentary coffee and tea and high-speed Wi-Fi lets guests stay connected (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms allow access to the club area with complimentary weekday breakfast and snacks.

Features

Enter through a high-ceilinged lobby with warm colors, light woods and comfortable seating where travelers stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi. Drive up to self- or valet parking (fees apply) or park the car, hop on the subway and arrive in downtown Boston in minutes. Set up conferences in the hotel's 11 meeting rooms over 12,000 square feet of space. On-site restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub grub. A Starbucks sits in the lobby and a 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool is also onsite.

Transportation
  • Nearest subway: Red Line Kendall Square/MIT  (1 block)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Back Bay (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Harvard Square (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms
  • 12,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site business center with free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

42.3626 -71.085
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and salads, and larger plates for serious appetites. Bar selections include over 35 domestic, craft and imported beers, 20 wines by the glass, and a wide variety of precisely mixed cocktails.
Starbucks®
Grab a quick pick-me-up during breakfast or lunch at this coffee house located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaunty Walker
Westchester, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Over-priced Marriott in Cambridge!

Doorman was unfriendly; concierge was unfriendly and brusque; with tax and parking I paid over $250 for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley tour was not a good choice for us; at one stop we waited 30 minutes while 3 full trolleys passed before being picked up!

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaunty Walker
Westchester, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Over-priced Marriott in Cambridge!

Doorman was unfriendly; concierge was unfriendly and brusque; with tax and parking I paid over $250 for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley tour was not a good choice for us; at one stop we waited 30 minutes while 3 full trolleys passed before being picked up!

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyers fan
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2010

New Year's Eve stay

I was surprosed that the lobby bar and concierge lounge were closed during our entire stay over new years eve. It was convenient to get to Fenway Park and the had all roads and paths shoveled of snow immediately. Good service, but hard to find staff to work on the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish bar Aegard on Massaschussets and Main Street. about 10 minute walk

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for a relaxing weekend.
Laurel, MD
Aug 26, 2009

Not your Usual Marriott Standards!

We arrived early in Boston and went by the hotel to see if they would keep our luggage until check-in time. We were surprised when they said, they would allow us to check in at 10am. I thought this was the beginning of a wonderful stay. We usually stay at Marriott hotels when we travel, we love their friendly, courteous staff and clean rooms. On Friday, we noticed no refrigerator in the rooms so we asked for a mini frig for our water. We purchased some at the local pharmacy, it's $5 a bottle in the room and we paid $3.50 for a 12pk. The front desk said, they were out and would add our room to their list and when one became available, they would send it up. Sat came and no frig so we used the ice bucket to keep our water cold. We were only there for 3 days and thank goodness we didn't have leftovers from dinner that need refrigeration. We visited the concierge on Friday to ask for a good place to eat in Chinatown. He recommended China Pearl and gave us half baked directions to the restaurant. He wasn't very friendly and we felt like we were inconveniencing him by asking. When we got to chinatown, we realized our directions stopped at the metro so we asked several people if they knew the restaurant or street where it was located. We were about to give up when the fourth person we asked knew where the street was. We visited the concierge twice while there and each time the person was unfriendly. This was very surprising for a Marriott hotel. The room was dusty, there was dust on the remote control, tv stand, night stand and vanity. I used an alcohol wipe to clean the remote. We purchased lysol while there. This was the 1st time after many years of staying in a Marriott hotel, I was concerned about the cleanliness of the room. Also, there are only 4 elevators in this huge hotel and most times there was a line waiting for them. The location is great; there is a metro stop located across the street from the hotel. You can get a day pass and be any where in Boston in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyers fan
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2010

New Year's Eve stay

I was surprosed that the lobby bar and concierge lounge were closed during our entire stay over new years eve. It was convenient to get to Fenway Park and the had all roads and paths shoveled of snow immediately. Good service, but hard to find staff to work on the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish bar Aegard on Massaschussets and Main Street. about 10 minute walk

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for a relaxing weekend.
Laurel, MD
Aug 26, 2009

Not your Usual Marriott Standards!

We arrived early in Boston and went by the hotel to see if they would keep our luggage until check-in time. We were surprised when they said, they would allow us to check in at 10am. I thought this was the beginning of a wonderful stay. We usually stay at Marriott hotels when we travel, we love their friendly, courteous staff and clean rooms. On Friday, we noticed no refrigerator in the rooms so we asked for a mini frig for our water. We purchased some at the local pharmacy, it's $5 a bottle in the room and we paid $3.50 for a 12pk. The front desk said, they were out and would add our room to their list and when one became available, they would send it up. Sat came and no frig so we used the ice bucket to keep our water cold. We were only there for 3 days and thank goodness we didn't have leftovers from dinner that need refrigeration. We visited the concierge on Friday to ask for a good place to eat in Chinatown. He recommended China Pearl and gave us half baked directions to the restaurant. He wasn't very friendly and we felt like we were inconveniencing him by asking. When we got to chinatown, we realized our directions stopped at the metro so we asked several people if they knew the restaurant or street where it was located. We were about to give up when the fourth person we asked knew where the street was. We visited the concierge twice while there and each time the person was unfriendly. This was very surprising for a Marriott hotel. The room was dusty, there was dust on the remote control, tv stand, night stand and vanity. I used an alcohol wipe to clean the remote. We purchased lysol while there. This was the 1st time after many years of staying in a Marriott hotel, I was concerned about the cleanliness of the room. Also, there are only 4 elevators in this huge hotel and most times there was a line waiting for them. The location is great; there is a metro stop located across the street from the hotel. You can get a day pass and be any where in Boston in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 2, 2011

Trip to Cambridge in July

I enjoyed my stay at the Boston Marriott in Cambridge. The hotel was clean and the people were helpful. I was in Boston on vacation and the concierge was helpful in making suggestions on places to see. I have been to Boston many times, so it was good that she had a many resources. The room was clean and had all of the amenities that were needed--WiFi, coffee/tea, nice soaps and lotions, plenty of hangers. Although I did not eat in the hotel restaurants, there were several to choose from as well as some in the neighborhood. There is a T stop right in front of the hotel. It is very easy to get from the airport to the hotel. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The T is on the same block

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequentfamilytraveler
new England
Nov 12, 2012

Nice rooms, but somethings in the air....

The rooms have a nice arrangement in that each room has a "corner view". We were happy until we all started sneezing and coughing. There was some dust or other allergen in the air (I do not have allergies). We all ended up with stuffy noses which cleared up once we left the hotel. Hmmmm......maybe they need to clean out their ventilation system. Other than that, I would have given it 4 stars. The staff was so pleasant, room service was quick and reasonable, and everyone was very helpful, kids had a blast in the smallish but fun pool. Exercise room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MammaWaddle
Harpswell, ME, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Very nice, but not "Remarkable"

Comfortable, clean room; helpful, attentive staff. Restaurant severely lacking in ambiance. Fortunately, several great restaurants within walking distance! We weren't there long enough to see or use the pool or fitness foom. Still definitely a little pricey for rather "average" amenities. Shop around a bit, and use online searches for coupons. We also paid $20 up front (through our reservation) to have breakfast included in our room charge, which saved us $15+. But overall, we still paid too much ($179/night!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood and severl other great restaurants either in the same block or a short walk. Hotel is in a good location for local attractions. The T is right there, so really, you could go anywhere.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Good Location for MIT

Stayed here for a business trip to MIT. Perfect location for visting campus. Good hotel about like most Marriotts good but not special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top