$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall, Pa.
Jan 3, 2010

great location, super room

we were at the winter classic, the hotel was so close to boston's subway system to get all over the city with a weekly sub pass was just great . after long day the room was so comfortable for sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

Boston in the Fall

In Boston for boat race. Hotel was a great location for the Head of the Charles rigatta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Original Legal Seafood a short walk.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2009

Marriott Cambridge

Hotel was very enjoyable and convenient. Right on the Subway line, convenient to restaurants, but not too close to the hustle and bustle. I wish parking had been part of the "package" though. Our rental car stayed in the garage the whole trip (because of the convenient location) so the fee for parking wasn't appreciated. A lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you plan to travel outside the city, skip the car rental. all of the major attractions are convenient to the subway system.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granville, OH
Aug 4, 2009

great girls weekend

This is a very nice hotel in a great location - connected to the T station. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Starbucks is in the lobby, and we had a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We would stay here again when visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 21, 2011

Cambridge - not close enough to the city

The Starbucks in the lobby was great!! There are several T stops around the hotel...including one right outside of the back door!!! The only downside was the location, if you are going to Boston you should stay closer to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
middletown,de
Jan 6, 2010

great deal

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston-lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Convenient to Red-line T

Having the red-line T steps away was important to us. Though breakfast was inedible for one of us, a substitute was found. All staff went out of their way to please us and be friendly. Our room had a lovely view of the Charles River but was quite noisy with a heating system that was on all the time, either heating up or cooling down to keep it at our set temp. Initially the room was cold and maintenance told us to set the temp a few degrees higher in order to achieve the temp we wanted. Also there was a constant noise near the bathroom which sounded like someone was taking a shower but it never stopped. I'm sure we could have moved to another room but I used earplugs. The MIT campus is steps away with the must-see Stata Center designed by Frank Gehry. Legal Seafood is right there also for a great meal -- they even have breakfast! Two T stops away on the outbound train is the Harvard campus. We rented a car from Enterprise at Central Square, 1 stop away. They let us park the car there overnite with no charge. The inbound T takes you downtown and at the South Station you get the silver line bus to return you to Logan for your flight home. We visited Salem, Marblehead, Gloucester, and Rockport in one day though it's all a blur. Driving up 127 to Rockport is very scenic. Rockport is an artists' colony where there's lots of activity (shopping, artists painting in the street, even in winter!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we didn't need a rental car for our entire time there, we rented from Enterprise at Central Square -- 1 T stop away outbound.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Turkey
Business
Dennis, MA (Cape Cod)
Aug 11, 2009

located near downtown Boston

Centrally located between downtown Boston and Harvard Square. Taxi ride to either area costs $10 to $12. You easily could take the "T". Station located next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango lady
Business
NYC
Jun 15, 2009

Very Lovely Hotel

We visited family. Parking is a problem in the area and driveway of Hotel is always crowded. People visiting us in the hotel had trouble locating it because of all the one way streets in the area. Maybe some signage would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Seniors
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Excellent location and accomodations

The hotel is centrally located and just a step from the Kendall Street T. Good restaurants are within walking distance. A terrific bargain for a quality hotel with excellent amenities. The room was spacious with a king bed, sofa, a desk, and a bathroom that was well stocked. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Room service was quick and the food tasty. We've stayed at a number of hotels in the area, paying much more for what is offered here, or in some case more for much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have been doubtful about using mass transit, Boston is the place to get your feet wet. The "T" is excellent, clean, and has packages of fares, including the Charlie Card, that make it reasonable for anyone. In addition, if you have driven in Boston, you know that it is difficult at best. The "T" allows you to move freely around the city, quickly and comfortably. The fact it is available at the hotel's door makes it all the better.

Back to menu Return to top