$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014
Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get... See full review

  • Mogul Brian
  • Mar 20, 2014
Boston-accessible Cambridge hotel near Harvard Square

A simple hop, skip and two subway stops from downtown Boston, this Cambridge-based hotel offers travelers a quality stay in a relaxed atmosphere. AAA three diamond-rated, the Boston Marriott Cambridge offers 433 non-smoking rooms across 26 floors. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply in guest rooms). Two restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub food, while the lobby houses a Starbucks. Self- and valet parking are located onsite (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to Back Bay, downtown and Cambridge
  • 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
  • On-site restaurant and Starbucks
  • Valet and self parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

While some of the hotel's 433 smoke-free rooms and suites feature spectacular views of the Charles River, all rooms offer luxurious bedding with plush pillows and duvets for added comfort. The rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable, Internet access and OnDemand movies (fees apply). Mini fridge and wet bar create an in-room entertainment center, while a workstation has dual-line phones with voicemail and a plug-in-panel for electronics. Rooms include complimentary coffee and tea and high-speed Wi-Fi lets guests stay connected (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms allow access to the club area with complimentary weekday breakfast and snacks.

Features

Enter through a high-ceilinged lobby with warm colors, light woods and comfortable seating where travelers stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi. Drive up to self- or valet parking (fees apply) or park the car, hop on the subway and arrive in downtown Boston in minutes. Set up conferences in the hotel's 11 meeting rooms over 12,000 square feet of space. On-site restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub grub. A Starbucks sits in the lobby and a 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool is also onsite.

Transportation
  • Nearest subway: Red Line Kendall Square/MIT  (1 block)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Back Bay (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Harvard Square (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms
  • 12,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site business center with free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and salads, and larger plates for serious appetites. Bar selections include over 35 domestic, craft and imported beers, 20 wines by the glass, and a wide variety of precisely mixed cocktails.
Starbucks®
Grab a quick pick-me-up during breakfast or lunch at this coffee house located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 107
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonder man
Business
new york, new york
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Staff were helpful and my room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 2, 2011

Trip to Cambridge in July

I enjoyed my stay at the Boston Marriott in Cambridge. The hotel was clean and the people were helpful. I was in Boston on vacation and the concierge was helpful in making suggestions on places to see. I have been to Boston many times, so it was good that she had a many resources. The room was clean and had all of the amenities that were needed--WiFi, coffee/tea, nice soaps and lotions, plenty of hangers. Although I did not eat in the hotel restaurants, there were several to choose from as well as some in the neighborhood. There is a T stop right in front of the hotel. It is very easy to get from the airport to the hotel. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The T is on the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwilburn
Business
From PA!
Jan 2, 2011

good experience!

I really enjoyed the room as it very nice and clean. I felt they really tried to make their guest comfortable. The soaps in the bathroom were bath and body works, in all the hotels I have stayed in all the soap smells like a funeral home arrangement. this was a nice change! Room service was open till midnight. The food served was just "ok". The hotel was about 4 miles form the airport so I liked that. Make sure your taxi uses a meter, if he doesn't get out! you are about to be charge 3x the right amount. If you are looking for all the tourist attractions I would stay closer to downtown. A guest must either take a taxi, bus or the T(Subway) to see attractions. I would have rated it great if they offered free internet and more food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean j.
Business
south korea
Oct 13, 2010

great deal

since i had to stick around cambridge, the location had to be very important. this place has perfect location advantage including not only the distance from the airport but also public transportations, and this was the spot i exactly wanted. next time i visit again, it'll be definitely here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arindam
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2010

Boston Trip

It was very good. Checked in early at 9 AM and checked out later next day at 2 pm. Very friendly staff at the hotel - gave me a great tip about a dining place. Overall very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Boston Marriott Cambridge

I arrived at the hotel around 11am on a Saturday in which the hotel was full. They were able to check me in regardless, 5 hours before the standard check-in time. I appreciated their help in doing so. When I arrived back at night, I found the hotel quiet and the room was clean. All in all I had a positive experience and would not hesitate to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling CT
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel!!

Excellent place to stay- with a great view of the Charles River as a bonus!!! Staff was professional & friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Wonderful stay

Spend my birthday with friend. Very accessible to bus and train station, mall and other tourist spot. Will back again ..Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bus and trai station is around the corner.. Walking distance to M I T and 2 station going to Harvard University.Great location.Lots of restaurant to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top