$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
118 reviews
business

one night, all went well, nice... See full review

  • Pedro C.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014

A simple hop, skip and two subway stops from downtown Boston, this Cambridge-based hotel offers travelers a quality stay in a relaxed atmosphere. AAA three diamond-rated, the Boston Marriott Cambridge offers 433 non-smoking rooms across 26 floors. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply in guest rooms). Two restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub food, while the lobby houses a Starbucks. Self- and valet parking are located onsite (fees apply).

Rooms

While some of the hotel's 433 smoke-free rooms and suites feature spectacular views of the Charles River, all rooms offer luxurious bedding with plush pillows and duvets for added comfort. The rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable, Internet access and OnDemand movies (fees apply). Mini fridge and wet bar create an in-room entertainment center, while a workstation has dual-line phones with voicemail and a plug-in-panel for electronics. Rooms include complimentary coffee and tea and high-speed Wi-Fi lets guests stay connected (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms allow access to the club area with complimentary weekday breakfast and snacks.

Property features

Enter through a high-ceilinged lobby with warm colors, light woods and comfortable seating where travelers stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi. Drive up to self- or valet parking (fees apply) or park the car, hop on the subway and arrive in downtown Boston in minutes. Set up conferences in the hotel's 11 meeting rooms over 12,000 square feet of space. On-site restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub grub. A Starbucks sits in the lobby and a 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool is also onsite.

Highlights
  • Easy access to Back Bay, downtown and Cambridge
  • 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
  • On-site restaurant and Starbucks
  • Valet and self parking available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Back Bay (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Harvard Square (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms
  • 12,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site business center with free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Nearest subway: Red Line Kendall Square/MIT  (1 block)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Superior dining awaits at Champions, our on-site restaurant serving modern American fare, as well as an extensive menu of craft beers and fine wines in a lively setting.
Starbucks®
Begin your morning in Cambridge with a signature coffee beverage or light snack at Starbucks® before venturing out to the nearby Kendall Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen c.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

first time in Boston had a great time

Liked the hotel location but when I booked this room I was told we would have two double beds. Not so, only a queen with pull out couch. Paid extra for my daughter and husband to be with us, very cramped sito and I did not like the sleep arrangements.If I had known this ahead, we would of booked 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristine M
Business
Newtown, CT
Aug 17, 2014

Family Red Sox Trip

Hotel very nice, but not much around besides MIT campus as far as stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBMMB
Business
Covington GA
Jul 15, 2014

Getting around

The train was right at the doorstep. This was great for weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyatt visitor
Business
Dover, De
Jun 4, 2014

Visiting Fam

Very enjoyable stay. Close to "T". Try the Blue Room restaurant in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momo Liao
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 6, 2014

Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just next to hotel, which was really convenient. The laundry room was completely free and the hotel also provided washing powder. Moreover, I was very satisfied with the room which was really comfortable. The only thing I will complain is that there was no free in-room wifi unless you paid $12 per day. However, I could still use free wifi in lobby. In conclusion, I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Free Havard and MIT visiting tour

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. PJ
Business
Maine
May 31, 2013

Great value/location

Rooms were great. Great view and very close to venues we were there to explore. Loved the hotel and location. Good value for Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockey mom and dad
Business
pittsfield,ma
Mar 25, 2013

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. However they said that this company was the problem. We had a large party and two rooms. However they said we couldn't have two beds because we book through this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequentfamilytraveler
Business
new England
Nov 12, 2012

Nice rooms, but somethings in the air....

The rooms have a nice arrangement in that each room has a "corner view". We were happy until we all started sneezing and coughing. There was some dust or other allergen in the air (I do not have allergies). We all ended up with stuffy noses which cleared up once we left the hotel. Hmmmm......maybe they need to clean out their ventilation system. Other than that, I would have given it 4 stars. The staff was so pleasant, room service was quick and reasonable, and everyone was very helpful, kids had a blast in the smallish but fun pool. Exercise room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth99
Business
Longview, Texas
Aug 10, 2012

Good location

Very convenient to get anywhere in Boston via the Kendall T stop right outside hotel. Nothing was more than 2 trains away. Several places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bear Country Mom
Business
White Mountains, New Hampshire
Jul 23, 2012

Great location in Cambridge!

Perfect spot next to the "T" (public transportation). Very nice, clean area. We didn't choose a room with a view of the Charles River, but we overlooked the beautiful gardens in their side courtyard, and that was a wonderful view. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many dining choices within a short walking distant. However, the restaurants within the building were very good as well.

Back to menu Return to top