$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get... See full review

  • Mogul Brian
  • Mar 20, 2014
Perfectly simple.

The room was very clean with a really nice view. It was a little small, and there could've been... See full review

  • Mr Right Now
  • Aug 28, 2013
Boston-accessible Cambridge hotel near Harvard Square

A simple hop, skip and two subway stops from downtown Boston, this Cambridge-based hotel offers travelers a quality stay in a relaxed atmosphere. AAA three diamond-rated, the Boston Marriott Cambridge offers 433 non-smoking rooms across 26 floors. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply in guest rooms). Two restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub food, while the lobby houses a Starbucks. Self- and valet parking are located onsite (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to Back Bay, downtown and Cambridge
  • 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
  • On-site restaurant and Starbucks
  • Valet and self parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

While some of the hotel's 433 smoke-free rooms and suites feature spectacular views of the Charles River, all rooms offer luxurious bedding with plush pillows and duvets for added comfort. The rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable, Internet access and OnDemand movies (fees apply). Mini fridge and wet bar create an in-room entertainment center, while a workstation has dual-line phones with voicemail and a plug-in-panel for electronics. Rooms include complimentary coffee and tea and high-speed Wi-Fi lets guests stay connected (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms allow access to the club area with complimentary weekday breakfast and snacks.

Features

Enter through a high-ceilinged lobby with warm colors, light woods and comfortable seating where travelers stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi. Drive up to self- or valet parking (fees apply) or park the car, hop on the subway and arrive in downtown Boston in minutes. Set up conferences in the hotel's 11 meeting rooms over 12,000 square feet of space. On-site restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub grub. A Starbucks sits in the lobby and a 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool is also onsite.

Transportation
  • Nearest subway: Red Line Kendall Square/MIT  (1 block)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Back Bay (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Harvard Square (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms
  • 12,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site business center with free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3626 -71.085
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and salads, and larger plates for serious appetites. Bar selections include over 35 domestic, craft and imported beers, 20 wines by the glass, and a wide variety of precisely mixed cocktails.
Starbucks®
Grab a quick pick-me-up during breakfast or lunch at this coffee house located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT HOTEL; NICE AREA; QUIET AT NIGHT

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO SEE BOSTON. SUBWAY TERMINAL IS LESS THAN 50 YARDS WHEN YOU WALK OUT OF REAR OF HOTEL. STARBUCKS IS INSIDE ALONG WITH A RESTAURANT. A FOOD COURT IS LOCATED NEXT DOOR AND DUNKIN DONUTS IS A 4 MINUTE WALK. QUIET AT NIGHT NOT MANY PEOPLE WALKING AROUND. LOCATED ACROSS FROM MIT. NICE POOL AND WORKOUT AREA. STAFF WAS GREAT. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. KING BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. HOTEL HAS PARKING GARAGE AND PUBLIC GARAGE IS NEXT DOOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY TERMINAL IS RIGHT OUT OF BACK DOOR OF THE HOTEL. YOU CAN GET INTO BOSTON AND BACK QUICKLY. SAVED LOTS OF MONEY USING SUBWAY INSTEAD OF CABS. QUIET AT NIGHT. YOU CAN GET A GOOD NITE'S SLEEP. KING BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 3, 2011

The ideal place to stay in Boston

Visited with family, shopped and went to parks. Also toured Cambridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel sits right on the T line and so convenient to everything in the Boston area. Hotel employees were helpful in directing us to interesting eateries and places to tour.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
cologurl
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 14, 2009

Boston - great trip

Loved the location of this hotel -by the T and across the street from MIT. Starbucks in the lobby - pretty easy to get anywhere, and Legal seafood is on the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Fenway to a Red Sox game if you are there during baseball season - it is almost 100 years old and worth the experience - a fan or not!

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Mogul Brian
Pennsylvania
Mar 20, 2014

Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get anywhere in Boston in a few minutes. Will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam Adams Brewery Tour

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel - Great Location- Close to everything. Characters sports bar was very nice. Staff was good. Had a very good time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Boston first timer
Illinois
Oct 13, 2009

Awesome!

We picked this hotel because it was rated highly, was located in Cambridge, and was right next to the T, which by the way is the easiest way to get anywhere in Boston for just a few bucks. We liked everything about the Marriott, and we will stay there again when we return to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
crhenals
new york, ny
Jul 5, 2009

Boston Trio

I was just visiting the City for the 4th of July. The hotel was great. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
katieeeeee
Providence, RI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Quiet yet close to the city

Great value! Spacious rooms, would definitely stay here again, literally on top of the red line that takes you right into the city so it is super convenient, restaurants within walking distance, such a great value and everything you need is in reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Becky and Steve
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Boston area motel

We went to Boston to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Not having been to Boston before, we weren't sure about staying on the other side of the Charles River, away from downtown. It turned out to be an excellent decision. The hotel was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the concierge staff was helpful. We arrived in the morning for an afternoon check in, and they had our room ready for us. I had some special requests due to allergies, and the staff accommodated my needs. It was nice to return to the quiet hotel after a long day of sight seeing in the more crowded areas of town. The subway station was literally across the street from the hotel. We had no need for a car and took the subway, or T, as they call it, everywhere. We purchased a week long Charlie Pass for $15 at the airport. What a deal. We enjoyed browsing in the nearby MIT bookstore. There were also good breakfast options near the hotel, like Cosi, Starbucks and Bon Pain For dinner, we'd decide what type of food we were in the mood for, then take the subway to the restaurant. I can honestly say we didn't have one bad meal in Boston. Legal Seafood is two blocks from the hotel. That was one of our better meals. Other sightseeing things we enjoyed on our trip were the whale watch, John Adams homestead, and the international food court that is Faneuil Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a gem store just outside of Fanuil hall that had reasonable prices for jewelry.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
Dr. PJ
Maine
May 31, 2013

Great value/location

Rooms were great. Great view and very close to venues we were there to explore. Loved the hotel and location. Good value for Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top