$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jan 22, 2010

wonderful

The rooms are lovely. I slept great on their wonderful beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan 9, 2010

Good hotel, excellent connections

The subway station is literally right outside which is 5 minutes from Boston Common. The trains run every 5 minutes and are cheap (if you buy a weekly Charlie pass). It's also two stops from Harvard in the other direction. We found the red line (which the hotel is on) to be the best of the subway lines. Once you're in town, most other places are walkable. The Au Bon Pain across the road (NOT the one in the food court) is excellent for breakfast, but there's a lack of places for an evening meal - Legal Seafood being the notable (and delicious!) exception. There's a mall 10 minutes walk away which was handy for a snowy day! The hotel itself is fine, it's a Marriott, you know exactly what you'll get which is fine, it's just a base at the end of the day. The staff were great, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We wondered about being in Cambridge rather than in Boston, but it really was not a problem, well worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport from the airport is *much* cheaper than a taxi. Took us 45 minutes from terminal to hotel at rush hour. Just jump on the Silver Line bus to South Station and switch to the Red Line (direction - Alewife) to Kendall which is right at this hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan 9, 2010

Good hotel, excellent connections

The subway station is literally right outside which is 5 minutes from Boston Common. The trains run every 5 minutes and are cheap (if you buy a weekly Charlie pass). It's also two stops from Harvard in the other direction. We found the red line (which the hotel is on) to be the best of the subway lines. Once you're in town, most other places are walkable. The Au Bon Pain across the road (NOT the one in the food court) is excellent for breakfast, but there's a lack of places for an evening meal - Legal Seafood being the notable (and delicious!) exception. There's a mall 10 minutes walk away which was handy for a snowy day! The hotel itself is fine, it's a Marriott, you know exactly what you'll get which is fine, it's just a base at the end of the day. The staff were great, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We wondered about being in Cambridge rather than in Boston, but it really was not a problem, well worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport from the airport is *much* cheaper than a taxi. Took us 45 minutes from terminal to hotel at rush hour. Just jump on the Silver Line bus to South Station and switch to the Red Line (direction - Alewife) to Kendall which is right at this hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
middletown,de
Jan 6, 2010

great deal

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyers fan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2010

New Year's Eve stay

I was surprosed that the lobby bar and concierge lounge were closed during our entire stay over new years eve. It was convenient to get to Fenway Park and the had all roads and paths shoveled of snow immediately. Good service, but hard to find staff to work on the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish bar Aegard on Massaschussets and Main Street. about 10 minute walk

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2010

Will stay there again

Great location, very quite area. Comfy bed and nice room setup, corner windows offers a great view, if up high enough (I stayed on the 8th floor, which had a good view) The staff for the most part were very nice, but at some times they seemed to not really care or want to help. Across the street from the T (which was very handy) but at the same time still very quite. Me and my boyfriend are already talking about going back, and we will defiantly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall, Pa.
Jan 3, 2010

great location, super room

we were at the winter classic, the hotel was so close to boston's subway system to get all over the city with a weekly sub pass was just great . after long day the room was so comfortable for sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel - Great Location- Close to everything. Characters sports bar was very nice. Staff was good. Had a very good time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
Jan 2, 2010

winter classic

went to fenway for winter classic...T was across the road. great location. only a few stops.overall expierence was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKLJ
Business
RI
Dec 30, 2009

Good value

The only thing about the location that I would caution you about is that there are few options for late night dining. My friend and I were at a show and didn't have time to eat beforehand. We tried to find a place where the kitchen was open at around 11pm and were told that we would be hard pressed to find anything at that time, in this area. I found it pretty strange, considering it is near MIT and pretty convenient to the Fenway area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top