$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth99
Business
Longview, Texas
Aug 10, 2012

Good location

Very convenient to get anywhere in Boston via the Kendall T stop right outside hotel. Nothing was more than 2 trains away. Several places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bear Country Mom
Business
White Mountains, New Hampshire
Jul 23, 2012

Great location in Cambridge!

Perfect spot next to the "T" (public transportation). Very nice, clean area. We didn't choose a room with a view of the Charles River, but we overlooked the beautiful gardens in their side courtyard, and that was a wonderful view. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many dining choices within a short walking distant. However, the restaurants within the building were very good as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjbjr10
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

The staff, Doug Gray, and the staff (Gloria and Dary) at Champions were just so good to us. I would definitely do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood and just about any other choice of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe ATX
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Spot

With business at the adjoining Cambridge Center as well as in downtown Boston, the Marriott was the perfect choice for our group. Having the subway - The T - just steps out the front door was really helpful. The only drawback was that we had to pay for upper floor rooms with a view, as those were the only ones available at the time of booking, but they tried to put us in lower floor rooms with a not so great view. Other than that, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael P
Business
Lake Placid NY
May 22, 2012

May Graduation Stay Cambridge Marriot

Hotel is conveniently located to BU, where we went for a graduation though T connection is not the best and you will use cabs more often than T contributing to extra expense. Room was comfortable, up to date and clean. Rate included breakfast where a nice selection of hot and cold food was well prepared including made to order omelets . Service people were above average. Room was not made up on second day untill 4:30 PM, an .annoyance Concierge service was helpful. Would rebook here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler on bussiness
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great

Very nice room and staff. I was on business, so it was a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wynchen
Business
Wynnewood, PA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Excellent location and amenities

We spent two nights at Marriott Cambridge. The hotel has its front door at Broadway and the back door at Massechusett Ave. so that you can call a taxi in either place. What is more, the red line subway is right out at the hotel's back door, making trips easier to either Harvard University and other places further west, or to downtown Boston. The hotel provides clean room, and good service including free wi-fi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jml86
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Very happy

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights for a convention at the Boston Convention Center. The hotel itself was awesome, the room was very clean, bed super comfortable, and the hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is located directly in front of a T station, which was very convenient. The Public transit system was very easy to use, and it definitely saved us the hassle of driving everywhere and trying to find parking. The only thing that surprised us was the valet parking. It doesnt tell you on the website anywhere, but it was $30/day. Wasn't really prepared for that. Other than that, our stay was great. Starbucks in the lobby was pretty cool too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transit system!! The T stations are everywhere, it's very easy to figure out even if youve never used public transportation before, like me. And parking is super expensive in the city and driving is confusing, so we saved money and peace of mind by just sticking to the public transit system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MammaWaddle
Business
Harpswell, ME, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Very nice, but not "Remarkable"

Comfortable, clean room; helpful, attentive staff. Restaurant severely lacking in ambiance. Fortunately, several great restaurants within walking distance! We weren't there long enough to see or use the pool or fitness foom. Still definitely a little pricey for rather "average" amenities. Shop around a bit, and use online searches for coupons. We also paid $20 up front (through our reservation) to have breakfast included in our room charge, which saved us $15+. But overall, we still paid too much ($179/night!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood and severl other great restaurants either in the same block or a short walk. Hotel is in a good location for local attractions. The T is right there, so really, you could go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jan 29, 2012

Perfect location for business travel to Cambridge

The room was very comfortable and clean. Computer connections worked well, comfortable desk to work on and appropriate chair. Lighting good for document reading and study. Extended check out two hours to enable extended morning meeting with no problems or issues. Very courteous staff and very considerate. New Champions cafe is nice and service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Reservations at time of university activities may be difficult and should plan ahead to avoid disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top