$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
very good value

friendly and efficient staff ; great location and very clean breakfast was good See full review

  • Bobby Charles
  • May 17, 2014
Great location

We spent most of our time in downtown Boston. The hotel was right off the T and their schuttle... See full review

  • wild man
  • Jul 23, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria! From students and their families to visiting professors and vacationers, staying at our Cambridge Massachusetts hotel puts guests close to the nearby academic giants. If youre in town for Harvard University, MIT, Tufts University or Lesley College, youll feel right at home at our hotel in Cambridge, MA. Whether you need an extended stay in a spacious guestroom or youre just here for the weekend, count on us to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Dont forget to check out the Head of the Charles Regatta® while youre here. Our pet friendly hotel has meeting facilities for your convenience, and a bar and lounge so you dont have to go far for happy hour. Start each morning with a full, free hot breakfast that includes favorites like waffles and fruits, pastries, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. With a free shuttle to Harvard Square, were committed to making your stay as seamless as possible. Its not just Harvard Square thats near our Cambridge MA hotel. Historic Boston surrounds you, and were on the MBTA Redline to make things even easier when it comes to zipping around the area. With shuttle service to local schools and businesses, parking available, Starbucks® on-site and the best breakfast in town, traveling has never been simpler. Business travelers with the universities and colleges, Raytheon, Pfizer and other companies regularly rely on us to make traveling for work a little less stressful. For hotels in Cambridge MA with the best service in town our property is the perfect choice. A warm welcome and extremely fast check-out means youll feel comfortable from the moment you arrive. If theres anything that will make your stay even better, just ask. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria for the best location in town!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FLAT TV,MINIFRIG,IRON,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Harvard University: 1.5 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.7 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.8 mi
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 3.4 mi

Dining

Whole Foods Market
Adjacent to Whole Foods Market, Buffet, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Wide selection of offerings are available at Whole Foods Market. Dining in options or take out available.
Harvard Square
1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Square, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Home to some of the finest restaurants in the Greater Boston Area. Choose from casual dining like Cambridge One Pizza to the best Indian cuisine at Bombay
Summer Shack
0.2 mile(s) from Summer Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and seafood
Ma Magoos
Across the street from Ma Magoos, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, family owned Pizzaria has been a fixture in Fresh Pond for over 30 years
Starbucks
Starbucks, on premises, Coffee Shop, Continental, Open for: breakfast,
Bertucci's
0.2 mile(s) from Bertucci's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, pastas, pizza and steaks. Delivery to the hotel without minimum order requirement.
Cheddar's
Across the street from Cheddar's, Deli, Greek, Open for: lunch, pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 60
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnkg
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 19, 2013

Worst experience

I booked two rooms specifically requesting two double beds in each room for two nights. When I checked in, the hotel only gave me the rooms with only one bed. The reason the hotel gave me was because I made reservation through other website. It looked like that I got punished because I did not book my hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MileyMae
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Great Staff

Nice hotel, out of the city a bit, but close to a "T"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right beside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the North Country
Business
Maine
Apr 8, 2012

Pleasant, but a bit far from the action

Very clean; nice breakfast included. It was close to the Alewife T station, but that is a good distance from central Boston. A free shuttle to the station (not a walk a woman would want to take alone at night but fine during the day) and to Harvard Square was a very nice touch. There is convenient grocery shopping right next to the hotel and a little fridge and microwave in the room, so one could save money eating in. TV was limited and the internet was spotty in our room. But I woudl stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
De De
Business
Illinois, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Affordable in OK location

Location is good as you can easily walk to MBTA station. Hotel also has shuttle which is good when you have luggage. Heating/cooling didn't seem to work as every night around 2 a.m. the system stopped working and room got too toasty. Offers full breakfast buffet. Starbucks, Whole Foods and Trader Joes all within very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 7, 2009

DIngy and under constructions

Neither the hotel nor the booking site indicated that the hotel was under major renovation. What hadn't been re-done was dingy and worn, and the rest was literally a work site. If I had known, I would not have booked - I paid far, far more than the experience was worth, as for $20 more/night, I could have stayed at a 4-star hotel that was just a little bit farther away. The pool was closed, the restaurant was closed - basically, you got a room to sleep in, and not a very new or clean-feeling one, at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top