$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
View map of 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
De De
Business
Illinois, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Affordable in OK location

Location is good as you can easily walk to MBTA station. Hotel also has shuttle which is good when you have luggage. Heating/cooling didn't seem to work as every night around 2 a.m. the system stopped working and room got too toasty. Offers full breakfast buffet. Starbucks, Whole Foods and Trader Joes all within very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banzara
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Value for money!

The hotel is comfortable and the staff are courteous. However the WiFi gets disconnected if we open up multiple browsers which has to be rectified by the service provider on request. Also the hotel does'nt provide any bill on vacating and we have to coordinate with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a good options for dining, entertainment and shopping at a walk able distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marget
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Oct 11, 2011

close to Boston

Was nice.very close to the t system to Boston.staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed1234
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I had a horrible experience at the hotel. I booked a non-smoking room but my room absolutely reeked of smoke. When I asked for a room change, they refused. The staff at the front desk were rude and unaccomodating. And the price was way way too high for the quality of hotel. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Boston college student
Business
Westchester County, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Terrific Value for the Price/Location

I was in and out, and all I really wanted was a good night's sleep - which is exactly what I got - which is more than I can say for some pricier Boston hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MENTIS_Sarathy
Business
New York, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Great find

Nice clean hotel; food options nearby; starbucks just around the other side of the building. Very slow internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across a busy road - Chipotle; In the same building - Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
constant-traveller
Business
Hartford, Ct.
Mar 5, 2011

boutique style?

We were in Cambridge for some college interviews. We've generally had good experiences with Boston hotels and felt optimistic that this Best Western would be suitable. How wrong I was! First off, the was not situated in a place that was at all easy for taxi drivers to find. The arrival there was nightmarish, as the taxi driver drove round and round, looking for it. The rooms were shabby, the bathroom in need of repair, and upon opening the closet the next morning, I realized that a very foul odor that was coming from it, was the bathroom next door! The shuttle bus that supposedly left every half hour, really turned out to leave every 50 minutes or so. When I asked the front desk about this, as we had a tight schedule, was told that the shuttle often gets stuck in traffic and takes more than half an hour to return from Harvard Square! We ended up taking taxis. On the one morning that we did manage to catch the hotel shuttle, there were approx. 14 seats in it. A woman got on and took a seat, but her husband standing outside it, was left with none. He asked the driver what he should do, to which the driver replied: "Wait for the next one", which meant another hour wait. The hotel was pretty full on most days, and a sixteen seat shuttle bus was not nearly enough transportation for the guests, and definitely didn't offer frequent enough trips to Harvard Square. When my son went down to the snack bar one night, the elderly man running it, tried to double charge him for his snacks. Obviously, the man did not realize that 17 year olds can count, and question prices. The prices were very high as they were...$3.00 for a small bag of M&M's. The people at the front desk were very nice, but the place is run down, poorly run and need offer more convenient transportation to the trains and to the center of Cambridge. Would never stay there again, and have stayed in Best Westerns all over the U.S. and in Europe which are usually pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to the train from this hotel. At night, where the train lets you off is pretty deserted and no taxis around, either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtown, CT.
Jan 30, 2011

Great stay!

Great location to the "T" and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle will drive you to the "T", but it's only a 10 minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Nov 13, 2010

Fantastic For Women travelers

Great service, friendly stuff , nice warm breakfst buffet and a suttle to and from the metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole foods next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The no sleep hotel
Business
Cambridge, MA
Nov 9, 2010

Lack of Sleep

Parking lot was cleaned at 1:00 AM with a leaf blower. Why would they clean the parking lot at 1:00 AM with a leaf blower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top