$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
View map of 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Short Stay

My husband and I decided to arrive early before our cruise ship departure. This hotel is very... See full review

  • Erin R.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Great weekend getaway

We had an early morning class at Harvard so we needed a hotel that was close by. I chose Best... See full review

  • Wanderlust11
  • Apr 6, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria! From students and their families to visiting professors and vacationers, staying at our Cambridge Massachusetts hotel puts guests close to the nearby academic giants. If youre in town for Harvard University, MIT, Tufts University or Lesley College, youll feel right at home at our hotel in Cambridge, MA. Whether you need an extended stay in a spacious guestroom or youre just here for the weekend, count on us to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Dont forget to check out the Head of the Charles Regatta® while youre here. Our pet friendly hotel has meeting facilities for your convenience, and a bar and lounge so you dont have to go far for happy hour. Start each morning with a full, free hot breakfast that includes favorites like waffles and fruits, pastries, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. With a free shuttle to Harvard Square, were committed to making your stay as seamless as possible. Its not just Harvard Square thats near our Cambridge MA hotel. Historic Boston surrounds you, and were on the MBTA Redline to make things even easier when it comes to zipping around the area. With shuttle service to local schools and businesses, parking available, Starbucks® on-site and the best breakfast in town, traveling has never been simpler. Business travelers with the universities and colleges, Raytheon, Pfizer and other companies regularly rely on us to make traveling for work a little less stressful. For hotels in Cambridge MA with the best service in town our property is the perfect choice. A warm welcome and extremely fast check-out means youll feel comfortable from the moment you arrive. If theres anything that will make your stay even better, just ask. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria for the best location in town!

Top hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Harvard University: 1.5 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.7 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.8 mi
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 3.4 mi

Dining

Cheddar's
Across the street from Cheddar's, Deli, Greek, Open for: lunch, pizza
Bertucci's
0.2 mile(s) from Bertucci's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, pastas, pizza and steaks. Delivery to the hotel without minimum order requirement.
Starbucks
Starbucks, on premises, Coffee Shop, Continental, Open for: breakfast,
Summer Shack
0.2 mile(s) from Summer Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and seafood
Harvard Square
1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Square, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Home to some of the finest restaurants in the Greater Boston Area. Choose from casual dining like Cambridge One Pizza to the best Indian cuisine at Bombay
Ma Magoos
Across the street from Ma Magoos, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, family owned Pizzaria has been a fixture in Fresh Pond for over 30 years
Whole Foods Market
Adjacent to Whole Foods Market, Buffet, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Wide selection of offerings are available at Whole Foods Market. Dining in options or take out available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin R.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Great Short Stay

My husband and I decided to arrive early before our cruise ship departure. This hotel is very convenient to public transportation (subway), and there are restaurants within walking distance. The only downside for us is that the location was a bit far away from most of our stops, so we spent at least two hours going and coming on the train every day. The hotel itself, though, was very comfortable, the breakfast was great, and it is a nice bonus to have a Starbucks inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust11
Business
TEMPLETON
Apr 6, 2015

Great weekend getaway

We had an early morning class at Harvard so we needed a hotel that was close by. I chose Best Western Tria in Cambridge. It was located so close to everything, restaurants, movie theater, stores, the Red line. There is also a gym with all new equipment. The hotel has been recently renovated and done very well. It was so clean and new. The beds were a little too firm for me but still comfortable. The rooms were spotless!! Staff was very nice, we stated we needed to get to Harvard Square early the next morning and we were provided with a hotel shuttle. That was a big bonus but even better was the full breakfast they have FREE. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh made waffles, cereal and more. Our shuttle driver was quite pleasant and mentioned he had been working there for over 12 years and loved it. He was a talkative and friendly and we enjoyed his company. What a great experience, we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Rags
Business
Westminster, CA
Sep 11, 2014

Wrong Location for us.

This hotel is probably good for the business traveler but not for the tourist. Hotel Shuttle Van routes cater to business traveler. We were not there on business so it was not the best location choice for us. Cab into Boston $50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ma Magoo's is next door to the hotel and has great subs, salads, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Charles
Business
Gilfird, NH
May 17, 2014

very good value

friendly and efficient staff ; great location and very clean breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

jasper whites Summer Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinMuff
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

Good Value, Outside city

It was a good stay at Best Western Hotel Tria. Welcoming staff and good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomTF
Business
upstate NY
Apr 6, 2013

weekend visit

very convenient to T station - easy access to Cambridge and Boston, nice walking path around Fresh Pond, room was nice, breakfast was good, staff very pleasant, easy parking, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsteb51
Business
Hadley MA
Oct 28, 2012

Convenient

We were looking for a place near my son's new apartment in Cambridge that was too small to accommodate his Mom and Dad overnight. Perfect location. Very convenient to where we needed to be for a dinner party, plus there was a Whole Foods Market and a really nice liquor store right out back. Room was large and comfortable. Mattress was a bit on the hard side. Will stay there again next time we're in Cambridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods, Trader Joes and Cambridge Wine and Spirits right near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beart
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 22, 2012

Excellent staff

Conveniently located for visiting family, close to Tstation, average building more than made up for by excellent friendly staff, kitchen to housekeeping.Extremely comfortable bedding, spotlessly clean facility. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine Rod
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 15, 2012

I recommend this hotel 100%

We went through Massachusetts and made the reservation the same day. Excellent customer service, clean room and excellent breakfast. For the price it was a very good choice option, I recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny H
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Special

The location of the hotel wasn't desirable, it was outside the main area of Cambridge with very little options for restaurants close by had to go back into the city to find a nice restaurant. The room was clean and had the basic necessities. For being outside of the city the price for the room should have been lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top