$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
very good value

friendly and efficient staff ; great location and very clean breakfast was good See full review

  • Bobby Charles
  • May 17, 2014
Great location

We spent most of our time in downtown Boston. The hotel was right off the T and their schuttle... See full review

  • wild man
  • Jul 23, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria! From students and their families to visiting professors and vacationers, staying at our Cambridge Massachusetts hotel puts guests close to the nearby academic giants. If youre in town for Harvard University, MIT, Tufts University or Lesley College, youll feel right at home at our hotel in Cambridge, MA. Whether you need an extended stay in a spacious guestroom or youre just here for the weekend, count on us to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Dont forget to check out the Head of the Charles Regatta® while youre here. Our pet friendly hotel has meeting facilities for your convenience, and a bar and lounge so you dont have to go far for happy hour. Start each morning with a full, free hot breakfast that includes favorites like waffles and fruits, pastries, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. With a free shuttle to Harvard Square, were committed to making your stay as seamless as possible. Its not just Harvard Square thats near our Cambridge MA hotel. Historic Boston surrounds you, and were on the MBTA Redline to make things even easier when it comes to zipping around the area. With shuttle service to local schools and businesses, parking available, Starbucks® on-site and the best breakfast in town, traveling has never been simpler. Business travelers with the universities and colleges, Raytheon, Pfizer and other companies regularly rely on us to make traveling for work a little less stressful. For hotels in Cambridge MA with the best service in town our property is the perfect choice. A warm welcome and extremely fast check-out means youll feel comfortable from the moment you arrive. If theres anything that will make your stay even better, just ask. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria for the best location in town!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FLAT TV,MINIFRIG,IRON,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Harvard University: 1.5 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.7 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.8 mi
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 3.4 mi

Dining

Whole Foods Market
Adjacent to Whole Foods Market, Buffet, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Wide selection of offerings are available at Whole Foods Market. Dining in options or take out available.
Harvard Square
1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Square, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Home to some of the finest restaurants in the Greater Boston Area. Choose from casual dining like Cambridge One Pizza to the best Indian cuisine at Bombay
Summer Shack
0.2 mile(s) from Summer Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and seafood
Ma Magoos
Across the street from Ma Magoos, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, family owned Pizzaria has been a fixture in Fresh Pond for over 30 years
Starbucks
Starbucks, on premises, Coffee Shop, Continental, Open for: breakfast,
Bertucci's
0.2 mile(s) from Bertucci's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, pastas, pizza and steaks. Delivery to the hotel without minimum order requirement.
Cheddar's
Across the street from Cheddar's, Deli, Greek, Open for: lunch, pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harvard girl
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2014

The stuff needs to be mire cordial

Although, The room was nice and clean and the location was convenient. The attention to the guests was almost non existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Venezuela food at Orinoco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSOnTheGo
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Comfy and Convenient in Cambridge

The Best Western Hotel Tria is conveniently located and perfect for business travel. It's walking distance from the T, restaurants, shops and my corporate office, so me it's an ideal choice. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steveo2010
Business
Andover, MA
Feb 1, 2014

Nice people, location ok

Really nice staff, clean rooms, etc. But, it's a bit of a walk to the subway, and there aren't that many other places around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SissyC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2011

wonderful stay

The hotel outlived my expectations -- the fanciest Best Western I've seen. However prices, due to the Head of the Charles, were pretty outrageous. But the convenience, the comfort, the sense of indulgence and the really great FULL breakfast were terrific and I would absolutely choose this hotel next time I come to Cambridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip cabs and take red line to Alewife -- walk to T is super quick and convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banzara
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Value for money!

The hotel is comfortable and the staff are courteous. However the WiFi gets disconnected if we open up multiple browsers which has to be rectified by the service provider on request. Also the hotel does'nt provide any bill on vacating and we have to coordinate with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a good options for dining, entertainment and shopping at a walk able distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed1234
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I had a horrible experience at the hotel. I booked a non-smoking room but my room absolutely reeked of smoke. When I asked for a room change, they refused. The staff at the front desk were rude and unaccomodating. And the price was way way too high for the quality of hotel. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Boston college student
Business
Westchester County, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Terrific Value for the Price/Location

I was in and out, and all I really wanted was a good night's sleep - which is exactly what I got - which is more than I can say for some pricier Boston hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MENTIS_Sarathy
Business
New York, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Great find

Nice clean hotel; food options nearby; starbucks just around the other side of the building. Very slow internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across a busy road - Chipotle; In the same building - Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The no sleep hotel
Business
Cambridge, MA
Nov 9, 2010

Lack of Sleep

Parking lot was cleaned at 1:00 AM with a leaf blower. Why would they clean the parking lot at 1:00 AM with a leaf blower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cambride Biz Visitor
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 8, 2010

Nothing Special

The hotel provided good basic accommodations. It was located near the company we were visiting so it was convenient for my business purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel provides a shuttle to Harvard Square. Ask about it when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top