$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
very good value

friendly and efficient staff ; great location and very clean breakfast was good See full review

  • Bobby Charles
  • May 17, 2014
Great location

We spent most of our time in downtown Boston. The hotel was right off the T and their schuttle... See full review

  • wild man
  • Jul 23, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria! From students and their families to visiting professors and vacationers, staying at our Cambridge hotel puts guests close to the nearby academic giants. If youre in town for Harvard University, MIT, Tufts University or Lesley College, youll feel right at home at our Cambridge hotel. Whether you need an extended stay in a spacious guestroom or youre just here for the weekend, count on us to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Dont forget to check out the Head of the Charles Regatta® while youre here. Our pet friendly hotel has meeting facilities for your convenience, and a bar and lounge so you dont have to go far for happy hour. Start each morning with a full, free hot breakfast that includes favorites like waffles and fruits, pastries, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. With a free shuttle to Harvard Square, were committed to making your stay as seamless as possible. Its not just Harvard Square thats near our Cambridge hotel. Historic Boston surrounds you, and were on the MBTA Redline to make things even easier when it comes to zipping around the area. With shuttle service to local schools and businesses, parking available, Starbucks® at the hotel and the best breakfast in town, traveling has never been simpler. Business travelers with the universities and colleges, Raytheon, Pfizer and other companies regularly rely on us to make traveling for work a little less stressful. Enjoy the best service in town at our Cambridge hotel. A warm welcome and extremely fast check-out means youll feel comfortable from the moment you arrive. If theres anything that will make your stay even better, just ask. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria for the best location in town!

Hotel Map

42.3907 -71.1415
Area served
Watertown, Charlestown, Bedford, Brookline, Lawrence, Newton, Medford, Somerville, Burlington, Smithfield, Marlborough, Boston, Newburyport, Waltham
Nearby airports
(BOS), 7.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FLAT TV,MINIFRIG,IRON,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Harvard University: 1.5 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.7 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.8 mi
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 3.4 mi

Dining

Ma Magoos
Across the street from Ma Magoos, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, family owned Pizzaria has been a fixture in Fresh Pond for over 30 years
Cheddar's
Across the street from Cheddar's, Deli, Greek, Open for: lunch, pizza
Whole Foods Market
Adjacent to Whole Foods Market, Buffet, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Wide selection of offerings are available at Whole Foods Market. Dining in options or take out available.
Summer Shack
0.2 mile(s) from Summer Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and seafood
Harvard Square
1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Square, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Home to some of the finest restaurants in the Greater Boston Area. Choose from casual dining like Cambridge One Pizza to the best Indian cuisine at Bombay
Bertucci's
0.2 mile(s) from Bertucci's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, pastas, pizza and steaks. Delivery to the hotel without minimum order requirement.
Starbucks
Starbucks, on premises, Coffee Shop, Continental, Open for: breakfast,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the North Country
Maine
Apr 8, 2012

Pleasant, but a bit far from the action

Very clean; nice breakfast included. It was close to the Alewife T station, but that is a good distance from central Boston. A free shuttle to the station (not a walk a woman would want to take alone at night but fine during the day) and to Harvard Square was a very nice touch. There is convenient grocery shopping right next to the hotel and a little fridge and microwave in the room, so one could save money eating in. TV was limited and the internet was spotty in our room. But I woudl stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THINKTANK
Utah
Apr 4, 2012

Great access to mass transit

The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of there way to make our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The lobster dinner served at the sports shack across the street from the T entrance was amazing. We were looking to goto another place listed on Urbanspoon when the hotel staff recommended the sports bar/dinner. He also provided us with his personal umbrellas because it was raining at the time. The food however exceeded our expectations! It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sittingdownnow
Maine
Feb 25, 2012

Wonderfully clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff

Our room seemed pretty new and was super clean. The housekeeping staff is tops. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options including eggs, sausage, and seasoned potatoes as well as cereal, fruit, and yogurt. The staff was gracious, friendly, and welcoming. The location was perfect too; close enough to the action so as to be really convenient, but far enough outside the city proper that we weren't overwhelmed by noise and bustle. In all we had a terrific stay and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine Rod
New Jersey, USA
Feb 15, 2012

I recommend this hotel 100%

We went through Massachusetts and made the reservation the same day. Excellent customer service, clean room and excellent breakfast. For the price it was a very good choice option, I recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SissyC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2011

wonderful stay

The hotel outlived my expectations -- the fanciest Best Western I've seen. However prices, due to the Head of the Charles, were pretty outrageous. But the convenience, the comfort, the sense of indulgence and the really great FULL breakfast were terrific and I would absolutely choose this hotel next time I come to Cambridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip cabs and take red line to Alewife -- walk to T is super quick and convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny H
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Special

The location of the hotel wasn't desirable, it was outside the main area of Cambridge with very little options for restaurants close by had to go back into the city to find a nice restaurant. The room was clean and had the basic necessities. For being outside of the city the price for the room should have been lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
De De
Illinois, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Affordable in OK location

Location is good as you can easily walk to MBTA station. Hotel also has shuttle which is good when you have luggage. Heating/cooling didn't seem to work as every night around 2 a.m. the system stopped working and room got too toasty. Offers full breakfast buffet. Starbucks, Whole Foods and Trader Joes all within very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banzara
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Value for money!

The hotel is comfortable and the staff are courteous. However the WiFi gets disconnected if we open up multiple browsers which has to be rectified by the service provider on request. Also the hotel does'nt provide any bill on vacating and we have to coordinate with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a good options for dining, entertainment and shopping at a walk able distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marget
Portland, ME, USA
Oct 11, 2011

close to Boston

Was nice.very close to the t system to Boston.staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed1234
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I had a horrible experience at the hotel. I booked a non-smoking room but my room absolutely reeked of smoke. When I asked for a room change, they refused. The staff at the front desk were rude and unaccomodating. And the price was way way too high for the quality of hotel. Do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top