$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
View map of 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beart
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 22, 2012

Excellent staff

Conveniently located for visiting family, close to Tstation, average building more than made up for by excellent friendly staff, kitchen to housekeeping.Extremely comfortable bedding, spotlessly clean facility. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
temporaryCambridge
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 10, 2012

too difficult to get to Alewife station

I booked this hotel because it is located on the Red Line and I thought it would be convenient to hop on and off the station. Not so! The shuttle only operates hourly, and not depending on customer needs. There is no good pedestrian access for the easily walkable distance. We regretted booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimka
Business
Granville, OH
May 30, 2012

Good value

The hotel is very comfortable. Looks nice right you walk-in. Like a boutique hotel should. My husband, my 2 kids (ages 14 & 9) and I were very comfy. We have stayed here twice. Breakfast good. There is a little bar off the lobby. Restaurants and Whole Foods right nearby. Starbucks coffee available in the lobby. Staff friendly. Only drawback - no pool. Very short drive to Harvard Square. Hotel parking great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel says they serve dinner but they really don't. @ good restaurants nearby at the T Station. One seafood, one Italian. Trader Joes right there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the North Country
Business
Maine
Apr 8, 2012

Pleasant, but a bit far from the action

Very clean; nice breakfast included. It was close to the Alewife T station, but that is a good distance from central Boston. A free shuttle to the station (not a walk a woman would want to take alone at night but fine during the day) and to Harvard Square was a very nice touch. There is convenient grocery shopping right next to the hotel and a little fridge and microwave in the room, so one could save money eating in. TV was limited and the internet was spotty in our room. But I woudl stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THINKTANK
Business
Utah
Apr 4, 2012

Great access to mass transit

The hotel was very clean and the staff went out of there way to make our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The lobster dinner served at the sports shack across the street from the T entrance was amazing. We were looking to goto another place listed on Urbanspoon when the hotel staff recommended the sports bar/dinner. He also provided us with his personal umbrellas because it was raining at the time. The food however exceeded our expectations! It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sittingdownnow
Business
Maine
Feb 25, 2012

Wonderfully clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff

Our room seemed pretty new and was super clean. The housekeeping staff is tops. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options including eggs, sausage, and seasoned potatoes as well as cereal, fruit, and yogurt. The staff was gracious, friendly, and welcoming. The location was perfect too; close enough to the action so as to be really convenient, but far enough outside the city proper that we weren't overwhelmed by noise and bustle. In all we had a terrific stay and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine Rod
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 15, 2012

I recommend this hotel 100%

We went through Massachusetts and made the reservation the same day. Excellent customer service, clean room and excellent breakfast. For the price it was a very good choice option, I recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SissyC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2011

wonderful stay

The hotel outlived my expectations -- the fanciest Best Western I've seen. However prices, due to the Head of the Charles, were pretty outrageous. But the convenience, the comfort, the sense of indulgence and the really great FULL breakfast were terrific and I would absolutely choose this hotel next time I come to Cambridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip cabs and take red line to Alewife -- walk to T is super quick and convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny H
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Special

The location of the hotel wasn't desirable, it was outside the main area of Cambridge with very little options for restaurants close by had to go back into the city to find a nice restaurant. The room was clean and had the basic necessities. For being outside of the city the price for the room should have been lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
De De
Business
Illinois, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Affordable in OK location

Location is good as you can easily walk to MBTA station. Hotel also has shuttle which is good when you have luggage. Heating/cooling didn't seem to work as every night around 2 a.m. the system stopped working and room got too toasty. Offers full breakfast buffet. Starbucks, Whole Foods and Trader Joes all within very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top