$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
View map of 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesotan in Winnipeg
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Jan 19, 2014

Just Average

This hotel appears to be trying to make it seem more modern, but it's just an old hotel that had a minor facelift. Perhaps this is just an expensive area, but I thought it was a little overpriced for what you were getting. The shuttle to Harvard Square and other local stops was very convenient though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinMuff
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

Good Value, Outside city

It was a good stay at Best Western Hotel Tria. Welcoming staff and good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnkg
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 19, 2013

Worst experience

I booked two rooms specifically requesting two double beds in each room for two nights. When I checked in, the hotel only gave me the rooms with only one bed. The reason the hotel gave me was because I made reservation through other website. It looked like that I got punished because I did not book my hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wild man
Business
Greenwood, IN
Jul 23, 2013

Great location

We spent most of our time in downtown Boston. The hotel was right off the T and their schuttle service filled in the difference. Saved lots of time and money using this hotel and the T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a seven day T pass and you can cover all of Boston very economically

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Wiz
Business
Washington
Jul 3, 2013

Go for the Best Western Plus Hotel Tria

Great Hotel....Friendly Staff....Excellent Shuttle Bus Service. We really appreciate that they allowed us to get in the room when we arrived there at 9AM even though the check-in time is 3PM. Our family were dead tired due to a night flight from the west coast. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca C
Business
Knox, NY
Jun 17, 2013

visiting our daughter

we've stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the location, the shuttle service and especially the breakfast. was disappointed to find clumps of hair that the cleaning staff must have missed when they vacuumed. also there are signs in the room asking us to hang up towels if we don't need them laundered every day, did so, but they were replaced anyway so what is the point of the signs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad Dad
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Nice hotel. Staff was accommodating. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MileyMae
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Great Staff

Nice hotel, out of the city a bit, but close to a "T"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right beside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomTF
Business
upstate NY
Apr 6, 2013

weekend visit

very convenient to T station - easy access to Cambridge and Boston, nice walking path around Fresh Pond, room was nice, breakfast was good, staff very pleasant, easy parking, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsteb51
Business
Hadley MA
Oct 28, 2012

Convenient

We were looking for a place near my son's new apartment in Cambridge that was too small to accommodate his Mom and Dad overnight. Perfect location. Very convenient to where we needed to be for a dinner party, plus there was a Whole Foods Market and a really nice liquor store right out back. Room was large and comfortable. Mattress was a bit on the hard side. Will stay there again next time we're in Cambridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods, Trader Joes and Cambridge Wine and Spirits right near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top