$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

3 stars
220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
very good value

friendly and efficient staff ; great location and very clean breakfast was good See full review

  • Bobby Charles
  • May 17, 2014
Great location

We spent most of our time in downtown Boston. The hotel was right off the T and their schuttle... See full review

  • wild man
  • Jul 23, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria! From students and their families to visiting professors and vacationers, staying at our Cambridge Massachusetts hotel puts guests close to the nearby academic giants. If youre in town for Harvard University, MIT, Tufts University or Lesley College, youll feel right at home at our hotel in Cambridge, MA. Whether you need an extended stay in a spacious guestroom or youre just here for the weekend, count on us to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Dont forget to check out the Head of the Charles Regatta® while youre here. Our pet friendly hotel has meeting facilities for your convenience, and a bar and lounge so you dont have to go far for happy hour. Start each morning with a full, free hot breakfast that includes favorites like waffles and fruits, pastries, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. With a free shuttle to Harvard Square, were committed to making your stay as seamless as possible. Its not just Harvard Square thats near our Cambridge MA hotel. Historic Boston surrounds you, and were on the MBTA Redline to make things even easier when it comes to zipping around the area. With shuttle service to local schools and businesses, parking available, Starbucks® on-site and the best breakfast in town, traveling has never been simpler. Business travelers with the universities and colleges, Raytheon, Pfizer and other companies regularly rely on us to make traveling for work a little less stressful. For hotels in Cambridge MA with the best service in town our property is the perfect choice. A warm welcome and extremely fast check-out means youll feel comfortable from the moment you arrive. If theres anything that will make your stay even better, just ask. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria for the best location in town!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,WORK DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FLAT TV,MINIFRIG,IRON,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Harvard University: 1.5 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.7 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.8 mi
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 3.4 mi

Dining

Whole Foods Market
Adjacent to Whole Foods Market, Buffet, International, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Wide selection of offerings are available at Whole Foods Market. Dining in options or take out available.
Harvard Square
1.5 mile(s) from Harvard Square, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Home to some of the finest restaurants in the Greater Boston Area. Choose from casual dining like Cambridge One Pizza to the best Indian cuisine at Bombay
Summer Shack
0.2 mile(s) from Summer Shack, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, American and seafood
Ma Magoos
Across the street from Ma Magoos, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, family owned Pizzaria has been a fixture in Fresh Pond for over 30 years
Starbucks
Starbucks, on premises, Coffee Shop, Continental, Open for: breakfast,
Bertucci's
0.2 mile(s) from Bertucci's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, pastas, pizza and steaks. Delivery to the hotel without minimum order requirement.
Cheddar's
Across the street from Cheddar's, Deli, Greek, Open for: lunch, pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Wiz
Business
Washington
Jul 3, 2013

Go for the Best Western Plus Hotel Tria

Great Hotel....Friendly Staff....Excellent Shuttle Bus Service. We really appreciate that they allowed us to get in the room when we arrived there at 9AM even though the check-in time is 3PM. Our family were dead tired due to a night flight from the west coast. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca C
Business
Knox, NY
Jun 17, 2013

visiting our daughter

we've stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the location, the shuttle service and especially the breakfast. was disappointed to find clumps of hair that the cleaning staff must have missed when they vacuumed. also there are signs in the room asking us to hang up towels if we don't need them laundered every day, did so, but they were replaced anyway so what is the point of the signs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad Dad
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Nice hotel. Staff was accommodating. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MileyMae
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Great Staff

Nice hotel, out of the city a bit, but close to a "T"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right beside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomTF
Business
upstate NY
Apr 6, 2013

weekend visit

very convenient to T station - easy access to Cambridge and Boston, nice walking path around Fresh Pond, room was nice, breakfast was good, staff very pleasant, easy parking, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsteb51
Business
Hadley MA
Oct 28, 2012

Convenient

We were looking for a place near my son's new apartment in Cambridge that was too small to accommodate his Mom and Dad overnight. Perfect location. Very convenient to where we needed to be for a dinner party, plus there was a Whole Foods Market and a really nice liquor store right out back. Room was large and comfortable. Mattress was a bit on the hard side. Will stay there again next time we're in Cambridge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods, Trader Joes and Cambridge Wine and Spirits right near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noorani
Business
Dayton,OH
Aug 23, 2012

great location close to MIT and Harvard

We enjoyed our stay and was very close to MIT and very close to shopping and fast food.WE have enjoyed to visit Boston to see our kids and this time was a special since it was very close to MIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing was very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beart
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 22, 2012

Excellent staff

Conveniently located for visiting family, close to Tstation, average building more than made up for by excellent friendly staff, kitchen to housekeeping.Extremely comfortable bedding, spotlessly clean facility. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
temporaryCambridge
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 10, 2012

too difficult to get to Alewife station

I booked this hotel because it is located on the Red Line and I thought it would be convenient to hop on and off the station. Not so! The shuttle only operates hourly, and not depending on customer needs. There is no good pedestrian access for the easily walkable distance. We regretted booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Tria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimka
Business
Granville, OH
May 30, 2012

Good value

The hotel is very comfortable. Looks nice right you walk-in. Like a boutique hotel should. My husband, my 2 kids (ages 14 & 9) and I were very comfy. We have stayed here twice. Breakfast good. There is a little bar off the lobby. Restaurants and Whole Foods right nearby. Starbucks coffee available in the lobby. Staff friendly. Only drawback - no pool. Very short drive to Harvard Square. Hotel parking great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel says they serve dinner but they really don't. @ good restaurants nearby at the T Station. One seafood, one Italian. Trader Joes right there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top