$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome one night stay

Room was needed just for one night only. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and... See full review

  • Katara M.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Great for the Value!

The staff was super friendly and made everything hassle free, which Is not something I have been... See full review

  • oink649
  • Jul 4, 2014
Candlewood Suites offers guests comfortable and spacious lodging, located about 15 miles north of Boston near major corporations and the Lahey Clinic. Rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and oversized workstations. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to area businesses within five miles of the property. The Candlewood Cupboard, an on-site convenience store, stays open 24 hours a day. Guests have access to on-site laundry services, a 24-hour fitness center and basic business center.
Rooms
Comfortable, spacious and modestly decorated, the guest rooms at Candlewood Suites feature full kitchens and oversized workstations, perfect for surfing the Web via complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms offer cable television and pay-per-view movies. Private bathrooms have shower and bathtubs, hair-dryers and clothing hampers. The full kitchen has a coffee-maker, utensils, refrigerator and microwave. Suites feature separate living rooms with sofa beds.
Property features
Located 15 miles north of Boston off Interstate 95, the hotel offers easy access to business travelers connecting with companies like Oracle and Microtek. Additionally, the hotel is close to the Lahey Medical Clinic and Hanscom Air Force Base. A free area shuttle delivers guests to local businesses within five miles. A 24-hour on-site convenience store offers food and packaged goods, while a laundry facility is available for guest use. A basic business center offers various services like print, fax and copy services. A modest workout room offers cardiovascular and weightlifting equipment. The hotel welcomes pets under 80 pounds. Hotel staff speaks English, French and Spanish.
Highlights
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout property
  • Located 15 miles north of Boston with easy access to city on interstate
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • On-site laundry facility
  • A 24-hour convenience store on property

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Legal Seafood
The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant however we are within walking distance or shuttle accessible during peak business hours to several dining options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katara M.
Business
Roxbury
Jun 12, 2015

Awesome one night stay

Room was needed just for one night only. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and nice. Mini convenient store near the front desk has everything needed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knewfie
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 11, 2013

East Coast Vacation

The room was nice but the bed was terrible. If you sat on it or turned over in the night it squeaked very loudly. My wife and I kept waking each other up when we moved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wclark2048
Business
Vermont
May 27, 2013

Not bad, not good

As an "extended stay" facility, OK I guess. As a weekend getaway, left a lot to be desired. Bedding and bathroom, in particular were substandard. And noise insulation not the best. Overall a decent value, but next time I'll spend a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HelloDG
Business
Boston
May 13, 2013

Solid

Good value for the location north of Boston we liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHCC College Student
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 22, 2012

Great comfort for a great price!

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could need in them. Really the only thing that was a bit annoying was that the shuttle doesn't run on weekends, which should be looked over because it's not like people wouldn't use it then. The shuttle goes to the mall, which we had relied on to get to our bus. It didn't seem that the mall was accessible by walking so it was a bit frustrating to get there. Overall, the stay itself was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great rooms with very affordable pricing

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marishka
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome!

Hotel was great - very clean and comfortable room, friendly stuff, pretty close to the city (about 20-25 min drive) - would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saltomer
Business
park city, il
Aug 7, 2012

smoke filled flop house

this place is a pit! we booked a room for three nights to see our gravely ill daughter in boston. We booked a no smoking room. We were treated rudely throughout the stay by John..the nite desk person (think that was his name). Firstly..the entire place reeks of smoke from smokers. Aweful smell everywhere..the lobby, all floors,..everywhere. And this is not new...this smell is embedded in everything and everywhere. Secondly, the non-smoking room we were given reeked of smoke. We walked in and found the windows wide open..like they were trying to air it out. It was a certainty that the previous occupant had smoked for his entire stay as it smelled everywhere. No one would do a thing about it. The ac unit..either blows full on freezing cold air, or nothing. no matter what we did with the thermostat, we froze and were awakened every time the unit came on. It blowed like a freezing hurricane. No one would do a thing about it. Thirdly: the iron in the room was a danger. my wife filled it up and went to use it and nearly was shocked to death. I had to run at her and knock her from the circuit. The water tank was cracked, the control knob was broken, and upon looking at it, there were bare contacts showing near the control knob. Not only did they NOT apologize, John was so lazy that he could not even go to another room and get us a working iron. Never stay here or at any Candlewood again as this one seemed to be an over-glorified boarding house or residence apartment complex for long staying residence. They don't care about the short term customers. Heck, there were three cars out in the parking lot alone that were stranded there and unable to run...abandoned. This is a flop house..not a hotel..and the staff..well..could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newleywed travelers.
Business
Racine
Jul 3, 2012

Great Hotel but difficult to find

This hotel had a wonderful staff and great accommodations. We had a hard time finding it because the address is the middle of the turnpike and the hotel location is on second street. We loved having laundry available and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianSE
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

Great !!!! :) but...

Great!!!! :) but... There is the only problem is the location. Do u have a car ???? And than this hotel is perfect !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beazer14
Business
mt. holly. NJ
Jun 7, 2012

Clean & convenient to highways

I thought that the rooms were adequate and clean. Getting into the parking lot was a little difficult. It was sufficient for our needs. It was also convenient to shopping, restaurants and the mall in Burlington. The set up of the room was also very nice. We were there for a short stay of 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top