$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great for the Value!

The staff was super friendly and made everything hassle free, which Is not something I have been... See full review

  • oink649
  • Jul 4, 2014
candlewood

Overall good. Upstairs people were incredibly noisy. See full review

  • honeyman Sydney
  • Apr 12, 2014
Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston. The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need. Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel. We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location. We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

Hotel Map

42.4864 -71.2213
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 17.00, MI; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Legal Seafood
Legal Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Simple but not Spectacular

This is the second time in four months I've stayed here. The kichenette and the location are what brought me back as both meet my needs during my stay. The place is simple, basic and functional. It offers nothing spectacular but it does not advertise itself as such either. On extended stays ask for additional towels when you first check in as there is no daily room service. One annoying thing happened during my stay. On the fourth day of my stay, a Monday, the hot water was shut off for maintenance. This was not announced and when I called room service about the lack of hot water, the clerk said it was shut off for maintenance starting at 9 am and would be back on at 5 pm. When I asked why it wasn't announced he said they were telling people who walked by the front desk. Since I was using a side entrance to go in and out during my stay, I was never advised. Why they coudn't leave a message on the room voicemail is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Candlewood Suites BURLINGTON,MA Review

The only knock off is when I arrived. The construction made it slighty difficult to get to the entrance of Candlewood suites. Other than that first bump in my experience everything else made up for it. Great room with all the necessities. The burlington mall is only a few blocks away which was really a great surprise. Easy and close access to the expressway to get to Boston in 20 minutes. Overall It was honestly better than expected and I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington mall has alot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Solid and Satisfactory Accommodations

The room was comfortable and clean. I was a bit surprised to learn upon check in that I would not get daily service to freshen up the room and get clean towels. I was told to go to the front desk and exchange towels when I wanted fresh ones. The hotel itself had an unusual design in which the one elevator for guests is located on one side of the building. Naturally, I was on the other side of the building and on the third floor. So, if you have health problems or lots of luggage issues, try to get a room on the elevator side of the building if you don't get the first floor. Otherwise, I would say this hotel is a solid and satisfactory, no frills, place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room come with a kitchenette so to save some money on meals, utilize it. I made breakfast for myself each day and was also able to warm up the leftover meals I didn't finish when I ate out. Be sure to have some cooking oil on hand as the pots and pans available to you are stainless steel so things like eggs stick like crazy if you aren't prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, N.J.
Apr 25, 2011

Hotel fine[...]

Nothing wrong with the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Jun 1, 2010

Great shopping location!

The hotel was extremely clean and the room was very comfortable. The location was great, close to the mall and restaurants. The walls were definitely thin as I could hear talking from the room next door which was a little annoying. I would stay there again though for the price and cleanliness. The front desk staff were also very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 5, 2009

Nice 'central' location for the price

Location was nice 'base of operation' to easily get to Boston, Gloucester & Maine, which was the point of my trip. All were within 1 hour, or less, of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electron
Business
CA
Sep 1, 2009

Hidden Gem

The room was great, complete with kitchen, a studio apartment really. Free laundry was a nice touch. It is hidden though. My GPS took me to a Mexican restaurant and said I was there... no hotel in sight. It is up the side road, to the right, and turn in at the small Candlewood sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2007

Very good for area

Very good for area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The dining at the foot of the hill has a relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top