$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Great for the Value!

The staff was super friendly and made everything hassle free, which Is not something I have been... See full review

  • oink649
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great stay

Was visiting Boston and the surrounding areas for five days and needed somewhere close to Boston,... See full review

  • Juggy
  • May 11, 2014
Candlewood Suites offers guests comfortable and spacious lodging, located about 15 miles north of Boston near major corporations and the Lahey Clinic. Rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and oversized workstations. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to area businesses within five miles of the property. The Candlewood Cupboard, an on-site convenience store, stays open 24 hours a day. Guests have access to on-site laundry services, a 24-hour fitness center and basic business center.
Rooms
Comfortable, spacious and modestly decorated, the guest rooms at Candlewood Suites feature full kitchens and oversized workstations, perfect for surfing the Web via complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms offer cable television and pay-per-view movies. Private bathrooms have shower and bathtubs, hair-dryers and clothing hampers. The full kitchen has a coffee-maker, utensils, refrigerator and microwave. Suites feature separate living rooms with sofa beds.
Property features
Located 15 miles north of Boston off Interstate 95, the hotel offers easy access to business travelers connecting with companies like Oracle and Microtek. Additionally, the hotel is close to the Lahey Medical Clinic and Hanscom Air Force Base. A free area shuttle delivers guests to local businesses within five miles. A 24-hour on-site convenience store offers food and packaged goods, while a laundry facility is available for guest use. A basic business center offers various services like print, fax and copy services. A modest workout room offers cardiovascular and weightlifting equipment. The hotel welcomes pets under 80 pounds. Hotel staff speaks English, French and Spanish.
Highlights
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout property
  • Located 15 miles north of Boston with easy access to city on interstate
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • On-site laundry facility
  • A 24-hour convenience store on property
Nearby attractions
  • Lexington and Concord (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Cambridge, Mass. (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • New England Aquarium (12.4 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Modest business center with print, fax and copy services
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout property
Transportation
  • Nearest train: Anderson Woburn Station (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Nearest subway: Alewife station (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Legal Seafood
The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant however we are within walking distance or shuttle accessible during peak business hours to several dining options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kittyandco
Business
San jose california
Apr 4, 2013

Home away from home

We had a lovely stay at this locaction. It was roomy for 3 persons and the location is near the great Burlington Mall and nice restaurants and a AMC, good for the teeangers :-) I really liked a take out from MR CHAN'S. Thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr Chan's

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Nice place

I liked the hotel for the most part. It was clean but not really updated. It had a kitchenette in teh room, but not enough to really use it. I know a lot of people were there for long stays, which were mostly construction worker-types, so they probably didn't do any cooking anyway. No free breakfast, which we didn't like, because we usually get free breakfast where we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Warm welcome

We got a very warm welcome. I would have like a pool on site. it was nice to have a kitchen available and the food pantry was somewhat affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots to see in Boston

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Nov 2, 2009

Comfy home away from home, good deal

This would have been a great place to stay during a road trip. Unfortunately it was only for one night, but I was very impressed with the size and resources in the room (kitchen, dishware, large bathroom, comfy bed and pillows). The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
screem
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2009

excellent

..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amadou Selly
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Great deal overall

For the price, this hotel is incredible. It almost sits accross from a mall which came really handy when we realised we forgot our camera and needed to buy a new one. First of all we got our first night free when we came a day too early, the person at the front desk was really nice understanding and helpful. The room is just too good to be true. Actually it is a suite, with almost a full kitchen with everything you need, from dishes, cups, stove, microwave, oil...., basically everything. if you don't want to spend too much money at restaurants, you can save by cooking yourself. The bathroom is realy big and nice, the bed and the sheets and blankets really neat and comfortable. Free high speed internet, desk and chairs for business people. the neighborhood and the hotel are really quiet. I could go on and on and on about this hotel and i wouldn't be done. I would recommend it to anybody and if i ever go back to Boston or any area around there, i will be staying there. That hotel just shows that you don't have to pay so much just to get good service, good stay, and travel far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

That area of Massachussets is not that big. No matter where you stay, everything and all the cities there are pretty much within short driving distance.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Feb 13, 2011

great room, great atmosphere

Just went for a valentines day getaway with my girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier. The man jared at the front desk was very welcoming and professional and overall a good guy. Was only in the room to relax and sleep but while we were there it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2009

We Loved it!!!

My family had a great experience. It was a prime location right outside the greater Boston area. The staff was all very friendly and extremely helpful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Burlington mall. AMC theater

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Great Value for the Money

I loved the Candlewood. We only stayed for one night, but it would really be great for a weekend. You get a kitchen that has everything you need in it, and a fridge you can put groceries in, laundry facilities, a mini grocery store, etc. It was the cheapest place I could find near Boston on short notice, and I was completely happy with it. What you get is really well planned out and cute studio apartment. It was clean and friendly, and convenient. There is no dining at the hotel, but it doesn't matter because you can cook, and you are in Burlington on the highway. You are close to a million places to eat. I would absolutely go back. Minor negative, the pillows were a little thin and lame, so maybe you want to bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Sep 8, 2009

Unexpected Treasure

I was driving all the way from Canada and I needed a place to stay just outside Boston to save $$. Turned out it was a great place to stay. Very clean, new, and cheap. 2 star hotel cleaner and cooler than many 4 star. Thumbs up. .... but noisy AC unit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top