$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Vacation
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Dec 3, 2009

Family Vacation

Very hard to find the enterance to the hotel. [...] Staff very unorganized. They said I owed a bill upon checking out of which I did not. They said they would delete the charge. They ended up charging my credit card anyways. I called to complain and they said they would credit my credit card. They charged my credit card again instead of issuing a refund. It is finally resolved. The maids did a terrible job on cleaning the room. I found hair in the sink and food on the floor upon checking in. The positives were quiet hotel and close to Boston without paying Boston hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Boston without paying Boston hotel prices.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redlands, CA
Dec 3, 2009

Boston Area Candlewood experience

We were in the New england area for a week & half vacation. Overall, i've always had a comfortable stay at all the Candlewood hotels i've stayed at; but this particular stay in the Boston area wasn't as enjoyable due to the fact that the bed was not that comfortable & the room look kind of run down. i say this because this patrticular location gave me my first Candlewood experience in the spring of 2001 when i came there for graduate school interview. Back then this place was very clean & comfortable. i felt over the year the upkeeping of this particular location was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel was relatively cheap for the area w/ a kitchen & free movies/music borrowing from the front desk.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Vacation
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Dec 3, 2009

Family Vacation

Very hard to find the enterance to the hotel. [...] Staff very unorganized. They said I owed a bill upon checking out of which I did not. They said they would delete the charge. They ended up charging my credit card anyways. I called to complain and they said they would credit my credit card. They charged my credit card again instead of issuing a refund. It is finally resolved. The maids did a terrible job on cleaning the room. I found hair in the sink and food on the floor upon checking in. The positives were quiet hotel and close to Boston without paying Boston hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Boston without paying Boston hotel prices.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2009

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall excellent value for the money but please don't expect too much. It is clean and quiet, but you have to make so with small rooms and less service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Nov 2, 2009

Comfy home away from home, good deal

This would have been a great place to stay during a road trip. Unfortunately it was only for one night, but I was very impressed with the size and resources in the room (kitchen, dishware, large bathroom, comfy bed and pillows). The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 8, 2009

Great for vacation in Boston

go to the mall, go shooping, go to downtown boston, this was a grat trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington Mall

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff & Elizabeth
Business
Maine
Oct 4, 2009

wow what a bargain

For $53 a night you can't beat this hotel. Definitely designed for extended stay it had a small kitchen featuring a full size fridge and dishwasher, cook top and microwave, everything we could possibly want away from home. No wireless internet but [...] the young man who checked us in was very accommodating with a cord for us to use. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2009

NOT close to public transportation

Candlewood Suites Burlington is NOT within easy access to Boston by public transportation, [...]. If you stay at this hotel and plan to travel to Boston, make sure you rent a car or like taking multiple buses + subways + walking about a half mile because the last, nearest bus runs at 9:30 PM. Red Sox games average ending at 10:30PM. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
screem
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2009

excellent

..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 21, 2009

Candlewood

We first checked into a room with a bad odor, so we were given a different one. The tv in that room did not work correctly so we were given another room that we could go into to watch t.v. My credit card was charged an extra night in error. It just seemed like it was one thing after another. Hard to sleep in, in the morning because it was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top