$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2009

NOT close to public transportation

Candlewood Suites Burlington is NOT within easy access to Boston by public transportation, [...]. If you stay at this hotel and plan to travel to Boston, make sure you rent a car or like taking multiple buses + subways + walking about a half mile because the last, nearest bus runs at 9:30 PM. Red Sox games average ending at 10:30PM. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
screem
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2009

excellent

..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 21, 2009

Candlewood

We first checked into a room with a bad odor, so we were given a different one. The tv in that room did not work correctly so we were given another room that we could go into to watch t.v. My credit card was charged an extra night in error. It just seemed like it was one thing after another. Hard to sleep in, in the morning because it was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Sep 8, 2009

Unexpected Treasure

I was driving all the way from Canada and I needed a place to stay just outside Boston to save $$. Turned out it was a great place to stay. Very clean, new, and cheap. 2 star hotel cleaner and cooler than many 4 star. Thumbs up. .... but noisy AC unit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 7, 2009

Pretty new hotel, clean, and grea price

The staff is very friendly, and always ready to help. The location is great for us, less than 15 minutes from parking facility of the T. The price is very good, and still help us save money and easy to get to downtown of Boston. The whole hotel is very new, and the room is one of the better Candlewood's room. It had zero smell even our room was a queen studio. We'll definitely return here if we come to Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Boston, stay here. 15 minutes drive to Alewife T station and parking facility ($7/day).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 5, 2009

Nice 'central' location for the price

Location was nice 'base of operation' to easily get to Boston, Gloucester & Maine, which was the point of my trip. All were within 1 hour, or less, of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electron
Business
CA
Sep 1, 2009

Hidden Gem

The room was great, complete with kitchen, a studio apartment really. Free laundry was a nice touch. It is hidden though. My GPS took me to a Mexican restaurant and said I was there... no hotel in sight. It is up the side road, to the right, and turn in at the small Candlewood sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electron
Business
CA
Sep 1, 2009

Hidden Gem

The room was great, complete with kitchen, a studio apartment really. Free laundry was a nice touch. It is hidden though. My GPS took me to a Mexican restaurant and said I was there... no hotel in sight. It is up the side road, to the right, and turn in at the small Candlewood sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Aug 31, 2009

Great Getaway

The staff there were great. The desk person ([...]) was fantastic. He was very helpful with dining suggestions, night spots, and travel tips and directions. He went out of his way to make sure our one night stay was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your a steak lover and your not looking to spend a lot, the Hugaboo Steakhouse has great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 14, 2009

Great place to stay

Good place to stay. Friendly staff. Not too far from the rail to get to a Red Sox game. Free wi-fi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top