$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great for the Value!

The staff was super friendly and made everything hassle free, which Is not something I have been... See full review

  • oink649
  • Jul 4, 2014
Home away from home

We had a lovely stay at this locaction. It was roomy for 3 persons and the location is near the... See full review

  • Kittyandco
  • Apr 4, 2013
Relax in Burlington, MA Hotel Suites near Boston. The Candlewood Suites® Boston - Burlington hotel offers the comfort and convenience travelers prefer in Boston, Massachusetts. Located near I-93 and I-95 and the Middlesex Turnpike, our hotel accommodations provide a home-like stay for long-term or short-term trips. With a short commute to downtown Boston, our hotel places you in the middle of everything you need. Business guests appreciate our hotel being near the New England Executive Park. Medical professionals enjoy an easy commute to Lahey Clinic, and Air Force members can travel to Hanscom Air Force Base with no hassle. For airline travelers, Logan International Airport (BOS) is easily accessible from our hotel. We offer a free area shuttle to our hotel guests. Our leisure travelers find plenty to do, from visiting Burlington Mall to downtown Boston popular sites such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park and Cambridge. The charming towns of historic New England including, Concord, Bedford, Woburn and Lexington, are also only minutes from our location. We invite our guests to find delight in our hotel amenities. We offer free laundry services, 24- hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Locker, our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and free Wi-Fi access. Wind down in your spacious suite, which features a full kitchen and flexible work space. Unwind and enjoy your extended stay.

Hotel Map

42.4864 -71.2213
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 17.00, MI; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Legal Seafood
Legal Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikster
Lincoln, NE, USA
Sep 20, 2011

ok, if you can find it!

i wasn't sure if we were going to be able to stay there. you can see it from the road, but to get into it is a nightmare, especially after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prango
Business
Greenbush, WI 53023, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay

Friendly people, 2nd time I stayed here and enjoyed the facility and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice Mexican restaurant on same side of street east of the hotel, just can't remember the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frimousse
St.Philippe Quebec Canada
Aug 8, 2011

Nice hotel

Very good experience Suite was clean and spacious. staff very helpful for travel information.Lots of travel brochures in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at least for breakfast would be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Solid and Satisfactory Accommodations

The room was comfortable and clean. I was a bit surprised to learn upon check in that I would not get daily service to freshen up the room and get clean towels. I was told to go to the front desk and exchange towels when I wanted fresh ones. The hotel itself had an unusual design in which the one elevator for guests is located on one side of the building. Naturally, I was on the other side of the building and on the third floor. So, if you have health problems or lots of luggage issues, try to get a room on the elevator side of the building if you don't get the first floor. Otherwise, I would say this hotel is a solid and satisfactory, no frills, place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room come with a kitchenette so to save some money on meals, utilize it. I made breakfast for myself each day and was also able to warm up the leftover meals I didn't finish when I ate out. Be sure to have some cooking oil on hand as the pots and pans available to you are stainless steel so things like eggs stick like crazy if you aren't prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMD1212
Green Bay, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Nice Hotel

It was a nice hotel. The rooms have a small kitchenette which came in handy. The staff was friendly. The hotel was close to the highway and shopping. The only downfall was there was no pool and did not have continental breakfast. The bed was ok. It seemed to slope to one side so it was a little uncomfortable. Also, it was a little confusing how to get to the hotel. The hotel does not have a driveway on the street that it is addressed on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burlington Mall was kiddie corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halfway, MO
Jun 29, 2011

Shopping Mall next door.

Had a great small kitchen in the room. The mall and theatre were very close. Macaroni Grill was also close. Staff was very helpful. It was quiet. Glad we didn't go any closer to downtown Boston. No pool, but had a good exercise room. No breakfast, but the kitchen was good if you wanted to cook. A little hard to find the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bemidji, MN
Jun 13, 2011

Mrs

It was fine. It was clean and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The kitchen set up was good also. Good for a long term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found several restaurants close by that were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasenherz
Business
St. Leon, Germany
May 26, 2011

Nice and friendly

Friendly staff and nice rooms with plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Border Cafe Restaurant down the street :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
conroe, tx
May 15, 2011

Absoutely Horrible

On the 1st night the alarm went off at 3:00 a.m. There was no paging system to alert guest to leave. Once it went off and after we had walked 4 flight of stairs each way, the alarm went off again. The fire engines were outside which added more concern for us to stay at the property. We're requesting a refund for the day of the fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For cigar smokers, try Cigar Master's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morristown, N.J.
Apr 25, 2011

Hotel fine[...]

Nothing wrong with the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search