$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Close to Lahey Clinic

There is nothing special about this hotel, but it is located close to lahey clinic. It is a no frill hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Simple but not Spectacular

This is the second time in four months I've stayed here. The kichenette and the location are what brought me back as both meet my needs during my stay. The place is simple, basic and functional. It offers nothing spectacular but it does not advertise itself as such either. On extended stays ask for additional towels when you first check in as there is no daily room service. One annoying thing happened during my stay. On the fourth day of my stay, a Monday, the hot water was shut off for maintenance. This was not announced and when I called room service about the lack of hot water, the clerk said it was shut off for maintenance starting at 9 am and would be back on at 5 pm. When I asked why it wasn't announced he said they were telling people who walked by the front desk. Since I was using a side entrance to go in and out during my stay, I was never advised. Why they coudn't leave a message on the room voicemail is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Candlewood Suites BURLINGTON,MA Review

The only knock off is when I arrived. The construction made it slighty difficult to get to the entrance of Candlewood suites. Other than that first bump in my experience everything else made up for it. Great room with all the necessities. The burlington mall is only a few blocks away which was really a great surprise. Easy and close access to the expressway to get to Boston in 20 minutes. Overall It was honestly better than expected and I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington mall has alot to offer.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 2, 2011

Worth it's price

If the house keeping is not once a week, it'll be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikster
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Sep 20, 2011

ok, if you can find it!

i wasn't sure if we were going to be able to stay there. you can see it from the road, but to get into it is a nightmare, especially after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikster
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Sep 20, 2011

ok, if you can find it!

i wasn't sure if we were going to be able to stay there. you can see it from the road, but to get into it is a nightmare, especially after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prango
Business
Greenbush, WI 53023, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay

Friendly people, 2nd time I stayed here and enjoyed the facility and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice Mexican restaurant on same side of street east of the hotel, just can't remember the name.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frimousse
Business
St.Philippe Quebec Canada
Aug 8, 2011

Nice hotel

Very good experience Suite was clean and spacious. staff very helpful for travel information.Lots of travel brochures in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at least for breakfast would be nice.

Back to menu Return to top