$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Simple but not Spectacular

This is the second time in four months I've stayed here. The kichenette and the location are what brought me back as both meet my needs during my stay. The place is simple, basic and functional. It offers nothing spectacular but it does not advertise itself as such either. On extended stays ask for additional towels when you first check in as there is no daily room service. One annoying thing happened during my stay. On the fourth day of my stay, a Monday, the hot water was shut off for maintenance. This was not announced and when I called room service about the lack of hot water, the clerk said it was shut off for maintenance starting at 9 am and would be back on at 5 pm. When I asked why it wasn't announced he said they were telling people who walked by the front desk. Since I was using a side entrance to go in and out during my stay, I was never advised. Why they coudn't leave a message on the room voicemail is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Candlewood Suites BURLINGTON,MA Review

The only knock off is when I arrived. The construction made it slighty difficult to get to the entrance of Candlewood suites. Other than that first bump in my experience everything else made up for it. Great room with all the necessities. The burlington mall is only a few blocks away which was really a great surprise. Easy and close access to the expressway to get to Boston in 20 minutes. Overall It was honestly better than expected and I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington mall has alot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 2, 2011

Worth it's price

If the house keeping is not once a week, it'll be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kati
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

It was perfect

the room is big, clean and super equipped!!! Everytime again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikster
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Sep 20, 2011

ok, if you can find it!

i wasn't sure if we were going to be able to stay there. you can see it from the road, but to get into it is a nightmare, especially after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikster
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Sep 20, 2011

ok, if you can find it!

i wasn't sure if we were going to be able to stay there. you can see it from the road, but to get into it is a nightmare, especially after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prango
Business
Greenbush, WI 53023, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay

Friendly people, 2nd time I stayed here and enjoyed the facility and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice Mexican restaurant on same side of street east of the hotel, just can't remember the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frimousse
Business
St.Philippe Quebec Canada
Aug 8, 2011

Nice hotel

Very good experience Suite was clean and spacious. staff very helpful for travel information.Lots of travel brochures in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at least for breakfast would be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Solid and Satisfactory Accommodations

The room was comfortable and clean. I was a bit surprised to learn upon check in that I would not get daily service to freshen up the room and get clean towels. I was told to go to the front desk and exchange towels when I wanted fresh ones. The hotel itself had an unusual design in which the one elevator for guests is located on one side of the building. Naturally, I was on the other side of the building and on the third floor. So, if you have health problems or lots of luggage issues, try to get a room on the elevator side of the building if you don't get the first floor. Otherwise, I would say this hotel is a solid and satisfactory, no frills, place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room come with a kitchenette so to save some money on meals, utilize it. I made breakfast for myself each day and was also able to warm up the leftover meals I didn't finish when I ate out. Be sure to have some cooking oil on hand as the pots and pans available to you are stainless steel so things like eggs stick like crazy if you aren't prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top