$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prango
Business
Greenbush, WI 53023, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay

Friendly people, 2nd time I stayed here and enjoyed the facility and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice Mexican restaurant on same side of street east of the hotel, just can't remember the name.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frimousse
Business
St.Philippe Quebec Canada
Aug 8, 2011

Nice hotel

Very good experience Suite was clean and spacious. staff very helpful for travel information.Lots of travel brochures in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at least for breakfast would be nice.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2011

Solid and Satisfactory Accommodations

The room was comfortable and clean. I was a bit surprised to learn upon check in that I would not get daily service to freshen up the room and get clean towels. I was told to go to the front desk and exchange towels when I wanted fresh ones. The hotel itself had an unusual design in which the one elevator for guests is located on one side of the building. Naturally, I was on the other side of the building and on the third floor. So, if you have health problems or lots of luggage issues, try to get a room on the elevator side of the building if you don't get the first floor. Otherwise, I would say this hotel is a solid and satisfactory, no frills, place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room come with a kitchenette so to save some money on meals, utilize it. I made breakfast for myself each day and was also able to warm up the leftover meals I didn't finish when I ate out. Be sure to have some cooking oil on hand as the pots and pans available to you are stainless steel so things like eggs stick like crazy if you aren't prepared.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMD1212
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Nice Hotel

It was a nice hotel. The rooms have a small kitchenette which came in handy. The staff was friendly. The hotel was close to the highway and shopping. The only downfall was there was no pool and did not have continental breakfast. The bed was ok. It seemed to slope to one side so it was a little uncomfortable. Also, it was a little confusing how to get to the hotel. The hotel does not have a driveway on the street that it is addressed on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burlington Mall was kiddie corner from the hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halfway, MO
Jun 29, 2011

Shopping Mall next door.

Had a great small kitchen in the room. The mall and theatre were very close. Macaroni Grill was also close. Staff was very helpful. It was quiet. Glad we didn't go any closer to downtown Boston. No pool, but had a good exercise room. No breakfast, but the kitchen was good if you wanted to cook. A little hard to find the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bemidji, MN
Jun 13, 2011

Mrs

It was fine. It was clean and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The kitchen set up was good also. Good for a long term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found several restaurants close by that were good.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasenherz
Business
St. Leon, Germany
May 26, 2011

Nice and friendly

Friendly staff and nice rooms with plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Border Cafe Restaurant down the street :-)

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
conroe, tx
May 15, 2011

Absoutely Horrible

On the 1st night the alarm went off at 3:00 a.m. There was no paging system to alert guest to leave. Once it went off and after we had walked 4 flight of stairs each way, the alarm went off again. The fire engines were outside which added more concern for us to stay at the property. We're requesting a refund for the day of the fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For cigar smokers, try Cigar Master's.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, N.J.
Apr 25, 2011

Hotel fine[...]

Nothing wrong with the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Apr 18, 2011

Easy in easy out no problems

I had a business trip at a company that was very close (< 3 miles). It was very good and the free wifi worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top