$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
View map of 130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marishka
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Sep 18, 2012

Awesome!

Hotel was great - very clean and comfortable room, friendly stuff, pretty close to the city (about 20-25 min drive) - would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saltomer
Business
park city, il
Aug 7, 2012

smoke filled flop house

this place is a pit! we booked a room for three nights to see our gravely ill daughter in boston. We booked a no smoking room. We were treated rudely throughout the stay by John..the nite desk person (think that was his name). Firstly..the entire place reeks of smoke from smokers. Aweful smell everywhere..the lobby, all floors,..everywhere. And this is not new...this smell is embedded in everything and everywhere. Secondly, the non-smoking room we were given reeked of smoke. We walked in and found the windows wide open..like they were trying to air it out. It was a certainty that the previous occupant had smoked for his entire stay as it smelled everywhere. No one would do a thing about it. The ac unit..either blows full on freezing cold air, or nothing. no matter what we did with the thermostat, we froze and were awakened every time the unit came on. It blowed like a freezing hurricane. No one would do a thing about it. Thirdly: the iron in the room was a danger. my wife filled it up and went to use it and nearly was shocked to death. I had to run at her and knock her from the circuit. The water tank was cracked, the control knob was broken, and upon looking at it, there were bare contacts showing near the control knob. Not only did they NOT apologize, John was so lazy that he could not even go to another room and get us a working iron. Never stay here or at any Candlewood again as this one seemed to be an over-glorified boarding house or residence apartment complex for long staying residence. They don't care about the short term customers. Heck, there were three cars out in the parking lot alone that were stranded there and unable to run...abandoned. This is a flop house..not a hotel..and the staff..well..could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drbunnymom
Business
SF, Ca.
Jul 30, 2012

easy access to everything you need

clean, comfortable, convenient, and good value. User friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great variety of dining experiences, price range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newleywed travelers.
Business
Racine
Jul 3, 2012

Great Hotel but difficult to find

This hotel had a wonderful staff and great accommodations. We had a hard time finding it because the address is the middle of the turnpike and the hotel location is on second street. We loved having laundry available and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianSE
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

Great !!!! :) but...

Great!!!! :) but... There is the only problem is the location. Do u have a car ???? And than this hotel is perfect !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beazer14
Business
mt. holly. NJ
Jun 7, 2012

Clean & convenient to highways

I thought that the rooms were adequate and clean. Getting into the parking lot was a little difficult. It was sufficient for our needs. It was also convenient to shopping, restaurants and the mall in Burlington. The set up of the room was also very nice. We were there for a short stay of 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Close to Lahey Clinic

There is nothing special about this hotel, but it is located close to lahey clinic. It is a no frill hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Simple but not Spectacular

This is the second time in four months I've stayed here. The kichenette and the location are what brought me back as both meet my needs during my stay. The place is simple, basic and functional. It offers nothing spectacular but it does not advertise itself as such either. On extended stays ask for additional towels when you first check in as there is no daily room service. One annoying thing happened during my stay. On the fourth day of my stay, a Monday, the hot water was shut off for maintenance. This was not announced and when I called room service about the lack of hot water, the clerk said it was shut off for maintenance starting at 9 am and would be back on at 5 pm. When I asked why it wasn't announced he said they were telling people who walked by the front desk. Since I was using a side entrance to go in and out during my stay, I was never advised. Why they coudn't leave a message on the room voicemail is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Candlewood Suites BURLINGTON,MA Review

The only knock off is when I arrived. The construction made it slighty difficult to get to the entrance of Candlewood suites. Other than that first bump in my experience everything else made up for it. Great room with all the necessities. The burlington mall is only a few blocks away which was really a great surprise. Easy and close access to the expressway to get to Boston in 20 minutes. Overall It was honestly better than expected and I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington mall has alot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 2, 2011

Worth it's price

If the house keeping is not once a week, it'll be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top