$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

2 stars
130 MIDDLESEX TURNPIKE, BURLINGTON, MA 01803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
146 reviews
Great for the Value!

The staff was super friendly and made everything hassle free, which Is not something I have been... See full review

  • oink649
  • Jul 4, 2014
Home away from home

We had a lovely stay at this locaction. It was roomy for 3 persons and the location is near the... See full review

  • Kittyandco
  • Apr 4, 2013
Spacious hotel 15 miles north of Boston with easy access to city
Candlewood Suites offers guests comfortable and spacious lodging, located about 15 miles north of Boston near major corporations and the Lahey Clinic. Rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and oversized workstations. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to area businesses within five miles of the property. The Candlewood Cupboard, an on-site convenience store, stays open 24 hours a day. Guests have access to on-site laundry services, a 24-hour fitness center and basic business center.
Highlights
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout property
  • Located 15 miles north of Boston with easy access to city on interstate
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • On-site laundry facility
  • A 24-hour convenience store on property
Rooms
Comfortable, spacious and modestly decorated, the guest rooms at Candlewood Suites feature full kitchens and oversized workstations, perfect for surfing the Web via complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Rooms offer cable television and pay-per-view movies. Private bathrooms have shower and bathtubs, hair-dryers and clothing hampers. The full kitchen has a coffee-maker, utensils, refrigerator and microwave. Suites feature separate living rooms with sofa beds.
Features
Located 15 miles north of Boston off Interstate 95, the hotel offers easy access to business travelers connecting with companies like Oracle and Microtek. Additionally, the hotel is close to the Lahey Medical Clinic and Hanscom Air Force Base. A free area shuttle delivers guests to local businesses within five miles. A 24-hour on-site convenience store offers food and packaged goods, while a laundry facility is available for guest use. A basic business center offers various services like print, fax and copy services. A modest workout room offers cardiovascular and weightlifting equipment. The hotel welcomes pets under 80 pounds. Hotel staff speaks English, French and Spanish.
Transportation
  • Nearest train: Anderson Woburn Station (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Nearest subway: Alewife station (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Logan International Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Lexington and Concord (2.6 mi/4.3 km)
  • Cambridge, Mass. (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • New England Aquarium (12.4 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Modest business center with print, fax and copy services
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout property

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4864 -71.2213
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 17.00, MI, SE; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Legal Seafood
Legal Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saltomer
park city, il
Aug 7, 2012

smoke filled flop house

this place is a pit! we booked a room for three nights to see our gravely ill daughter in boston. We booked a no smoking room. We were treated rudely throughout the stay by John..the nite desk person (think that was his name). Firstly..the entire place reeks of smoke from smokers. Aweful smell everywhere..the lobby, all floors,..everywhere. And this is not new...this smell is embedded in everything and everywhere. Secondly, the non-smoking room we were given reeked of smoke. We walked in and found the windows wide open..like they were trying to air it out. It was a certainty that the previous occupant had smoked for his entire stay as it smelled everywhere. No one would do a thing about it. The ac unit..either blows full on freezing cold air, or nothing. no matter what we did with the thermostat, we froze and were awakened every time the unit came on. It blowed like a freezing hurricane. No one would do a thing about it. Thirdly: the iron in the room was a danger. my wife filled it up and went to use it and nearly was shocked to death. I had to run at her and knock her from the circuit. The water tank was cracked, the control knob was broken, and upon looking at it, there were bare contacts showing near the control knob. Not only did they NOT apologize, John was so lazy that he could not even go to another room and get us a working iron. Never stay here or at any Candlewood again as this one seemed to be an over-glorified boarding house or residence apartment complex for long staying residence. They don't care about the short term customers. Heck, there were three cars out in the parking lot alone that were stranded there and unable to run...abandoned. This is a flop house..not a hotel..and the staff..well..could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drbunnymom
SF, Ca.
Jul 30, 2012

easy access to everything you need

clean, comfortable, convenient, and good value. User friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great variety of dining experiences, price range.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newleywed travelers.
Racine
Jul 3, 2012

Great Hotel but difficult to find

This hotel had a wonderful staff and great accommodations. We had a hard time finding it because the address is the middle of the turnpike and the hotel location is on second street. We loved having laundry available and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianSE
Boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

Great !!!! :) but...

Great!!!! :) but... There is the only problem is the location. Do u have a car ???? And than this hotel is perfect !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beazer14
mt. holly. NJ
Jun 7, 2012

Clean & convenient to highways

I thought that the rooms were adequate and clean. Getting into the parking lot was a little difficult. It was sufficient for our needs. It was also convenient to shopping, restaurants and the mall in Burlington. The set up of the room was also very nice. We were there for a short stay of 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Close to Lahey Clinic

There is nothing special about this hotel, but it is located close to lahey clinic. It is a no frill hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Simple but not Spectacular

This is the second time in four months I've stayed here. The kichenette and the location are what brought me back as both meet my needs during my stay. The place is simple, basic and functional. It offers nothing spectacular but it does not advertise itself as such either. On extended stays ask for additional towels when you first check in as there is no daily room service. One annoying thing happened during my stay. On the fourth day of my stay, a Monday, the hot water was shut off for maintenance. This was not announced and when I called room service about the lack of hot water, the clerk said it was shut off for maintenance starting at 9 am and would be back on at 5 pm. When I asked why it wasn't announced he said they were telling people who walked by the front desk. Since I was using a side entrance to go in and out during my stay, I was never advised. Why they coudn't leave a message on the room voicemail is beyond me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Candlewood Suites BURLINGTON,MA Review

The only knock off is when I arrived. The construction made it slighty difficult to get to the entrance of Candlewood suites. Other than that first bump in my experience everything else made up for it. Great room with all the necessities. The burlington mall is only a few blocks away which was really a great surprise. Easy and close access to the expressway to get to Boston in 20 minutes. Overall It was honestly better than expected and I will defintely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burlington mall has alot to offer.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Taiwan
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 2, 2011

Worth it's price

If the house keeping is not once a week, it'll be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites BOSTON-BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Taiwan
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 2, 2011

Worth it's price

If the house keeping is not once a week, it'll be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top