Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
195 Westgate Drive, Brockton, MA 02301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Good Hotel

This is a good hotel... i stayed here more than 3 times already, i am very happy. See full review

  • anikilator
  • Dec 14, 2011
brockton

It is neat, good location and inpacable service. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2011
Just 30 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport (BOS) the Holiday Inn Boston-Brockton, MA is a prime destination among Massachusetts hotels for business and leisure. The hotel is centrally located to all you favorite New England destinations - Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston, Newport and Providence, RI. The Holiday Inn Boston-Brockton faces the spectacular Westgate Mall home to numerous stores, just a few minutes' walk away from five golf courses and our local baseball team The Brockton Rox.At The Holiday Inn Boston-Brockton features elegant but affordable accommodations with unique features for an unforgettable getaway. We offer 189 deluxe, spacious rooms decorated in light colors, all with a working desk area that include coffee makers, free HBO, complimentary wired and wireless Internet. Our guests can enjoy the indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center and our complimentary business center. Our luxury, family friendly accommodations also include an on site restaurant, The Grill and Sports Bar, specializing in American and Middle Eastern cuisine. Stay once and we are sure the Holiday Inn Boston-Brockton will become your favorite get away.With a collection of newly designed meeting rooms we can accommodate 5-200 people for business meetings to weddings and everything in between in our 5,000 square feet of banquet space and beautifully landscaped outdoor courtyard with gazebo. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Westgate Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Standard King
Single room with king size bed and working desk area, free WIFI access and cable television in room.
Standard Double
Guest room features two queen beds with work desk area, Free WIFI and cable television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddie Beltran
Business
Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Non-Smoking Means Its smells like Smoke

This place is dirty and no amenities are available. prior reviews stated that the pool was closed on july 2011 due to construction. Well its still not open its Jan 2012 how long does it take! Breakfast means hot water and coffee. Stay away from this place i should have trusted the reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anikilator
Business
raleigh, nc
Dec 14, 2011

Good Hotel

This is a good hotel... i stayed here more than 3 times already, i am very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 7, 2011

Terrible customer service

The bath tub didn't drain when you took a shower... The people working the desk were rude and didn't direct us how to get to our rooms even after we asked them and the hotel was completely under construction. If I had booked more then one nigght I would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saco, Maine
Jun 28, 2011

Smelly hallways and dirty stairs

Upon entering the building at entrance #3 the first visual of the inside was a huge break in the glass door taped up with duct tape. While walking upstairs and down the hall, unmistakeable smell of old cigarette smoke. The stairs weren't vacuumed, lots of small papers and dirt on the stairs. The inside of the room wasn't bad, however. Fairly clean and nothing spectacular about it. The continental breakfast was fairly picked over and we were there one hour after the room was open. The next day (weekday) was a bit better except that the bagels were at least a day old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bmxgitch
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Brockton, Ma Westgate Hotel & Conference

When we got there we found out the indoor pool & fitness center were closed. Also the on site restaurant was also closed ! Once in our room the TV remote control was missing. They tried to get us another one and tried 20+ ones but none worked with the TV. We have had much better free breakfast before also. Overall not a place where we will go back to !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bellaca2011
Business
brockton, ma
Jun 25, 2011

comfy

i like the place it was very comfy, the bed is nice and clean u can smell the freshness, but a few minor details, i am a smoker and if only they offered smoking or non-smoking rooms like super 8 does, now the most that sucks is that this was my second time here with my boyfriend and still no pools and i wanted to go in the pool, really i dont know why they show the picture of the pool its nice but cant use it....for the price its too much,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

westgate mall is right there and u can dine and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweetheart22
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2011

OKAY!!!

It was okay... the staff was nice... no pool... no gym... close to mall 5 second distance... clean... cool... peaceful... okay stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 20, 2011

Vacation Trip to Boston

Overall a good experience at this Hotel. Our stay was comfortable and there is a convenient mall within a mile of the location in case you wish to do a little shopping. Hotel staff were friendly and happy to assist. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but we didn't experience any interruptions. The breakfast was simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall and major retail stores are located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 18, 2011

Good value for the money.

I booked the hotel last minute for a family event. The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. Check in was quick and easy. Outside exit doors other than lobby are all locked (even with room key access) for security reason which made me a little weary about the surrounding area. The hotel pool is empty/closed for renovations, so if you have kids or enjoy use of a pool when traveling, book elsewhere for now. It was not an issue for us as we had no time to use the pool. The hotel room was a bit dated but very clean. Fine for one night. We were offered continental breakfast in the morning in the ballroom. Muffins, bagels, yogurt and fruit with coffee and juice. The hotel is located in a mall-area. Macy's and other chain stores are right accross the street in case you forget something (which I did...and the stores were covenient.) Overall, good value for the money for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Maine
Jun 15, 2011

Decent value for the money

A clean and comfortable room at a good price, but the pool and fitness room were closed for renovation. The continental breakfast was pretty limited, but the overall price seems to have reflected these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top