$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

3 stars
124 Liberty Street, 124 Liberty Street, Brockton, MA 02301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Value and service

The hotel does not have a restaurant but they do serve a great hot breakfast buffet. There are... See full review

  • Thom Ellen
  • Nov 24, 2014
Residence Inn - Brockton, MA

The from office was extremely polite and helpful. They saw that we reserved a studio and had 3... See full review

  • piper81888
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Residence Inn® by Marriott Boston Brockton, an ideal hotel south of Boston, provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay on Boston's south shore. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our Brockton hotel's spacious guest suites are enhanced to better meet your needs. A sleeper sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites' separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare, beer and wine. At Residence Inn® by Marriott Boston Brockton, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thom Ellen
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 24, 2014

Great Value and service

The hotel does not have a restaurant but they do serve a great hot breakfast buffet. There are loads of great restaurants nearby, or if you choose the kitchenette is pretty much complete and you could bring food to cook or heat up. The room (suite) was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outstanding Persian food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Pats Fan
Business
Berkshires, MA
Oct 21, 2014

Great overnight stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted by 2 of the nicest staff members who were gracious, friendly and accommodating. The hotel room was awesome!! It was clean and well decorated. The bedroom with en-suite bath was private & upgraded nicely. The mattress and pillows were super comfy and my daughter loved the pull out sofa in the living room area. The kitchen was larger than expected. It wasn't too far from Gillette Stadium which was the reason for our visit, GO PATS. The lower price made up for the little extra distance!! My only thoughts to consider are; put the coffee and tea supplies basket in the kitchen bc they were easily missed on the table with brochures; offer parking spaces for visitors of residents in designated areas or put up signs for guest parking only...parking late at night after the game should not be an issue for someone paying to stay there... and perhaps supplying bathrobes and extra towels would be the one other thing to get you to Perfect:))) Thank you. Laura

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave early to get into the parking lot if you are tailgating @ Gillette! Make the most of your day/night! Also very close to Natick Mall if your daughter loves American Girl Dolls!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piper81888
Business
Dublin CA
Oct 16, 2014

Residence Inn - Brockton, MA

The from office was extremely polite and helpful. They saw that we reserved a studio and had 3 adults (2 adults and a 19 yr old). They were not sold out for the night and offered to switch us to a 2 bedroom suite without me even asking. Great hotel for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Smiley
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Place

Really nice place to stay. Stayed only one night and would definitely recommend for anyone to book there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lakenst
Business
pepperell,ma
Oct 7, 2014

Nice experience

This is a clean, nice hotel. The breakfast is fine and I stay here when going to Brockton or Fall River. Parking is free and it is easy on and off the highway. It is also close to food and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AGM13
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2014

Not the best

I came to the hotel for work; thankfully, I was not on vacation because I would have been more disappointed. The room smelled of cigarettes, although it is a non-smoking room, the trash in the bathroom had not been emptied and there were small hairs in the bed. I'm not picky, but I expect better...especially with the Marriott name. I'm glad it was only one night and if I hadn't been in such a rush, I probably would have said something to the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utopian Slums
Business
New England
Aug 9, 2014

No Problems

Great location for what i needed to do in area- right off highway. Excellent amenities that i did not expect including free dinner M-R, a basketball court, 24/7 health club and pool open until 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler68
Business
New Haven CT
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect!

Staff was courteous and friendly. The accommodations were roomy with everything working. The breakfast room was a little crowded and they ran out of some condiments - but this was no big deal. We definitely plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the nearby Super Stop and Shop to stock your kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Norm
Business
Lamoine, ME
Aug 1, 2014

Wondeful! Clean, quiet, couldn't ask for more!

We had a great room with all we could ask for. Wife and I both commented that we wish we could have stayed longer. It was the first time traveling with a dog and "dog friendly" was necessary. Rookie mistake - we did not verify the extra dog charge first. $100 + tax was a shock when we checked out - for one night! Would stay there again, but withou the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Nova
Business
Whippany, NJ
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect business trip

One of the best hotel experiences I've had in quite awhile and to top it off the hotel was literally hin walking distance of my business meeting location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top