$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

3 stars
50 Christy's Drive, Brockton, MA 02301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Perfect location

Brockton was a perfect location for us. We wanted to visit Boston, Plymouth, Cape Cod and... See full review

  • Portpred
  • Oct 15, 2013
Good location for our needs

Being in Brockton gave us a good location for what we wanted to do. We went N to Boston ,we went E... See full review

  • Portpred
  • Oct 9, 2013
The hotel features an indoor swimming pool, indoor hot tub, fitness room and conference room. Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast is available each morning. Guest Rooms, 1 Bedroom and Whirlpool Suites are available. The hotel also features Complimentary High Speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

42.0893 -71.0538
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOGAN INTL ARPT, (BOS), 20.00, MI, SE; T F GREEN ST ARPT, (PVD), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Tamboo Bistro
S10 Belmantist
Texas Roadhouse
Located at West Gate Mall 124 West Gate Drive
Old Country Buffet
Located at West Gate Mall
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
Pasta Bene
1050 Pearl St.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mks6482
rochester ny
Jun 2, 2014

good value for the price

Good value. Knew it wouldn't have high end amenities (mattress/towels/food at breakfast/Etc) so it met my expectations for a one night stay. Not somewhere I'd select for a vacation getaway but served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for breakfast included

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler Hudson
Brockton, ma
May 6, 2014

Nice

Basic room, no DVD player but the room was clean. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee and freshly baked cookies 24 hrs a day :-p and a very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shortens a commute to Boston so you can avoid paying boston prices

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ikea lover
Syracuse NY
Mar 30, 2014

Great experience

Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast good. Room comfortable and clean and a good price. Close to Ikea which is what we wanted. Only downer was the workout room: not much to it and the treadmill was out of order. Will stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James GP
West Hartford, CT
Mar 22, 2014

Good value but Clueless with Safety

Good clean room at a competitive price in a popular location near Stonehill University. However, there was a power surge and half of the hotel lost power. After 30 minutes in the dark, with emergency lights on, staff was not concerned with the smell of smoke throughout the halls. No alarms went off so we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1200
cape cod ma
Mar 16, 2014

Convenient location

We needed a hotel near Bridgewater STate University. This one was reasonably priced. It was a standard hotel, beds were comfortable, decent breakfast. The one thing that irked me was that the desk top was filthy. I didn't want to put my computer on it! That was probably a fluke though so I would still recommend it to someone needing a hotel in that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMRTogaMom
Saratoga Springs, NY
Feb 21, 2014

Not what I have come to expect from Country Inn & Suites

This hotel was a major disappointment and is in need of upgrades. The gentleman that checked us in was not friendly at all.. We had no power at 9:00am. Our room was completely without electricity.. We showered in the dark. We had to take the stairs three flights to the lobby. We arrived at breakfast at 9:15. Breakfast ends at 9:30. The dining area empty..cold coffee, no food.. We were told to grab coffee in the lobby. It was old, and not even warm. The morning desk attendant was very dismissive when I approached him...basically stating," We are working on it" Not what one would expect at a Country Inn and Suites. I have stayed at C I & S, throughout the east coast..Will think twice about booking with Country Inn & Suites in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorf
NH
Jan 12, 2014

convenient and restfull and good breakfast

The room was very nice, modern and clean. The hotel was convenient to the event that we were attending. The breakfast was top notch wit plenty of good quality food, though the attendant was slow in keeping it stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh's Mom and Dad
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Weekend stay to visit family

My wife and I stay here 2 - 3 times a year when visiting family in Boston Area. Staff is always friendly and helpful,rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint this trip, was that the breakfast was not up to par - brown bananas, mushy apples. Stick with the breakfast cereals, oatmeal and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Center and Mall just across highway with a Texas Roadhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portpred
Portland Tn
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect location

Brockton was a perfect location for us. We wanted to visit Boston, Plymouth, Cape Cod and Providence so we were centrally located. Received a good rate and the hotel seemed fairly new, the staff was excellent, and the free breakfast was actually a breakfast not just a sweet roll or cereal. Very pleased an would use again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going into Boston for a day I would certainly recommend Kelly,s Diner in Somerville for breakfast or lunch. Huge portions and good food just like you would expect from an old fashioned diner.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston), MA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portpred
Portland Tn
Oct 9, 2013

Good location for our needs

Being in Brockton gave us a good location for what we wanted to do. We went N to Boston ,we went E to Plymouth and S to the Cape Cod shore.. Also the prices were much better than in the city.. The rooms were large(had a king suite) included all amenities and breakfast was OK. The staff was friendly- always spoke in passing. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top