$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Long weekend here. Great home base.

In the middle of the theater district. Walked to most sightseeing spots, several close T stations... See full review

  • Whats in a nickname
  • Oct 13, 2014
W Boston

very cool hip place. Very nice bar scene at night. Rooms are cool and modern. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 6, 2014
Chic accommodations and signature service set in hip theater district

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

W Boston Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Things to Do:
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies and fees

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Dining

W Lounge
Hang out in the W Lounge, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place to mix, mingle, sip and share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2010

Boston

I was given keys to a room that was already occupied. Once they switched us to a new room, we quickly realized that they have wired the lights in such a way so that you can only get the bathroom light on while also having a very birght light in the bedroom area turned on. This is horrible when you are trying to sleep. To top off a horrible experience, our room was across from a corporate entrance on the fourth floor. So Monday morning was filled with that door slamming shut every couple of minutes. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rperez
Business
NY
Oct 11, 2011

good hotel, but some staff members need to do their homework

The hotel is good I recommed it. There is just one bothering thing... Late at night you will be automatically asked for Id, your hotel card... even to get in your room... it is inconfortable to feel that you have to prove them that YES you are indeed a guest!!! Staff clearly lacks experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Dec 13, 2010

bad stay

good location if you are going to theatre. very trendy hotel. nice staff but.....long wait line @ check in, our room keys didnt work (twice) and they double booked our room and actually let other guests into room (sketchy!) would not go back due to these hiccups and high price of hotel. try the onyx hotel if you like hip, trendy scene. for a classic stay go with the omni parker house - my favorite boston hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Like The Mouse
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2010

Bean Town = Fun Town

I have been to Boston 2 times and both times loved it. The second time I stayed at W Boston Hotel. My first advice, stay at the W! Location/service all AMAZING! First thing you should do (whether you stay at the W or not), go to the lobby bar at the W for a drink. Get there early and talk to the bartenders. (Joe rocked). They will help you plan your trip. Everything from food, drinks, fun! These guys know their stuff. Second thing to do: go to DRINK. Not going to get into details about it, just go for a drink there. The food in Boston is nothing to write home about, but then again they are know for their sea food and I ate everything but sea food, except mussels in North End which were amazing. So I guess eat sea food. I love Boston and the second trip wont be my last! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk to the bartenders while having a drink early in the day. Later at night it will get busy and they wont be able to give you their full attention. So make sure you go for an afternoon drink. Tell them what you like, ask what is going on that they think will be fun. (I am in my mid 20s, so dining/drinking/hanging out are the things I was focused on and my review reflects)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromRI
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Location Amazing!!!!

My fiance and I stayed here the night we went to see the Blue Man Group, It was an amazing experience. It is a very modern hotel, and in my opinion the staff was extremely helpful. I was nervous because I had read some reviews about the staff being tough to deal with but I didn't experience that at all. The Bartender was also very nice, and I would highly recommend the park and play package with this hotel. If we have the opportunity I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Chica
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! Met all my needs. Room is starting to experience some wear and tear. Plus room was very cold when we walked in. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete Fountain
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 10, 2012

Wonderful personal service

The staff at the hotel were the most pleasant and accomodating I have ever met. The overall experience was quite good, although the room we had was a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Anthony's Pier 4 Restaurant. Good view, good food and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston fun tripper
Business
MA
Dec 21, 2012

Great Location and Helpful Staff

While attending a show, we decided to spend the night at the W. Very comfortable, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England Weekender
Business
CT
Apr 14, 2013

Boston in Theater district

Nice hotel, modern, upscale, cool bar in lobby. We had asked for King but they had us in a double queen. Rooms are advertised as 320sf. We wanted King and though nice, was not 320sf. Location is in heart of theater district, close to the Commons, restaurants, etc. Check-in was a bit slow, not many desk attendants. Good Resturant in lobby as well. Nice hotel, not cheap but very clean, modern with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Popular bar in lobby. Place gets crazy at night. Good upscale resturant as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY girl in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Night getaway

Had a great time at that W Boston. Room was perfect and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Music in the lounge was a bit strange at night, but overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top