$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

W Boston

4 stars
View map of 100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeytoo
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great Place For Young Adults

Wonderful Service! The only negative is that they charged me twice for parking and for munchies that were not consumed. I noticed it the following day on my e-mail check-out. Called immediately and they were prompt in taking the charges off the next day. Parking was included in my package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromRI
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Location Amazing!!!!

My fiance and I stayed here the night we went to see the Blue Man Group, It was an amazing experience. It is a very modern hotel, and in my opinion the staff was extremely helpful. I was nervous because I had read some reviews about the staff being tough to deal with but I didn't experience that at all. The Bartender was also very nice, and I would highly recommend the park and play package with this hotel. If we have the opportunity I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Chica
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! Met all my needs. Room is starting to experience some wear and tear. Plus room was very cold when we walked in. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missy804
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great location excellent service

Awesome staff, beautiful room, great loacation I would stay at the W in Boston again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete Fountain
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 10, 2012

Wonderful personal service

The staff at the hotel were the most pleasant and accomodating I have ever met. The overall experience was quite good, although the room we had was a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Anthony's Pier 4 Restaurant. Good view, good food and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Mom
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 18, 2012

The staff -- 5 star!

Beautiful hotel in theatre district of Boston - close to everything. Great experience. The only disappointment was in the room. It was smaller than we thought it would be (although, no complaints on the bathroom). Also, the shelves for storing your personal items are open and causes the room to look messy all the time! Needed more storage as cabinets or drawers. Every single person on the staff was helpful and friendly. They were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Intermission Tavern. Wonderful atmosphere and food is outstanding. Try it for a late lunch in order to get seated right away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston fun tripper
Business
MA
Dec 21, 2012

Great Location and Helpful Staff

While attending a show, we decided to spend the night at the W. Very comfortable, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minimi
Business
New york
Dec 30, 2012

great deal with resonable price :)

Room was fancy and comfy as the other W hotels :) It would be much better if it was including breakfasts. The location was close to Newbury Street (15mins walk) and South station(10mins walk) I think the price was resonable and service was so great ! And they have Bliss stuff that I like :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was close to Newbury Street (15mins walk) and South station(10mins walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England Weekender
Business
CT
Apr 14, 2013

Boston in Theater district

Nice hotel, modern, upscale, cool bar in lobby. We had asked for King but they had us in a double queen. Rooms are advertised as 320sf. We wanted King and though nice, was not 320sf. Location is in heart of theater district, close to the Commons, restaurants, etc. Check-in was a bit slow, not many desk attendants. Good Resturant in lobby as well. Nice hotel, not cheap but very clean, modern with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Popular bar in lobby. Place gets crazy at night. Good upscale resturant as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joevi
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jun 22, 2013

Great location & service

Nice hotel, perfectly located, we were able to walk Boston completely from this hotel. Service was excellent, comfortable room & beds, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top