W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Great stay.

My night at the W was great. The staff was extremely helpful with getting me transportation for all... See full review

  • Jeff P USN
  • Jun 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Nice location, near China Town for nice Chinese good. Clean and comfort room; friendly staff.... See full review

  • GT001
  • Jun 17, 2014
Chic accommodations and signature service set in hip theater district

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

W Boston Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Things to Do:
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies and fees

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

W Boston Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

42.3509 -71.0653
Area served
Cape Cod, MA
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2010

Boston

I was given keys to a room that was already occupied. Once they switched us to a new room, we quickly realized that they have wired the lights in such a way so that you can only get the bathroom light on while also having a very birght light in the bedroom area turned on. This is horrible when you are trying to sleep. To top off a horrible experience, our room was across from a corporate entrance on the fourth floor. So Monday morning was filled with that door slamming shut every couple of minutes. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe8
United States
Apr 5, 2012

not worth it

Don't be fooled, this hotel is not worth the price! And if you drive there add an extra $ 46 a night for parking. Room is small with no extra space. No solid wall between beds and bathroom - just a semi transparent curtain (very weird). One master light switch controls bathroom lights and lights above bed so both must be on at the same time. bad bathroom lighting and the setup makes the mirror almost useless. bad sound proofing - can hear street noise even on 15 th floor. Lounge is okay but bartenders are jerks. Only good thing: receptionists were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Jan 22, 2012

Average Hotel

This hotel was nothing special but there was nothing to really complain about. The hotel staff was very dry and they offered no recommendations but the valets did provide great suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rperez
NY
Oct 11, 2011

good hotel, but some staff members need to do their homework

The hotel is good I recommed it. There is just one bothering thing... Late at night you will be automatically asked for Id, your hotel card... even to get in your room... it is inconfortable to feel that you have to prove them that YES you are indeed a guest!!! Staff clearly lacks experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primaveras
connecticut
May 27, 2013

Downtown Boston

The W in downtown Boston has a great location for walking to most places we wanted to go. We were willing to pay the higher price for the location, however some of the other aspects of the hotel did not live up to our expectations. I first want to say the staff is outstanding and I give the highest marks to everyone we dealt with. The room was beautiful and clean but small. When we got up in the morning we wanted a small and relatively quick breakfast but the hotel does not offer that. After several requests at the cafe for a to-go coffee and maybe a juice and banana, we were told we had to order from room service. We chose instead to walk across the street in the cold and rain to get a to-go breakfast at a popular coffee chain. Also, late Friday night I was woken by the sound of police bullhorns repeatedly asking for people to "clear the sidewalks" and followed by sirens trying to get people to move. I was on the tenth floor and it woke me up. I was told by someone the next morning that this is not uncommon when the bars let out at 2:00 am. This is not what I expect from a hotel of this reputation and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new hampshire
Dec 13, 2010

bad stay

good location if you are going to theatre. very trendy hotel. nice staff but.....long wait line @ check in, our room keys didnt work (twice) and they double booked our room and actually let other guests into room (sketchy!) would not go back due to these hiccups and high price of hotel. try the onyx hotel if you like hip, trendy scene. for a classic stay go with the omni parker house - my favorite boston hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromRI
Rhode Island, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Location Amazing!!!!

My fiance and I stayed here the night we went to see the Blue Man Group, It was an amazing experience. It is a very modern hotel, and in my opinion the staff was extremely helpful. I was nervous because I had read some reviews about the staff being tough to deal with but I didn't experience that at all. The Bartender was also very nice, and I would highly recommend the park and play package with this hotel. If we have the opportunity I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missy804
New Jersey, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great location excellent service

Awesome staff, beautiful room, great loacation I would stay at the W in Boston again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Mom
Lubbock, TX
Oct 18, 2012

The staff -- 5 star!

Beautiful hotel in theatre district of Boston - close to everything. Great experience. The only disappointment was in the room. It was smaller than we thought it would be (although, no complaints on the bathroom). Also, the shelves for storing your personal items are open and causes the room to look messy all the time! Needed more storage as cabinets or drawers. Every single person on the staff was helpful and friendly. They were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Intermission Tavern. Wonderful atmosphere and food is outstanding. Try it for a late lunch in order to get seated right away.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Dec 4, 2010

something different for a change

contemporary, wimsey, fun felt like we were in Miami. Something different for a change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel a little far from Newbury for carrying packages. Courtesy car will drop off but not pick up.

Back to menu Return to top