$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Great stay.

My night at the W was great. The staff was extremely helpful with getting me transportation for all... See full review

  • Jeff P USN
  • Jun 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Nice location, near China Town for nice Chinese good. Clean and comfort room; friendly staff.... See full review

  • GT001
  • Jun 17, 2014
Chic accommodations and signature service set in hip theater district

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

W Boston Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Things to Do:
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies and fees

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3509 -71.0653
Area served
Cape Cod, MA
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger M
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

W. stands for Wonderful.

It really doesn't get any better, plush and friendly at the same time . Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you are in the Theater District , get on line and book a show. you will not regret it.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etheredge
Springfield, SC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome.

I stayed one night at the W in Atlanta and I thought it was awesome. So, when I planned my trip to Boston, I felt the need to stick with what I know and stay at the W. It was excellent. They must have cleaned my room 2 or three times a day, and I thought the place was immaculate. Definitely a top shelf hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try walking or using the subway system, it will save you money over using a taxi. Also everything is great in Boston.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etheredge
Springfield, SC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome.

I stayed one night at the W in Atlanta and I thought it was awesome. So, when I planned my trip to Boston, I felt the need to stick with what I know and stay at the W. It was excellent. They must have cleaned my room 2 or three times a day, and I thought the place was immaculate. Definitely a top shelf hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try walking or using the subway system, it will save you money over using a taxi. Also everything is great in Boston.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeylyn88
Springvale ME
Jan 13, 2014

Boston Getaway

It was great! One of my best stay in a hotel! The clubs were really close! The hotel staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top