$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Great stay.

My night at the W was great. The staff was extremely helpful with getting me transportation for all... See full review

  • Jeff P USN
  • Jun 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Nice location, near China Town for nice Chinese good. Clean and comfort room; friendly staff.... See full review

  • GT001
  • Jun 17, 2014
Chic accommodations and signature service set in hip theater district

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

W Boston Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Things to Do:
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies and fees

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3509 -71.0653
Area served
Cape Cod, MA
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY girl in Boston
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Night getaway

Had a great time at that W Boston. Room was perfect and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Music in the lounge was a bit strange at night, but overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MagicMike04
Waterbury CT
Aug 25, 2013

Great 5 year anniversary

I wouldn't stay anywhere else again. Perfect location, friendly staff, great rooms, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England Weekender
CT
Apr 14, 2013

Boston in Theater district

Nice hotel, modern, upscale, cool bar in lobby. We had asked for King but they had us in a double queen. Rooms are advertised as 320sf. We wanted King and though nice, was not 320sf. Location is in heart of theater district, close to the Commons, restaurants, etc. Check-in was a bit slow, not many desk attendants. Good Resturant in lobby as well. Nice hotel, not cheap but very clean, modern with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Popular bar in lobby. Place gets crazy at night. Good upscale resturant as well.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfergie09
Las Vegas
Mar 6, 2013

Great Property

My other half has never stayed at W before and after staying here he told me "we will never stay anywhere else but a W"! Proof that this is a great place. The staff is wonderful and very pleasant! Book your stay here in Boston and you won't regret it! The front desk staff even gave me a little map of the city and directions! I am going back to Boston because of the great experience they provided me with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the North end for lunch! Walk and there are plenty of historic sites along the way.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston fun tripper
MA
Dec 21, 2012

Great Location and Helpful Staff

While attending a show, we decided to spend the night at the W. Very comfortable, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete Fountain
New Orleans, LA
Sep 10, 2012

Wonderful personal service

The staff at the hotel were the most pleasant and accomodating I have ever met. The overall experience was quite good, although the room we had was a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Anthony's Pier 4 Restaurant. Good view, good food and good service.

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jandbP
atl, ga
Jul 6, 2012

Awesome staff and hotel!

The staff was so helpful and friendly, and the location was excellent. We loved the design, feel, and comfort of this hotel as well. Boston is a great city and the W was able to enhance our stay even more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbear
Arlington, VA
Jun 11, 2012

Great Time in Boston

From start to finish the W provided us amazing customer service and the room had everything we needed. I don't think I've slept that well in quite a while and am almost temped to call the W to see what kind of mattress and bedding they use. Just an amazing first time visit to Boston and we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Chica
New York, NY, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great! Met all my needs. Room is starting to experience some wear and tear. Plus room was very cold when we walked in. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplefromRI
Rhode Island, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Location Amazing!!!!

My fiance and I stayed here the night we went to see the Blue Man Group, It was an amazing experience. It is a very modern hotel, and in my opinion the staff was extremely helpful. I was nervous because I had read some reviews about the staff being tough to deal with but I didn't experience that at all. The Bartender was also very nice, and I would highly recommend the park and play package with this hotel. If we have the opportunity I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search