$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

W Boston

4 stars
View map of 100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Great overnight getaway!

The W Hotel is an awesome upscale hotel in the heart of the theatre district. As soon as you walk... See full review

  • Errol M.
  • Mar 1, 2015
Late Night Fun

We arrived in the late evening after seeing the Patriots win a wild playoff game against the Ravens... See full review

  • Kent G.
  • Jan 12, 2015

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

Nearby attractions
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Dining

W Lounge
Hang out in the W Lounge, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place to mix, mingle, sip and share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2010

Boston

I was given keys to a room that was already occupied. Once they switched us to a new room, we quickly realized that they have wired the lights in such a way so that you can only get the bathroom light on while also having a very birght light in the bedroom area turned on. This is horrible when you are trying to sleep. To top off a horrible experience, our room was across from a corporate entrance on the fourth floor. So Monday morning was filled with that door slamming shut every couple of minutes. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe8
Business
United States
Apr 5, 2012

not worth it

Don't be fooled, this hotel is not worth the price! And if you drive there add an extra $ 46 a night for parking. Room is small with no extra space. No solid wall between beds and bathroom - just a semi transparent curtain (very weird). One master light switch controls bathroom lights and lights above bed so both must be on at the same time. bad bathroom lighting and the setup makes the mirror almost useless. bad sound proofing - can hear street noise even on 15 th floor. Lounge is okay but bartenders are jerks. Only good thing: receptionists were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rperez
Business
NY
Oct 11, 2011

good hotel, but some staff members need to do their homework

The hotel is good I recommed it. There is just one bothering thing... Late at night you will be automatically asked for Id, your hotel card... even to get in your room... it is inconfortable to feel that you have to prove them that YES you are indeed a guest!!! Staff clearly lacks experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Jan 22, 2012

Average Hotel

This hotel was nothing special but there was nothing to really complain about. The hotel staff was very dry and they offered no recommendations but the valets did provide great suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primaveras
Business
connecticut
May 27, 2013

Downtown Boston

The W in downtown Boston has a great location for walking to most places we wanted to go. We were willing to pay the higher price for the location, however some of the other aspects of the hotel did not live up to our expectations. I first want to say the staff is outstanding and I give the highest marks to everyone we dealt with. The room was beautiful and clean but small. When we got up in the morning we wanted a small and relatively quick breakfast but the hotel does not offer that. After several requests at the cafe for a to-go coffee and maybe a juice and banana, we were told we had to order from room service. We chose instead to walk across the street in the cold and rain to get a to-go breakfast at a popular coffee chain. Also, late Friday night I was woken by the sound of police bullhorns repeatedly asking for people to "clear the sidewalks" and followed by sirens trying to get people to move. I was on the tenth floor and it woke me up. I was told by someone the next morning that this is not uncommon when the bars let out at 2:00 am. This is not what I expect from a hotel of this reputation and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Dec 13, 2010

bad stay

good location if you are going to theatre. very trendy hotel. nice staff but.....long wait line @ check in, our room keys didnt work (twice) and they double booked our room and actually let other guests into room (sketchy!) would not go back due to these hiccups and high price of hotel. try the onyx hotel if you like hip, trendy scene. for a classic stay go with the omni parker house - my favorite boston hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnD1999999
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2014

Nothing Special

Over-rated and nothing special. They did not live up to what they claimed on their "over sparkly" website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E DOT
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2014

Rap Boston Trip

Room was alright for a W especially for the price. Would have preferred a room in the front of the building & not the back looking at a parking lot. Nice location & close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maurice from MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 4, 2014

Great contemporary fun.

From the moment we checked in, we were impressed by the staff's friendliness and the modern ambience. The location is great and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed spending time in the lounge and the restaurant downstairs. Great value for its location, style and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY girl in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Night getaway

Had a great time at that W Boston. Room was perfect and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Music in the lounge was a bit strange at night, but overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top