$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

W Boston

4 stars
View map of 100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ionimp
Business
Dubai, UAE
Sep 18, 2013

Great location

Great location, very central. Only point I where i felt didn't quite work was how the reception area feels like it is part of a club/bar at night on weekends due to the open area between it and the bar. It can be quite awkward arriving into the hotel at night and having to work your way through partying crowds to try and check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your running shoes, Boston Commons is one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkVictoriaBC
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Location

Very helpful staff and top marks on professional courtesy. Location is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MagicMike04
Business
Waterbury CT
Aug 25, 2013

Great 5 year anniversary

I wouldn't stay anywhere else again. Perfect location, friendly staff, great rooms, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joevi
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jun 22, 2013

Great location & service

Nice hotel, perfectly located, we were able to walk Boston completely from this hotel. Service was excellent, comfortable room & beds, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primaveras
Business
connecticut
May 27, 2013

Downtown Boston

The W in downtown Boston has a great location for walking to most places we wanted to go. We were willing to pay the higher price for the location, however some of the other aspects of the hotel did not live up to our expectations. I first want to say the staff is outstanding and I give the highest marks to everyone we dealt with. The room was beautiful and clean but small. When we got up in the morning we wanted a small and relatively quick breakfast but the hotel does not offer that. After several requests at the cafe for a to-go coffee and maybe a juice and banana, we were told we had to order from room service. We chose instead to walk across the street in the cold and rain to get a to-go breakfast at a popular coffee chain. Also, late Friday night I was woken by the sound of police bullhorns repeatedly asking for people to "clear the sidewalks" and followed by sirens trying to get people to move. I was on the tenth floor and it woke me up. I was told by someone the next morning that this is not uncommon when the bars let out at 2:00 am. This is not what I expect from a hotel of this reputation and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New England Weekender
Business
CT
Apr 14, 2013

Boston in Theater district

Nice hotel, modern, upscale, cool bar in lobby. We had asked for King but they had us in a double queen. Rooms are advertised as 320sf. We wanted King and though nice, was not 320sf. Location is in heart of theater district, close to the Commons, restaurants, etc. Check-in was a bit slow, not many desk attendants. Good Resturant in lobby as well. Nice hotel, not cheap but very clean, modern with excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Popular bar in lobby. Place gets crazy at night. Good upscale resturant as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfergie09
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 6, 2013

Great Property

My other half has never stayed at W before and after staying here he told me "we will never stay anywhere else but a W"! Proof that this is a great place. The staff is wonderful and very pleasant! Book your stay here in Boston and you won't regret it! The front desk staff even gave me a little map of the city and directions! I am going back to Boston because of the great experience they provided me with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the North end for lunch! Walk and there are plenty of historic sites along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattzzz
Business
nj
Jan 2, 2013

good!

this hotel is so good!the location is very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minimi
Business
New york
Dec 30, 2012

great deal with resonable price :)

Room was fancy and comfy as the other W hotels :) It would be much better if it was including breakfasts. The location was close to Newbury Street (15mins walk) and South station(10mins walk) I think the price was resonable and service was so great ! And they have Bliss stuff that I like :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was close to Newbury Street (15mins walk) and South station(10mins walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston fun tripper
Business
MA
Dec 21, 2012

Great Location and Helpful Staff

While attending a show, we decided to spend the night at the W. Very comfortable, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top