$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Long weekend here. Great home base.

In the middle of the theater district. Walked to most sightseeing spots, several close T stations... See full review

  • Whats in a nickname
  • Oct 13, 2014
W Boston

very cool hip place. Very nice bar scene at night. Rooms are cool and modern. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 6, 2014
Chic accommodations and signature service set in hip theater district

Featuring modern and sophisticated décor in its public spaces that perfectly compliment the beautiful glass façade of the building, W Boston is located in the heart of the theater district in Boston's exclusive Midtown area. The hotel's location offers easy access to dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, and is just steps away from Boston Common. The hotel is also less than a mile from the city's financial and business centers. The W Boston offers business and leisure travelers a full array of sophisticated amenities and facilities. These include the W hotel chain's signature Whatever/Whenever service that is provided by a well-trained staff dedicated to ensuring the needs of every guest are met to their complete satisfaction.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in the theater district; steps from Boston Common; convenient to cultural attractions and the city's business district

  • Full service Bliss Spa; a 1,000 sq ft SWEAT fitness center; fully equipped business center; and 5,000 sq. ft. of function space

  • Eclectic cuisine at Chef Matthew Barros' Jean-Georges restaurant; elegant W Lounge; located next to the 3,000 sq. ft. DESCENT disco, with live DJ

W Boston Rooms

The modern design of the public spaces and facilities extends to the accommodations of the W Boston, which have high-energy interiors and a vibrant, yet comfortable, décor. Guests can choose from 234 guestrooms and suites that range in size from 360 square feet - to over 1,200 square feet in the Extreme Wow suite. Most guestrooms and suites offer stunning views from enormous windows of the harbor area, the city skyline, or Boston Common. All rooms feature the signature W Bed, complete with 350-thread count sheets and a pillow menu. Accommodations are equipped with a 37-inch flat-screen cable television; an iPod docking station; DVD/CD player; dual-line speakerphone with voicemail; and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms and suites feature an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary Bliss Spa Sinkside Six bath amenities. Rooms for disabled guests are available. W Boston is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply).

Things to Do:
  • Boston Public Gardens (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

  • Fenway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Policies and fees

On-site parking fee is $47 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Dining

W Lounge
Hang out in the W Lounge, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place to mix, mingle, sip and share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling with 2 teens
Business
Norwalk CT
Jan 20, 2014

Stayed Jan 18th 2014

IThis was my first stay at a W hotel. It was my 15 year old son and myself, for a Sat nite stay, combining a little business and pleasure. The staff was very friendly, the location in Boston was excellent, the concierge Guilllermo, was extremely helpful giving restaurant and theatre suggestions; he even ran out and picked up the tix for us! There is a Bliss spa, and a very trendy vibe to the lobby, but no attitude and a range of age so not just a 20's crowd. The hotel is great for business, fun or a couples weekend. would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The valet parking is $50 for overnite parking; i later found that you could self ark not far away if you google downtown parking...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeylyn88
Business
Springvale ME
Jan 13, 2014

Boston Getaway

It was great! One of my best stay in a hotel! The clubs were really close! The hotel staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maurice from MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 4, 2014

Great contemporary fun.

From the moment we checked in, we were impressed by the staff's friendliness and the modern ambience. The location is great and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed spending time in the lounge and the restaurant downstairs. Great value for its location, style and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorian0408
Business
franklin, MA
Oct 16, 2013

Great hotel

We spent Columbus day weekend and the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cfe fleuri at the Langham is the best brunch ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ionimp
Business
Dubai, UAE
Sep 23, 2013

Another enjoyable stay

Great location, will definitely come back. Staff very attentive to ever query.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ionimp
Business
Dubai, UAE
Sep 18, 2013

Great location

Great location, very central. Only point I where i felt didn't quite work was how the reception area feels like it is part of a club/bar at night on weekends due to the open area between it and the bar. It can be quite awkward arriving into the hotel at night and having to work your way through partying crowds to try and check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your running shoes, Boston Commons is one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkVictoriaBC
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Location

Very helpful staff and top marks on professional courtesy. Location is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MagicMike04
Business
Waterbury CT
Aug 25, 2013

Great 5 year anniversary

I wouldn't stay anywhere else again. Perfect location, friendly staff, great rooms, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joevi
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jun 22, 2013

Great location & service

Nice hotel, perfectly located, we were able to walk Boston completely from this hotel. Service was excellent, comfortable room & beds, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
primaveras
Business
connecticut
May 27, 2013

Downtown Boston

The W in downtown Boston has a great location for walking to most places we wanted to go. We were willing to pay the higher price for the location, however some of the other aspects of the hotel did not live up to our expectations. I first want to say the staff is outstanding and I give the highest marks to everyone we dealt with. The room was beautiful and clean but small. When we got up in the morning we wanted a small and relatively quick breakfast but the hotel does not offer that. After several requests at the cafe for a to-go coffee and maybe a juice and banana, we were told we had to order from room service. We chose instead to walk across the street in the cold and rain to get a to-go breakfast at a popular coffee chain. Also, late Friday night I was woken by the sound of police bullhorns repeatedly asking for people to "clear the sidewalks" and followed by sirens trying to get people to move. I was on the tenth floor and it woke me up. I was told by someone the next morning that this is not uncommon when the bars let out at 2:00 am. This is not what I expect from a hotel of this reputation and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top