$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

W Boston

4 stars
100 Stuart Street, 100 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Long weekend here. Great home base.

In the middle of the theater district. Walked to most sightseeing spots, several close T stations... See full review

  • Whats in a nickname
  • Oct 13, 2014
W Boston

very cool hip place. Very nice bar scene at night. Rooms are cool and modern. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 6, 2014
Just steps from the famous Boston Common and located in the theater district where you'll find a variety of entertainment options, from musicals to Broadway-bound extravaganzas. Experience some freedom at the brand new W Boston. We're bringing a revolutionary touch of modern luxury that New England has never seen before. Experience our renowned Whatever/Whenever service around the clock in one of our 234 rooms- including 24 suites. It's your urban sanctuary outfitted with the signature W bed and plush bathrobes, fully wired with the latest technology and entertainment system, and other thoughtful and fun amenities such as the Munchie Box, plasma TV and pampering toiletries. Need to a have a flawless meeting? We've got over 7,500 square feet of meeting space- complete with Sensory Set-Up. Watch in awe as our team of dedicated and passionate professionals transform your meeting into a place where business becomes pleasure by awakening the senses. Are you having an event? Use some of that space to have a party everyone will remember. Later on work off that stress in our fitness center, SWEAT. Do you feel like a special treat today? Then go ahead and pamper yourself. We offer a full service Bliss Spa. As day turns to evening enjoy a lively dinner at our restaurant and then stop by for a night cap at our bar - the place to be seen in New England.

Hotel Map

42.3509 -71.0653
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 6.44, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.7 mi

Dining

W Lounge
Hang out in the W Lounge, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place to mix, mingle, sip and share.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for W Boston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel4bizS
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Excellent

There was nothing available in town. I decided to spend the extra money at the W. I wasn't disappointed. They are clean and comfortable. A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whats in a nickname
Business
Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Long weekend here. Great home base.

In the middle of the theater district. Walked to most sightseeing spots, several close T stations close by if you want to go further. Staff was great, very helpful and super polite. Bustling lounge with full bar. We did not visit the restaurant or the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Man Group is around the corner on the same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Oct 6, 2014

W Boston

very cool hip place. Very nice bar scene at night. Rooms are cool and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Rene
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Fantastic location to discover Boston

I would highly recommand Hotel W for your stay in Boston. I was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oishii sushi restaurant is a fine dinning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff P USN
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2014

Great stay.

My night at the W was great. The staff was extremely helpful with getting me transportation for all my needs during the stay. I have not had a better stay in Boston at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple choices and styles across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GT001
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2014

Pleasant stay

Nice location, near China Town for nice Chinese good. Clean and comfort room; friendly staff. Overall, and excellent experience at the W Boston Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilucas
Business
Mexico
Jun 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Staff is great.They are always trying to help you. Location, cleanliness and room comfort is wonderful. Every time I come back to W Boston Hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have everything nearby.Wonderful Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry Boc
Business
Huntington ,ny
Mar 23, 2014

Happening

The hotel bar/lounge was very happening and we all enjoyed . The bar food was also fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimTravels
Business
Portland, ME
Feb 23, 2014

Great location great staff

Stayed one night to attend the New England Boat Show. Staff was amazing - from the staff opening doors to the check in staff. Was upgraded without charge to a larger room. Even the house keeping staff were great. As soon as I exited my room in the morning the woman cleaning the room across the hall wished me a good morning and asked me how everything was. Very professional. I also liked that after check out they offered to keep my bags while I attended the boat show. Top notch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch a drag show at Jacques around the corner. Great fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY girl in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Night getaway

Had a great time at that W Boston. Room was perfect and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Music in the lounge was a bit strange at night, but overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling with 2 teens
Business
Norwalk CT
Jan 20, 2014

Stayed Jan 18th 2014

IThis was my first stay at a W hotel. It was my 15 year old son and myself, for a Sat nite stay, combining a little business and pleasure. The staff was very friendly, the location in Boston was excellent, the concierge Guilllermo, was extremely helpful giving restaurant and theatre suggestions; he even ran out and picked up the tix for us! There is a Bliss spa, and a very trendy vibe to the lobby, but no attitude and a range of age so not just a 20's crowd. The hotel is great for business, fun or a couples weekend. would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The valet parking is $50 for overnite parking; i later found that you could self ark not far away if you google downtown parking...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top