$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 1, 2008

New Years Eve stay

The Westin in Copley, Boston; was a luxury stay away from home. The room?s amenities were laid out well. Since this was my first stay at a Westin, I would now stay there not only on leisure trips, but my business trips. If you were a visitor to Boston, the Westin is all about location, location, location. From that shopping, dining, etc. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton?s Steakhouse. The food was excellent. Since the restaurant was only one block away, when walking to Morton?s you can view some of Boston?s finest architecture from an old style too more modern. The shopping in the Prudential has more elite high-end stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Great location

The Westin Copley Place is a great place to stay if you've never been to Boston. It's right in the mall and near the subway. My only criticism is that a charge showed up on my credit card days after I checked out of the hotel, and I've yet to receive a call back from the hotel accounts payable department. Also, one night we called down to the concierge desk and no one ever picked up the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The cafe across the street has great, inexpensive breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren007usf
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great Location in Boston

The Westin is situated in a perfect location in Boston. I was able to walk or take the train just about everywhere. The best part was eating at the Top of the Hub on the 52nd floor of the Prudential Center. The only thing I wish I had known during my stay was that there was a fitness center and indoor pool (no one told me upon checking in- I had to hear it when someone else was checking in and I was checking out) Great Views from the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the T to either Little Italy or Chinatown for some of the best food. Very close by on the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excellent traveler
Business
south shore
Aug 30, 2009

good access to event and service was exc

We needed a room close to the Hynes Auditorium for an event and it was great to be so close with easy access via the concourse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 29, 2009

Great, good and not so good

Westin Copley Square has a GREAT location. You can walk right into the Mall (Galleria, I think) without leaving the premise. Accessible (easy walk) to great restaurants (Palm is the hotel restaurant, I tried the one in DC and was not impressed...so I avoided it. Legal Seafood (there are three of them in close proximity... you want to go to the one that started it all..) is a great lunch place for Fried Clams... had dinner in Magiano which blew my mind with the Thanksgiving dinner..most tasty Turkey I ever had... a couple that went to dinner with us must have taken home ten boxes of left over food..all good stuff... service also great..much better than the one in DC...), cafe (including starbuck), breakfast (e.g Au Bon Pain, largest I have been in...and great variety of selection, reasonalbly priced also) and subway/Metro which can get you to the Airport and most paces around town. The Westin recpetionists were very helpful and delightful to deal with. Check out was a snap. However, housekeeping was not very good. Some surfaces have dust (like ice bucket cover coated with dust). Underside of glass table has coffe/coke age old stains not cleaned... yuk. Bedding was above average and comfortable (not as good as Shearaton though). Health club facility is great.. well equipped and include a good size pool and hot tub... Overall good stay...... I am willing to give it one more chance to see if the cleaniless issue improve... if not, I would write it off...as having a clean room is very important to me....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal Headhunter
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Good true four star experience

I book a lot of 4 star hotels and something is often off - in NY for example the rooms are often tiny and dusty. The Westin was great - room was large, view was wonderful, and the finishes were clean. Don't need much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You should go to Hamersley's - it is a Boston insitution and relatively moderate in price. People go wild for their chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Great hotel and location in Boston

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. We had a nice room with a view. Perfect location for shopping and dining. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1154 Lill Studio on Newbury St. - design your own hand bag. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Mar 28, 2011

really relaxing

This was not my first stay at Westin Copley. Consistent with my initial visit, the setting was friendly and relaxing. The heavenly beds are aptly named and the rooms are clean and inviting. The location works perfectly for us for shopping and meeting and dining with friends and relatives. Boston is a very fun and busy city and this hotel is like a peaceful oasis within the pleasant chaos. Staff was friendly, courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APF100
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jul 10, 2011

Well located ..... stuck in their way

This hotel is ideally located, close to the Newbury Road, Frenway Park, Tourist Trolleys and of course the beds were outstanding. The food in Bar 10 was great, the breakfast was also of good quality. We were charged full breakfast rates despite just having a continental breakfast and still not sure why? .... something about weekend rates which wasn't on our menu. I can't wait for the hotel companies to come up with a way to grant access to all devices within your room .... travelling with my family of iphones, ipads, computers, kindles - the hotel wants to charge a fortune to connect the devices. The gym had 3 machines not working while I was there which was a little inconvenient. The service was of a very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there on a Tuesday or Friday, go across to the outdoor markets in the square opposite the hotel and buy some local produce for lunch or dinner. Good value and full of promised flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very accomodating. We had a slight issue with a key not working but they fixed it in no time. It was quiet and peaceful and in a great location for what we were looking to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top