$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rancoon_stew
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place in good location

Nicely located on Copley Sq, the hotel is a good starting point for exploring Boston. Restaurant and Bar are nice, the service was correct. The Junior Suite for a family of four is just perfect and provides plenty of space. The pool is small and somewhat disappointing especially when walking out of the spacious suite´.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ginza, Japanese Restaurant on 16 Hudson St. Good food for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caitbug
Business
Portland ,me
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent location ,comfortable rooms

Wonderful , large ,comfortable rooms with excellent toiletries . Hotel is perfectly located - attached to enclosed Mall complex, restaurants and lots of sites right out your door. Hotel is very busy but it is easy to be self sufficient here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenjiB
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 15, 2014

Comfy Hotel Right at Copley Square

The Copley Westin has a fantastic location just one block from the Old South Boston Church. Many beautiful churches are in the area for sightseeing. There are also tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The beds are so soft and comfortable and the staff provides excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old South Church has FREE self guided tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How would you avoid this in the future?
Business
DC
Oct 27, 2009

what happened to the auto updates?

experience was pleasant but the check-in was extraordinarily long (10 minutes with 3 total people checking in)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this is in a very nice area but a bit removed from night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 12, 2010

A Great Choice!

Beautiful hotel overlooking Copley Square. The Westin exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. The entire staff is serious about security. My room key demagnetized and I was not named on the guest register. Security was called & met me at the room. After following protocol I was allowed into the room, but was not allowed to receive a new card until the registered guest added my name to the register. It is of course frustrating to deal with, but as a guest I am so thankful that their top priority is my personal safety. Another time I went back to the room while housekeeping was tidying up my room. The housekeeper walked outside the room, closed the door and required me to enter using my card. What an excellent commitment to security! The subway is conveniently located 1 block away & was a great way to get everywhere, including the airport. We paid close to $50 for a cab from the airport to the hotel including the tip, but only $4 to take the subway back. The only disappointment was that wifi was complimentary in the lobby, but not in the guest rooms. It's a no-brainer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The whale watching trip was fantastic! We saw approximately 15 whales & more dolphins than you can imagine. Take a sweatshirt or jacket no matter how hot the day is. It was 90+ and extremely humid the day we went & we were sorry that we didn't follow their advice. Next take a trip to the North End for a delicious cannoli from Mike's Pastry and you have the perfect day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was pleased with how our request for a refrigerator a small met. The concierge was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2009

Great weekend trip

The hotel is in a great location - steps away from great shopping and dining on Newbury Street and a couple of blocks from the Boston Commons and Beacon Hill. I was worried about booking my room on Orbitz because I couldn't book a bed type, but I decided to give it a chance. I simply called the hotel a few hours after I booked and requested a king bed. I got a great corner room with huge windows and a nice big king bed. Better than I could have asked for! The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful and the Bartender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanie's on Newbury for Brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
turkey
Jul 10, 2009

nice hotel

I was anxious about the safety.Reception is on the 2nd.floor ,so nobody controls the hotel entrance,everyone can go up to the rooms.Rooms have locks ,but this is not enough.Hotel entrance should be controlled in someway. Secondly,we had dinner in Sushi restaurant in the hotel.We are real sushi lovers but this was awful.We couldn't eat any of our orders and the waitress was not nice at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Matt
Business
Madison, CT
Aug 23, 2009

Great Price Perfect Location

The Hotel was great and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. First class hotel with several amenities. Immediate indoor access to Copley Place and the Prudential. Easy walk to Fenway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy stroll to two major shopping galleries...all without going outside at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Wonderful experience

really great overall--the beds were wonderful! The staff was super friendly; the room service was way too pricey to take seriously, but everything was so great. Perfect location! Near so much! The people at the spa were great, but I do think it was overpriced--I spa regularly, and there wasn't anything "extra" that called for the extra cost. [...], the everything man, was so kind and helpful--probably the hardest working man in the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top