$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport, RI
Jul 10, 2008

Comfortable Hotel

The Westin Copley Place is a comfortable hotel. The Staff is top notch, while the food and bars are on par for a hotel in Boston. Everything was great besides the bathroom. The bathroom seemed dated and the sink had drainage issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 18, 2007

Great Location

The Westin at Copley Plaza was the perfect hotel to stay at during our stay in Boston. The hotel was very clean with large, comfortable rooms. The best part of the hotel was the location. It's right next 2 subway stations and walking distance to many of Boston's main attractions. It's only a few blocks from Newbury Street, which has many shops and restaurants. We were also in walking distance of the beginning of the Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, the North End, Fenway Stadium, and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 25, 2007

Great location

The Westin Copely Square was what you would expect from the high quality Westin chain of hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and well-laid out. The bathroom was on the small side, but we were provided with abundant toiletries and towels, and there was a sink with mirror located in the front hallway. The concierge was knowlegable, and helpful, and suggested a restaurant which we liked very much. The main appeal of this property was that is was located within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in the Back Bay area. It also had an elevated walkway directly to the Prudental Center mall. We never had to take a taxi during our stay in the Back Bay area of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples Retreat
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Apr 25, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My wife and I had a getaway weekend for relaxation and good eating. The Westin gave us a great location and comfort. For couples getting away, request a corner room with a king bed. These rooms are set up like mini suites and offer tons of open space. The room numbers that offer this end in 28 like 1028, 1128, 1328 etc. My wife and I ate just 3 blocks away at Abe and Louis one night and Mortons the other. There are tons of great restaurants that are in walking distance as well as The Prudential for shopping, Newbury Street and Fenway Park. My wife and I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and we like The Westin the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKD
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMJLopez
Business
Groton, CT
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and Location. Expensive overnight parking ($42). The heavenly shower is pointless. Its just 2 shower heads connected to the pipe that runs simultaneous while taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

My husband and I went to visit our daughter, husband and my grandchildren.They live very close by and we wanted to be in walking distance to their home and the Back Bay Station as we wanted to take Amtrak rather than the car from LI, NY. The hotel location was PERFECT, the room was excellent and the staff were always helpful with a smile - sincerely cared for our comfort. We intend to go monthly as the children grow and also intend to stay at the Westin. I also wanted to attend the Old South Church which was just around the corner of one block. Fantastic. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMS Tiger
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2010

Convenience in Boston's Back Bay

The Westin Copley Square has affordable dining options nearby. With a California Pizza Kitchen, Au Bon Pain, and a Shaw's Grocery Store within walking distance, frugal diners can eat without having to travel out of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield County, CT
Jul 19, 2009

Better than expected

Took my 13 mos twins for a weekend getaway. Expected to have a nice stay in Boston--nothing special. Well, for the moment we arrived, we were treated like ROCKSTARS. From the bellman, to the front desk staff to housekeeping, EVERYONE was superlative. I expected the Westin woul dbe anice stay but had no idea how top notch it would be. One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. One of hte bellman even told me where a local playground was for my kids and how to get in as a local!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top