$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
165 reviews
Boston Luxury with Service

Not only is the Westin Copley ideally located, they work hard to make sure that they have the best... See full review

  • Unhappy Traveler in Bosto
  • Jul 5, 2014
WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE... See full review

  • TIMORAMA
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
Arg Arlington, Burlington, Braintree, Dedham, Danvers, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Revere, Woburn, Wellesley, Wakefield, Waltham
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaF
Pacific Grove, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Weekend in Boston

My boyfriend and I went here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday. The staff (everyone from the valet to the housekeepers) were extremely friendly. We were upgraded to a complimentary suite for my birthday upon check-in and the woman at the desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to go to for dinner (there are a ton of great ones in the Back Bay). The entire hotel was spotless, we will most definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial
Jun 13, 2008

Great Location

We have stayed at the Westin Copley several times and it always works out great for us. The location can't be beat and the rooms are a good size for Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Newbury Street for dining and shopping.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial
Jun 13, 2008

Great Location

We have stayed at the Westin Copley several times and it always works out great for us. The location can't be beat and the rooms are a good size for Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Newbury Street for dining and shopping.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late night Barbara
Seattle
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect location

I stayed here because it was a block away from the Back Bay train station. I was getting into Boston around midnight, and didn't want the hassle of trying to find my hotel late at night. It was perfect, and now I will stay here every time I go to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Back Bay Train Station is 1 block away

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT68
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location

Lush rooms in a great Boston location. Centrally located to Fenway, Copley, Back Bay and Newbury St. made this the perfect location for our stay. I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOPSY
WAUSAU WI
Aug 28, 2009

RETIREMENT PARTY

ENJOYED THE STAY IMMENSELY, SUBWAY VERY CLOSE, WALKED TO THEATRE THANKS TO THE CONCIERGE, EATING PLACES CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND THE AWESOME VIEW FROM THE PRUDENTIAL FABULOUS. LIBERTY MUTAL SPONSORED MY TRIP SO WE EXTENDED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akyra77
Flushing, NY
May 20, 2009

Almost Perfection

The overall experience was awesome. Friendly staff and room was great. The couple of extremely minor negatives were 1) no fridge in the room and 2) had to ask hotel staff for toothbrush/toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to shopping (Copley Place right next door, Newbury St a few blocks away) and the beautiful Boston Public Garden also a few blocks away.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples Retreat
North Attleboro, MA
Apr 25, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My wife and I had a getaway weekend for relaxation and good eating. The Westin gave us a great location and comfort. For couples getting away, request a corner room with a king bed. These rooms are set up like mini suites and offer tons of open space. The room numbers that offer this end in 28 like 1028, 1128, 1328 etc. My wife and I ate just 3 blocks away at Abe and Louis one night and Mortons the other. There are tons of great restaurants that are in walking distance as well as The Prudential for shopping, Newbury Street and Fenway Park. My wife and I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and we like The Westin the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Location, Clean, Friendly, Safe

My wife and I chose this hotel as our home base for a weekend away to celebrate our one year anniversary. And what a great decision. Even a mere mention of our special time was met with extra special care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top