$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Conveniently located in the hotel lobby.
Ingredients ... some assembly required
Using the freshest ingredients, our lobby café’s grab-and-go menu lets you to customize your meal or snack, from hot breakfast favorites and pastries to signature salads and sandwiches. We also serve coffee and a variety of juices, teas, and sodas.
Bar 10
A sleek cocktail bar nestled in the second floor lobby, Bar 10 offers seasonally-inspired American cuisine with an emphasis on fresh, local ingredients and designer cocktails.
The Huntington
This sun-drenched dining room is perfect for breakfast or a late brunch. Hot breakfast specialties are on the menu and there’s always a selection of fresh baked breads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMS Tiger
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2010

Convenience in Boston's Back Bay

The Westin Copley Square has affordable dining options nearby. With a California Pizza Kitchen, Au Bon Pain, and a Shaw's Grocery Store within walking distance, frugal diners can eat without having to travel out of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield County, CT
Jul 19, 2009

Better than expected

Took my 13 mos twins for a weekend getaway. Expected to have a nice stay in Boston--nothing special. Well, for the moment we arrived, we were treated like ROCKSTARS. From the bellman, to the front desk staff to housekeeping, EVERYONE was superlative. I expected the Westin woul dbe anice stay but had no idea how top notch it would be. One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. One of hte bellman even told me where a local playground was for my kids and how to get in as a local!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely S
Business
New York City, NY
Aug 17, 2009

It was amazing!

This Westin Hotel was amazingly perfect for us to look around to Boston for three days. It was a perfecly good location and the room we had was very clean and spacious!! The King size of the bed was very enough to sleep for two adults and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 17, 2009

Great Stay!

This hotel was great. It is located in the heart of everything. It is nice to be able to walk right down to the lobby and into the Mall that spans all the way to Boylston street. They also let us check in at 10:30am. The only complaint was a shower that did not drain properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right outside your hotel lobby and you are in one beautiful up-scale shopping mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akyra77
Business
Flushing, NY
May 20, 2009

Almost Perfection

The overall experience was awesome. Friendly staff and room was great. The couple of extremely minor negatives were 1) no fridge in the room and 2) had to ask hotel staff for toothbrush/toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to shopping (Copley Place right next door, Newbury St a few blocks away) and the beautiful Boston Public Garden also a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

This hotel is very close to a trolley stop which was quite convenient. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom plenty big and very clean. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or anyone who would ask where to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants of all types within short walking distance. Subway within short walking distance. Just crossing the skywalk will take you to numerous shops and restaurants. And just across a second skywalk will take you to the Hynes Convention Center and Prudential Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Location, Clean, Friendly, Safe

My wife and I chose this hotel as our home base for a weekend away to celebrate our one year anniversary. And what a great decision. Even a mere mention of our special time was met with extra special care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo
Nov 22, 2008

Great location

The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the beds are heavenly. The advantage of this hotel is that it is connected to all the Coply shopping areas...so I didn't have to venture into the 10 degree weather to go shopping or eat dinner. Also, my favorite restaurant (Palm) is in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Comfortable room, great view

The Westin Copley Place was a very pleasant surprise. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The restaurant (Turner's Fishery) had excellent food and an accomplished staff. Our room-service breakfast, though expensive, was brought on time, was properly hot and more food than we could eat. The room was on the 28th floor with a great view to the east. My only objection was having to pay $40 for one night's valet parking, but our great rate took ssome of the sting out of that fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea-food lovers should definitely try Turner's Fishery--outstanding even in a city famous for good, fresh sea food. The hotel lounge, Bar 10, was a pleasant place to to have a relaxed drink before dinner. A short covered walk to excellent upscale shopping,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Dog Friendly~ A+++

The location is great~ Lots of restaurants and shopping centers. The SPA is not as good as I expected and the pool is not open. But I love this hotel as the fact that they are dog friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar open late and the food is AMAZING! (The Sea Bass Filet and Burger)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top