$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
165 reviews
Boston Luxury with Service

Not only is the Westin Copley ideally located, they work hard to make sure that they have the best... See full review

  • Unhappy Traveler in Bosto
  • Jul 5, 2014
WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE... See full review

  • TIMORAMA
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
Arg Arlington, Burlington, Braintree, Dedham, Danvers, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Revere, Woburn, Wellesley, Wakefield, Waltham
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 165
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIMORAMA
AUBURN, NY
Jun 11, 2014

WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE WONDERFUL AND VERY CONVENIENT TO CONCERT HALL. WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unc N
Northern Ireland
Jan 4, 2014

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Boston and is attached to a fantastic shopping mall. Rooms are a good size and beds very comfortable. Any staff that we dealt with we're exceptionally helpful, professional and courteous. We didn't use the restaurant as there are great cafes and restaurants close by. There only downside is that there is no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ekay
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 17, 2013

Excellent Service

No Hassles. Easy check-in and all requests were catered to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Durham,NC
Oct 20, 2013

For tourists, shoppers and business

Best for tourists and shoppers. It is near to all transportations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT68
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location

Lush rooms in a great Boston location. Centrally located to Fenway, Copley, Back Bay and Newbury St. made this the perfect location for our stay. I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Mills
Northern Ireland
Apr 18, 2013

Boston Marathon weekend

The Weston pulled out all the stops over what was an extremely challenging weekend for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just want a small breakfast, it's best to go to Au Bon Pain in the shopping mall across the elevated walkway, right beside the Westin. If you want a bumper breakfast that means you won't need a "proper" Lunch, then spend the 20 dollars on the Westin Hotel breakfast. I keep forgetting how "Breakfast in America" is the best.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedthehotel
Providence, RI
Mar 3, 2013

Great experience

We loved it! We went for my husband's surprise birthday party, and the experience was fantastic. Location is perfect, so close to T, if you want to travel around Boston, and right in the center of Back Bay, perfect for shopping (it was close to Xmas, so it really was perfect). Then we just hoped on the T at night for a Celtics game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fogo de Chao: awesome service, fantastic food - go hungry!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaF
Pacific Grove, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Weekend in Boston

My boyfriend and I went here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday. The staff (everyone from the valet to the housekeepers) were extremely friendly. We were upgraded to a complimentary suite for my birthday upon check-in and the woman at the desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to go to for dinner (there are a ton of great ones in the Back Bay). The entire hotel was spotless, we will most definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reluctant visitor
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 1, 2013

Reluctant traveler

Excellent location. From Logan Airport, took the Airport Shuttle to the Metro Station, got on the Blue Line, got off one stop at the "State" metro station, changed to the Orange Line, got off at the Back Bay Station (4 stops later). It even has an underground walkway from the Back Bay Metro Station to the Westin Copley Place Hotel. That was very convenient especially it avoided to have to walking outside in the cold windy winter. Did a little window shopping through the big name brand stores in the mall before arriving at the hotel check in area. Hotel Staff were very courteous. Our king bedroom was spacious, although the comforter was dirty. It was changed after we complained to the front desk staff. We took the "Old Town Trolley" tour in Boston. Both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed this fully narrated tour. We stopped at the "Tea Party" Museum, participated in the "Town Hall" meeting production tour. That was the best one hour interactive history lesson learning experience. I think every patriotic American should stop here while visiting Boston. Afterwards, there is the lovely Abigale Tea Room where you can enjoy a cup of hot tea or coffee with different kinds of scones. It even has the real Davenshire cream and jelly to go with the scones (although you have to pay extra for it). There is Mike's Pastry in little Italy and many great Italian restaurants around. Over all, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedthehotel
Providence, RI
Dec 21, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The location is perfect: lots of things to do within walking distance, and you can easily hop on the T and go further in Boston without worrying about parking. Staff was very friendly, the room was great (we had wonderful city views). The room is hot huge, but it's really not meant to be anyways! I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fogo de Chao: awesome brazilian cuisine. If you are a meat fan, you have to try it! All you can eat, great atmosphere, fantastic food!

Back to menu Return to top