$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Florida
May 13, 2010

Not bad however......

The customer service is almost perfect among the Westin staff however,been the 3rd time staying at the Westin Copley I am a little disappointed with the two rooms we got both bathrooms ceiling painting coming off the room every time somebody took a shower the bathroom was all fogged up because did not have an exhaust fan.Prior years the mirror in the bathroom had a clean circle to look at your self regardless of the fog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are located a short distance of the Hotel.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples Retreat
Business
North Attleboro, MA
Apr 25, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My wife and I had a getaway weekend for relaxation and good eating. The Westin gave us a great location and comfort. For couples getting away, request a corner room with a king bed. These rooms are set up like mini suites and offer tons of open space. The room numbers that offer this end in 28 like 1028, 1128, 1328 etc. My wife and I ate just 3 blocks away at Abe and Louis one night and Mortons the other. There are tons of great restaurants that are in walking distance as well as The Prudential for shopping, Newbury Street and Fenway Park. My wife and I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and we like The Westin the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal Headhunter
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Good true four star experience

I book a lot of 4 star hotels and something is often off - in NY for example the rooms are often tiny and dusty. The Westin was great - room was large, view was wonderful, and the finishes were clean. Don't need much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You should go to Hamersley's - it is a Boston insitution and relatively moderate in price. People go wild for their chicken.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMS Tiger
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2010

Convenience in Boston's Back Bay

The Westin Copley Square has affordable dining options nearby. With a California Pizza Kitchen, Au Bon Pain, and a Shaw's Grocery Store within walking distance, frugal diners can eat without having to travel out of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

This hotel is very close to a trolley stop which was quite convenient. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom plenty big and very clean. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or anyone who would ask where to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants of all types within short walking distance. Subway within short walking distance. Just crossing the skywalk will take you to numerous shops and restaurants. And just across a second skywalk will take you to the Hynes Convention Center and Prudential Center.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMJLopez
Business
Groton, CT
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and Location. Expensive overnight parking ($42). The heavenly shower is pointless. Its just 2 shower heads connected to the pipe that runs simultaneous while taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Jan 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Our stay at the hotel was great. The rooms are big considering we were in a city. Public transportation is only about a block away so it was easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We went to Boston for a hockey weekend the BU vs BC hockey at Fenway game and the Rangers vs Bruins in Jan 2010 so it was very cold. Being attached to the malls and other buildings in the area was great so we didn't need to go out in the cold or carry heavy coats with us everywhere we went. The hotel staff was great and when there was an issue with the hot water in our room they upgraded us to a junior suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 29, 2009

Great, good and not so good

Westin Copley Square has a GREAT location. You can walk right into the Mall (Galleria, I think) without leaving the premise. Accessible (easy walk) to great restaurants (Palm is the hotel restaurant, I tried the one in DC and was not impressed...so I avoided it. Legal Seafood (there are three of them in close proximity... you want to go to the one that started it all..) is a great lunch place for Fried Clams... had dinner in Magiano which blew my mind with the Thanksgiving dinner..most tasty Turkey I ever had... a couple that went to dinner with us must have taken home ten boxes of left over food..all good stuff... service also great..much better than the one in DC...), cafe (including starbuck), breakfast (e.g Au Bon Pain, largest I have been in...and great variety of selection, reasonalbly priced also) and subway/Metro which can get you to the Airport and most paces around town. The Westin recpetionists were very helpful and delightful to deal with. Check out was a snap. However, housekeeping was not very good. Some surfaces have dust (like ice bucket cover coated with dust). Underside of glass table has coffe/coke age old stains not cleaned... yuk. Bedding was above average and comfortable (not as good as Shearaton though). Health club facility is great.. well equipped and include a good size pool and hot tub... Overall good stay...... I am willing to give it one more chance to see if the cleaniless issue improve... if not, I would write it off...as having a clean room is very important to me....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 22, 2009

Great hotel

at the end of my vistit i booked two more rooms and it was expedited by the gentleman at the desk he was so helpful and courteous, excellent service when I tried to book a third room and they were full he called other hotels in the area for me and printed me a list of all the surrounding...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How would you avoid this in the future?
Business
DC
Oct 27, 2009

what happened to the auto updates?

experience was pleasant but the check-in was extraordinarily long (10 minutes with 3 total people checking in)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this is in a very nice area but a bit removed from night life.

Back to menu Return to top