$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Stow, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Great hotel and location in Boston

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. We had a nice room with a view. Perfect location for shopping and dining. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1154 Lill Studio on Newbury St. - design your own hand bag. Fun!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phoenix, az
Mar 28, 2011

really relaxing

This was not my first stay at Westin Copley. Consistent with my initial visit, the setting was friendly and relaxing. The heavenly beds are aptly named and the rooms are clean and inviting. The location works perfectly for us for shopping and meeting and dining with friends and relatives. Boston is a very fun and busy city and this hotel is like a peaceful oasis within the pleasant chaos. Staff was friendly, courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

My husband and I went to visit our daughter, husband and my grandchildren.They live very close by and we wanted to be in walking distance to their home and the Back Bay Station as we wanted to take Amtrak rather than the car from LI, NY. The hotel location was PERFECT, the room was excellent and the staff were always helpful with a smile - sincerely cared for our comfort. We intend to go monthly as the children grow and also intend to stay at the Westin. I also wanted to attend the Old South Church which was just around the corner of one block. Fantastic. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Aug 12, 2010

A Great Choice!

Beautiful hotel overlooking Copley Square. The Westin exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. The entire staff is serious about security. My room key demagnetized and I was not named on the guest register. Security was called & met me at the room. After following protocol I was allowed into the room, but was not allowed to receive a new card until the registered guest added my name to the register. It is of course frustrating to deal with, but as a guest I am so thankful that their top priority is my personal safety. Another time I went back to the room while housekeeping was tidying up my room. The housekeeper walked outside the room, closed the door and required me to enter using my card. What an excellent commitment to security! The subway is conveniently located 1 block away & was a great way to get everywhere, including the airport. We paid close to $50 for a cab from the airport to the hotel including the tip, but only $4 to take the subway back. The only disappointment was that wifi was complimentary in the lobby, but not in the guest rooms. It's a no-brainer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The whale watching trip was fantastic! We saw approximately 15 whales & more dolphins than you can imagine. Take a sweatshirt or jacket no matter how hot the day is. It was 90+ and extremely humid the day we went & we were sorry that we didn't follow their advice. Next take a trip to the North End for a delicious cannoli from Mike's Pastry and you have the perfect day!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington, DC.
Jun 19, 2010

Nothing extra Average Hotel

Attended a convention. The Hotel appears to be convenient to Hynes, but it is not. Long Long walk over two bridges. $7-10 cab ride from Hotel to Convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was very accomodating. We had a slight issue with a key not working but they fixed it in no time. It was quiet and peaceful and in a great location for what we were looking to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Istanbul,Turkey
Jun 1, 2010

At heart of Boston

It was quıte,very central regarding mass transportation,shopping and eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to malls and individual shops around.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami,Florida
May 13, 2010

Not bad however......

The customer service is almost perfect among the Westin staff however,been the 3rd time staying at the Westin Copley I am a little disappointed with the two rooms we got both bathrooms ceiling painting coming off the room every time somebody took a shower the bathroom was all fogged up because did not have an exhaust fan.Prior years the mirror in the bathroom had a clean circle to look at your self regardless of the fog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are located a short distance of the Hotel.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples Retreat
Couples
North Attleboro, MA
Apr 25, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My wife and I had a getaway weekend for relaxation and good eating. The Westin gave us a great location and comfort. For couples getting away, request a corner room with a king bed. These rooms are set up like mini suites and offer tons of open space. The room numbers that offer this end in 28 like 1028, 1128, 1328 etc. My wife and I ate just 3 blocks away at Abe and Louis one night and Mortons the other. There are tons of great restaurants that are in walking distance as well as The Prudential for shopping, Newbury Street and Fenway Park. My wife and I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and we like The Westin the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top