$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekitag
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 3, 2012

with a mall

There's a shopping mall connected to this hotel. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great Weekend

Went up for the weekend to drop daughter off at Boston University. Hotel was in a great location near Copley Square. Enjoyed the food and shopping in the area. The T was easily accessed to reach other areas of Boston. The room was excellent as is typical with Westin. The only issues we had were the amount of time to check-in upon arrival and then having to wait in line again since our room was not ready. I also thought that the $44 for parking was steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APF100
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jul 10, 2011

Well located ..... stuck in their way

This hotel is ideally located, close to the Newbury Road, Frenway Park, Tourist Trolleys and of course the beds were outstanding. The food in Bar 10 was great, the breakfast was also of good quality. We were charged full breakfast rates despite just having a continental breakfast and still not sure why? .... something about weekend rates which wasn't on our menu. I can't wait for the hotel companies to come up with a way to grant access to all devices within your room .... travelling with my family of iphones, ipads, computers, kindles - the hotel wants to charge a fortune to connect the devices. The gym had 3 machines not working while I was there which was a little inconvenient. The service was of a very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there on a Tuesday or Friday, go across to the outdoor markets in the square opposite the hotel and buy some local produce for lunch or dinner. Good value and full of promised flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Morris9
Business
Boston, MA
May 29, 2011

Awesome for the night!

Very nice. One of the best in Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Great hotel and location in Boston

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. We had a nice room with a view. Perfect location for shopping and dining. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1154 Lill Studio on Newbury St. - design your own hand bag. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Mar 28, 2011

really relaxing

This was not my first stay at Westin Copley. Consistent with my initial visit, the setting was friendly and relaxing. The heavenly beds are aptly named and the rooms are clean and inviting. The location works perfectly for us for shopping and meeting and dining with friends and relatives. Boston is a very fun and busy city and this hotel is like a peaceful oasis within the pleasant chaos. Staff was friendly, courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

My husband and I went to visit our daughter, husband and my grandchildren.They live very close by and we wanted to be in walking distance to their home and the Back Bay Station as we wanted to take Amtrak rather than the car from LI, NY. The hotel location was PERFECT, the room was excellent and the staff were always helpful with a smile - sincerely cared for our comfort. We intend to go monthly as the children grow and also intend to stay at the Westin. I also wanted to attend the Old South Church which was just around the corner of one block. Fantastic. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scituate, Ma
Jan 3, 2011

This correctly describes the hotel

Other than being very crowded and busy it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 12, 2010

A Great Choice!

Beautiful hotel overlooking Copley Square. The Westin exceeded our expectations from check-in to check-out. The entire staff is serious about security. My room key demagnetized and I was not named on the guest register. Security was called & met me at the room. After following protocol I was allowed into the room, but was not allowed to receive a new card until the registered guest added my name to the register. It is of course frustrating to deal with, but as a guest I am so thankful that their top priority is my personal safety. Another time I went back to the room while housekeeping was tidying up my room. The housekeeper walked outside the room, closed the door and required me to enter using my card. What an excellent commitment to security! The subway is conveniently located 1 block away & was a great way to get everywhere, including the airport. We paid close to $50 for a cab from the airport to the hotel including the tip, but only $4 to take the subway back. The only disappointment was that wifi was complimentary in the lobby, but not in the guest rooms. It's a no-brainer to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The whale watching trip was fantastic! We saw approximately 15 whales & more dolphins than you can imagine. Take a sweatshirt or jacket no matter how hot the day is. It was 90+ and extremely humid the day we went & we were sorry that we didn't follow their advice. Next take a trip to the North End for a delicious cannoli from Mike's Pastry and you have the perfect day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington, DC.
Jun 19, 2010

Nothing extra Average Hotel

Attended a convention. The Hotel appears to be convenient to Hynes, but it is not. Long Long walk over two bridges. $7-10 cab ride from Hotel to Convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top