$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekitag
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 3, 2012

with a mall

There's a shopping mall connected to this hotel. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaF
Business
Pacific Grove, CA
Jan 20, 2013

Weekend in Boston

My boyfriend and I went here for a weekend to celebrate my birthday. The staff (everyone from the valet to the housekeepers) were extremely friendly. We were upgraded to a complimentary suite for my birthday upon check-in and the woman at the desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to go to for dinner (there are a ton of great ones in the Back Bay). The entire hotel was spotless, we will most definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedthehotel
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 3, 2013

Great experience

We loved it! We went for my husband's surprise birthday party, and the experience was fantastic. Location is perfect, so close to T, if you want to travel around Boston, and right in the center of Back Bay, perfect for shopping (it was close to Xmas, so it really was perfect). Then we just hoped on the T at night for a Celtics game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fogo de Chao: awesome service, fantastic food - go hungry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara0931
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful view

Awesome view, great staff, great service. Front desk very friendly and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT68
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location

Lush rooms in a great Boston location. Centrally located to Fenway, Copley, Back Bay and Newbury St. made this the perfect location for our stay. I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moinica
Business
Cleveland
Dec 1, 2013

Great experience

I ordered a river view room, and its on floor 33, which comes with a great view. There isn't too much outstanding difference between other hotels other than it's location which is close to everything. But it absolutely worth it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 15, 2013

Business Trip

Terrific hotel, nice location. Met all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 17, 2009

Great Stay!

This hotel was great. It is located in the heart of everything. It is nice to be able to walk right down to the lobby and into the Mall that spans all the way to Boylston street. They also let us check in at 10:30am. The only complaint was a shower that did not drain properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right outside your hotel lobby and you are in one beautiful up-scale shopping mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akyra77
Business
Flushing, NY
May 20, 2009

Almost Perfection

The overall experience was awesome. Friendly staff and room was great. The couple of extremely minor negatives were 1) no fridge in the room and 2) had to ask hotel staff for toothbrush/toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to shopping (Copley Place right next door, Newbury St a few blocks away) and the beautiful Boston Public Garden also a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

This hotel is very close to a trolley stop which was quite convenient. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom plenty big and very clean. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or anyone who would ask where to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants of all types within short walking distance. Subway within short walking distance. Just crossing the skywalk will take you to numerous shops and restaurants. And just across a second skywalk will take you to the Hynes Convention Center and Prudential Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Location, Clean, Friendly, Safe

My wife and I chose this hotel as our home base for a weekend away to celebrate our one year anniversary. And what a great decision. Even a mere mention of our special time was met with extra special care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top