The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
Arg Arlington, Burlington, Braintree, Dedham, Danvers, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Revere, Woburn, Wellesley, Wakefield, Waltham
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara0931
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful view

Awesome view, great staff, great service. Front desk very friendly and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT68
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect location

Lush rooms in a great Boston location. Centrally located to Fenway, Copley, Back Bay and Newbury St. made this the perfect location for our stay. I would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moinica
Business
Cleveland
Dec 1, 2013

Great experience

I ordered a river view room, and its on floor 33, which comes with a great view. There isn't too much outstanding difference between other hotels other than it's location which is close to everything. But it absolutely worth it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 15, 2013

Business Trip

Terrific hotel, nice location. Met all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennyfoose
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 2, 2014

Fabulous Stay - Couldn't have been better!

The hotel staff were wonderful - upgraded us because it was my hubby's birthday and our anniversary. Room was so comfy and the beds were perfect. The best view of Boston - Charles River, Pru, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel is attached to the indoor shopping malls - Copley and Prudential - with high-end stores. In the winter you don't have to put on a coat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unc N
Business
Northern Ireland
Jan 4, 2014

Great spot

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Boston and is attached to a fantastic shopping mall. Rooms are a good size and beds very comfortable. Any staff that we dealt with we're exceptionally helpful, professional and courteous. We didn't use the restaurant as there are great cafes and restaurants close by. There only downside is that there is no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKD
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMJLopez
Business
Groton, CT
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and Location. Expensive overnight parking ($42). The heavenly shower is pointless. Its just 2 shower heads connected to the pipe that runs simultaneous while taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

My husband and I went to visit our daughter, husband and my grandchildren.They live very close by and we wanted to be in walking distance to their home and the Back Bay Station as we wanted to take Amtrak rather than the car from LI, NY. The hotel location was PERFECT, the room was excellent and the staff were always helpful with a smile - sincerely cared for our comfort. We intend to go monthly as the children grow and also intend to stay at the Westin. I also wanted to attend the Old South Church which was just around the corner of one block. Fantastic. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top