$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Location for New Years

Hotel is top notch in every manner. Location is perfect, shopping suburb! See full review

  • CapeTuck2
  • Jan 8, 2015
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMJLopez
Business
Groton, CT
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and Location. Expensive overnight parking ($42). The heavenly shower is pointless. Its just 2 shower heads connected to the pipe that runs simultaneous while taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Jan 11, 2010

Great place to stay

Our stay at the hotel was great. The rooms are big considering we were in a city. Public transportation is only about a block away so it was easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We went to Boston for a hockey weekend the BU vs BC hockey at Fenway game and the Rangers vs Bruins in Jan 2010 so it was very cold. Being attached to the malls and other buildings in the area was great so we didn't need to go out in the cold or carry heavy coats with us everywhere we went. The hotel staff was great and when there was an issue with the hot water in our room they upgraded us to a junior suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, Maryland
Nov 29, 2009

Great, good and not so good

Westin Copley Square has a GREAT location. You can walk right into the Mall (Galleria, I think) without leaving the premise. Accessible (easy walk) to great restaurants (Palm is the hotel restaurant, I tried the one in DC and was not impressed...so I avoided it. Legal Seafood (there are three of them in close proximity... you want to go to the one that started it all..) is a great lunch place for Fried Clams... had dinner in Magiano which blew my mind with the Thanksgiving dinner..most tasty Turkey I ever had... a couple that went to dinner with us must have taken home ten boxes of left over food..all good stuff... service also great..much better than the one in DC...), cafe (including starbuck), breakfast (e.g Au Bon Pain, largest I have been in...and great variety of selection, reasonalbly priced also) and subway/Metro which can get you to the Airport and most paces around town. The Westin recpetionists were very helpful and delightful to deal with. Check out was a snap. However, housekeeping was not very good. Some surfaces have dust (like ice bucket cover coated with dust). Underside of glass table has coffe/coke age old stains not cleaned... yuk. Bedding was above average and comfortable (not as good as Shearaton though). Health club facility is great.. well equipped and include a good size pool and hot tub... Overall good stay...... I am willing to give it one more chance to see if the cleaniless issue improve... if not, I would write it off...as having a clean room is very important to me....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 22, 2009

Great hotel

at the end of my vistit i booked two more rooms and it was expedited by the gentleman at the desk he was so helpful and courteous, excellent service when I tried to book a third room and they were full he called other hotels in the area for me and printed me a list of all the surrounding...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How would you avoid this in the future?
Business
DC
Oct 27, 2009

what happened to the auto updates?

experience was pleasant but the check-in was extraordinarily long (10 minutes with 3 total people checking in)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this is in a very nice area but a bit removed from night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKD
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 17, 2009

Great Hotel

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was pleased with how our request for a refrigerator a small met. The concierge was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Sep 16, 2009

allen choice

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excellent traveler
Business
south shore
Aug 30, 2009

good access to event and service was exc

We needed a room close to the Hynes Auditorium for an event and it was great to be so close with easy access via the concourse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOPSY
Business
WAUSAU WI
Aug 28, 2009

RETIREMENT PARTY

ENJOYED THE STAY IMMENSELY, SUBWAY VERY CLOSE, WALKED TO THEATRE THANKS TO THE CONCIERGE, EATING PLACES CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND THE AWESOME VIEW FROM THE PRUDENTIAL FABULOUS. LIBERTY MUTAL SPONSORED MY TRIP SO WE EXTENDED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top