$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekitag
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 3, 2012

with a mall

There's a shopping mall connected to this hotel. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bond2363
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2012

Great location

Staff was very good, attentive, easy to access. Nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Easy
Business
Lexington, MA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Stay at the Westin Hotel in Boston

Awesome experience, spectacular view, good size room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in the North End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahL
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Gorgeous Hotel

Perfect location, shopping centers and restaurants attached. T stop extremely close. Only complaint would be that the food provided by the restaurant was extremely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great Weekend

Went up for the weekend to drop daughter off at Boston University. Hotel was in a great location near Copley Square. Enjoyed the food and shopping in the area. The T was easily accessed to reach other areas of Boston. The room was excellent as is typical with Westin. The only issues we had were the amount of time to check-in upon arrival and then having to wait in line again since our room was not ready. I also thought that the $44 for parking was steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APF100
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jul 10, 2011

Well located ..... stuck in their way

This hotel is ideally located, close to the Newbury Road, Frenway Park, Tourist Trolleys and of course the beds were outstanding. The food in Bar 10 was great, the breakfast was also of good quality. We were charged full breakfast rates despite just having a continental breakfast and still not sure why? .... something about weekend rates which wasn't on our menu. I can't wait for the hotel companies to come up with a way to grant access to all devices within your room .... travelling with my family of iphones, ipads, computers, kindles - the hotel wants to charge a fortune to connect the devices. The gym had 3 machines not working while I was there which was a little inconvenient. The service was of a very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there on a Tuesday or Friday, go across to the outdoor markets in the square opposite the hotel and buy some local produce for lunch or dinner. Good value and full of promised flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Morris9
Business
Boston, MA
May 29, 2011

Awesome for the night!

Very nice. One of the best in Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Great hotel and location in Boston

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. We had a nice room with a view. Perfect location for shopping and dining. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1154 Lill Studio on Newbury St. - design your own hand bag. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Mar 28, 2011

really relaxing

This was not my first stay at Westin Copley. Consistent with my initial visit, the setting was friendly and relaxing. The heavenly beds are aptly named and the rooms are clean and inviting. The location works perfectly for us for shopping and meeting and dining with friends and relatives. Boston is a very fun and busy city and this hotel is like a peaceful oasis within the pleasant chaos. Staff was friendly, courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Great location and beautiful hotel

My husband and I went to visit our daughter, husband and my grandchildren.They live very close by and we wanted to be in walking distance to their home and the Back Bay Station as we wanted to take Amtrak rather than the car from LI, NY. The hotel location was PERFECT, the room was excellent and the staff were always helpful with a smile - sincerely cared for our comfort. We intend to go monthly as the children grow and also intend to stay at the Westin. I also wanted to attend the Old South Church which was just around the corner of one block. Fantastic. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

Wonderful experience

I booked a room for a evening event. I planned to stay after the event. It was the best room I have seen in a while. The bed was fantastic. My negative comments were that checking took longer than expected. My credit card did not run. I had to put up cash to get the room. It was a less than pleasant experience. Quick note: Do not eat any of the food or use the drinks. The Prices are sky high. Save your money and go to the Shaws on the Corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a California Pizza, Legal Seafood and Cheesecake Factory close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top