$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reluctant visitor
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 1, 2013

Reluctant traveler

Excellent location. From Logan Airport, took the Airport Shuttle to the Metro Station, got on the Blue Line, got off one stop at the "State" metro station, changed to the Orange Line, got off at the Back Bay Station (4 stops later). It even has an underground walkway from the Back Bay Metro Station to the Westin Copley Place Hotel. That was very convenient especially it avoided to have to walking outside in the cold windy winter. Did a little window shopping through the big name brand stores in the mall before arriving at the hotel check in area. Hotel Staff were very courteous. Our king bedroom was spacious, although the comforter was dirty. It was changed after we complained to the front desk staff. We took the "Old Town Trolley" tour in Boston. Both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed this fully narrated tour. We stopped at the "Tea Party" Museum, participated in the "Town Hall" meeting production tour. That was the best one hour interactive history lesson learning experience. I think every patriotic American should stop here while visiting Boston. Afterwards, there is the lovely Abigale Tea Room where you can enjoy a cup of hot tea or coffee with different kinds of scones. It even has the real Davenshire cream and jelly to go with the scones (although you have to pay extra for it). There is Mike's Pastry in little Italy and many great Italian restaurants around. Over all, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedthehotel
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 21, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The location is perfect: lots of things to do within walking distance, and you can easily hop on the T and go further in Boston without worrying about parking. Staff was very friendly, the room was great (we had wonderful city views). The room is hot huge, but it's really not meant to be anyways! I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fogo de Chao: awesome brazilian cuisine. If you are a meat fan, you have to try it! All you can eat, great atmosphere, fantastic food!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always Traveling Chick
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Preferred hotel in Boston (Back Bay)

The last time I stayed here, they were renovating, so it was a little noisy at times. I think it's 2 years since & everything was beautifully done. They put me in an amazing room on the 32nd floor, corner room that had stunning views of the city. Easy access to a lot, especially with the T being across the street & being attached to the Copley Mall. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With the T across the Street, you have access to the whole City of Boston & with 1 switch, access to Boston Logan Airport. So easy & the price is right! vs. taking a cab!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDuff
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Quick Boston Trip

Arrived at 1:00 AM. Was a bit tentative about that arrival time. However the staff was ready and attentive and did a great job of getting us settled in. Location is excellent for getting around Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heida
Business
Connecticut
Sep 5, 2012

great location

Location was excellent. Close to great restaurants, Public Garden and public transportation. Staff were informative, polite, responsive. I had been informed that parking and internet were included in the cost of the hotel, which was inaccurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Boston
Business
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Boston Trip

Westin is always great (stayed there multiple times), very consistent. Tried the gym as well and has all Life Fitness Equipment so very good. Also, location is great, easy access to Copley Place mall and the Prudential Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Out Abe & Louie's for great Steak nearby on Boylston street.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekitag
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Sep 3, 2012

with a mall

There's a shopping mall connected to this hotel. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theoulaw347
Business
Long island new York
Sep 3, 2012

Great getaway

Awesome experience very big hotel and great views espiaclly of the whole city not to long of a drive to the nightlife areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Quincy markets

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blehblah
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2012

Nice vacation

Nice hotel, perfect location, clean comfortable rooms, nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late night Barbara
Business
Seattle
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect location

I stayed here because it was a block away from the Back Bay train station. I was getting into Boston around midnight, and didn't want the hassle of trying to find my hotel late at night. It was perfect, and now I will stay here every time I go to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Back Bay Train Station is 1 block away

Back to menu Return to top