$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
View map of 10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Awesome weekend trip

Convenient location as it is attached to the mall. Many restaurants around as well. Staff were... See full review

  • Elizabeth L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Location for New Years

Hotel is top notch in every manner. Location is perfect, shopping suburb! See full review

  • CapeTuck2
  • Jan 8, 2015
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Location
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Highlights
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Huntington
This sun-drenched dining room is perfect for breakfast or a late brunch. Hot breakfast specialties are on the menu and there’s always a selection of fresh baked breads.
Bar 10
A sleek cocktail bar nestled in the second floor lobby, Bar 10 offers seasonally-inspired American cuisine with an emphasis on fresh, local ingredients and designer cocktails.
shabumaru
shabumaru offers a unique and healthy Japanese hot-pot dining experience unlike anything else in Back Bay. Fresh, local ingredients include vegetables as well as delicious cuts of meat and fish.
Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse
This traditional Brazilian churrascaria serves 16 different cuts of beef, pork, lamb, and poultry, which are complemented by a large salad bar and traditional side dishes.
Ingredients ... some assembly required
Using the freshest ingredients, our lobby café’s grab-and-go menu lets you to customize your meal or snack, from hot breakfast favorites and pastries to signature salads and sandwiches. We also serve coffee and a variety of juices, teas, and sodas.
Starbucks
The hotel’s onsite Starbucks® is conveniently located off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location, nice room, but.....

This was my wife's 50th an knowing Boston, I had heard good things about this Westin facility. This was to be a birthday celebration. The issues in our room were, no coffee for the in room maker. The ice machine for our floor was plugged in but not making ice. The first nite at approx. 2:00 AM an alarm sounded in every room anouncing there was a fire emergency in the hotel (36 or 39 floors). Further, that if you were to evacuate, you must use the staircase(s). I checked the door for smoke, felt same for heat, looked thru peep for power and smoke. The hall and stair wells were filled w/emerging and somewhat panicked guests. Approx. 25 minutes later the management anounced all was now safe. Kinda makes your sweet dreams not so sweet and the nite less relaxing. The following day the housekeeping staff left the tub uncleaned along with all empty shower gel, shampoo and conditioner bottles on the counter, waste basket unemptied. Still no coffee after leaving a note. This time the housekeeping staff took our wine glasses and left no replacements. After telephoning housekeeping, coffee arrived along with wine glasses. It was then I had to debug the coffee maker, to find it was not plugged in, along with two lamps not plugged in. Apparently no one had checked the remote for the TV as it was simpler for me to take a few batteries out of my shaver and get the remote to work. One would think that having woken every guest in the house up, rousted them into the hall and stair wells, leaving most to spend a few sleepless hours would warrant something slightly more than a written notice of events and apology. Maybe a cup of complimentary coffee? Oh well, another hotel that had a good reputation for service. Maybe just my luck, but not any of we four were impressed. I also filled out a hotel questionare prior to departure, citing the summary of these events. No response there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of historic sites, great restaurants and shopping both in the hotel as well as within easy walking distance.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 26, 2009

Close but no cigar

Nice room - great views - close to what we wanted to see. But the pool was a main draw and it was over crowded with un supervised children i.e 15 kid in the hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the HUB and the Duck Tour

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Florida
May 13, 2010

Not bad however......

The customer service is almost perfect among the Westin staff however,been the 3rd time staying at the Westin Copley I am a little disappointed with the two rooms we got both bathrooms ceiling painting coming off the room every time somebody took a shower the bathroom was all fogged up because did not have an exhaust fan.Prior years the mirror in the bathroom had a clean circle to look at your self regardless of the fog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are located a short distance of the Hotel.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of Town Sox Fan
Business
CT
May 29, 2012

Quick Trip to Catch the Sox

This is a great spot to spend the night after catching the Sox's. Located about a mile from Fenway, the walk to the park is loaded with shops, and restaurants. Just a block from some great shopping, and excellent dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe White Plains
Business
White Plains NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Getaway

Room was awesome and the price was just right for my and my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDuff
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Quick Boston Trip

Arrived at 1:00 AM. Was a bit tentative about that arrival time. However the staff was ready and attentive and did a great job of getting us settled in. Location is excellent for getting around Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindynorwalk
Business
norwalk ct
Jan 3, 2013

Slept like a baby

I have to say that I haven't had a good nights sleep like that one in a hotel in a while. The room was so clean and the bed and linens sooo comfortable. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. The only negative was that the lobby of the hotel was lacking in pizzaz. But because we didn't spend any time there, it was not an issue. I really liked this hotel. They also upgraded our room upon arrival because it was available. That was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all right there! Newbury Street , Copley Plaza, and Lord and Taylor.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love jazz and art
Business
San francisco
Mar 4, 2013

Great spot in Boston

Convenient with great staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Hewitt
Business
Prairieville, Louisiana
May 31, 2013

Nice location, nice amenities

This hotel is located in a prime spot, in the middle of Copley Square, amidst plenty of tourist attractions and local hangouts. The room was very nice and relatively spacious; the beds were slightly bowed, but that's to be expected in a hotel, I suppose. Overall, a very nice hotel with plenty of amenities and very pleasant and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nathalieAR
Business
new york
Aug 3, 2013

beautiful BUT could improve

The hotel was amazing, the room was big and nicely decorated BUT for 200+ a night, guest should not have to pay for internet and the 50$ a day parking charge was absurd! Also one of our pillows had blood stains on it. not tiny blotches but large red stains the size of 3 clementines to be specific! once we notices it was too late we had already slept on it and were getting ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

driving and parking in boston sucks! the meters for public parking have a 2 hour maximum and the garages are absurdly expensive!

Back to menu Return to top