$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Boston Luxury with Service

Not only is the Westin Copley ideally located, they work hard to make sure that they have the best... See full review

  • Unhappy Traveler in Bosto
  • Jul 5, 2014
WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE... See full review

  • TIMORAMA
  • Jun 11, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
Arg Arlington, Burlington, Braintree, Dedham, Danvers, Framingham, Cambridge, Lexington, Quincy, Natick, Needham, Newton, Worcester, Providence, Revere, Woburn, Wellesley, Wakefield, Waltham
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location, nice room, but.....

This was my wife's 50th an knowing Boston, I had heard good things about this Westin facility. This was to be a birthday celebration. The issues in our room were, no coffee for the in room maker. The ice machine for our floor was plugged in but not making ice. The first nite at approx. 2:00 AM an alarm sounded in every room anouncing there was a fire emergency in the hotel (36 or 39 floors). Further, that if you were to evacuate, you must use the staircase(s). I checked the door for smoke, felt same for heat, looked thru peep for power and smoke. The hall and stair wells were filled w/emerging and somewhat panicked guests. Approx. 25 minutes later the management anounced all was now safe. Kinda makes your sweet dreams not so sweet and the nite less relaxing. The following day the housekeeping staff left the tub uncleaned along with all empty shower gel, shampoo and conditioner bottles on the counter, waste basket unemptied. Still no coffee after leaving a note. This time the housekeeping staff took our wine glasses and left no replacements. After telephoning housekeeping, coffee arrived along with wine glasses. It was then I had to debug the coffee maker, to find it was not plugged in, along with two lamps not plugged in. Apparently no one had checked the remote for the TV as it was simpler for me to take a few batteries out of my shaver and get the remote to work. One would think that having woken every guest in the house up, rousted them into the hall and stair wells, leaving most to spend a few sleepless hours would warrant something slightly more than a written notice of events and apology. Maybe a cup of complimentary coffee? Oh well, another hotel that had a good reputation for service. Maybe just my luck, but not any of we four were impressed. I also filled out a hotel questionare prior to departure, citing the summary of these events. No response there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of historic sites, great restaurants and shopping both in the hotel as well as within easy walking distance.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
May 26, 2009

Close but no cigar

Nice room - great views - close to what we wanted to see. But the pool was a main draw and it was over crowded with un supervised children i.e 15 kid in the hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the HUB and the Duck Tour

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,Florida
May 13, 2010

Not bad however......

The customer service is almost perfect among the Westin staff however,been the 3rd time staying at the Westin Copley I am a little disappointed with the two rooms we got both bathrooms ceiling painting coming off the room every time somebody took a shower the bathroom was all fogged up because did not have an exhaust fan.Prior years the mirror in the bathroom had a clean circle to look at your self regardless of the fog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are located a short distance of the Hotel.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great Weekend

Went up for the weekend to drop daughter off at Boston University. Hotel was in a great location near Copley Square. Enjoyed the food and shopping in the area. The T was easily accessed to reach other areas of Boston. The room was excellent as is typical with Westin. The only issues we had were the amount of time to check-in upon arrival and then having to wait in line again since our room was not ready. I also thought that the $44 for parking was steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe White Plains
White Plains NY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Getaway

Room was awesome and the price was just right for my and my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Istanbul,Turkey
Jun 1, 2010

At heart of Boston

It was quıte,very central regarding mass transportation,shopping and eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to malls and individual shops around.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love jazz and art
San francisco
Mar 4, 2013

Great spot in Boston

Convenient with great staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Hewitt
Prairieville, Louisiana
May 31, 2013

Nice location, nice amenities

This hotel is located in a prime spot, in the middle of Copley Square, amidst plenty of tourist attractions and local hangouts. The room was very nice and relatively spacious; the beds were slightly bowed, but that's to be expected in a hotel, I suppose. Overall, a very nice hotel with plenty of amenities and very pleasant and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Mar 28, 2011

really relaxing

This was not my first stay at Westin Copley. Consistent with my initial visit, the setting was friendly and relaxing. The heavenly beds are aptly named and the rooms are clean and inviting. The location works perfectly for us for shopping and meeting and dining with friends and relatives. Boston is a very fun and busy city and this hotel is like a peaceful oasis within the pleasant chaos. Staff was friendly, courteous and well informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APF100
Sydney, Australia
Jul 10, 2011

Well located ..... stuck in their way

This hotel is ideally located, close to the Newbury Road, Frenway Park, Tourist Trolleys and of course the beds were outstanding. The food in Bar 10 was great, the breakfast was also of good quality. We were charged full breakfast rates despite just having a continental breakfast and still not sure why? .... something about weekend rates which wasn't on our menu. I can't wait for the hotel companies to come up with a way to grant access to all devices within your room .... travelling with my family of iphones, ipads, computers, kindles - the hotel wants to charge a fortune to connect the devices. The gym had 3 machines not working while I was there which was a little inconvenient. The service was of a very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there on a Tuesday or Friday, go across to the outdoor markets in the square opposite the hotel and buy some local produce for lunch or dinner. Good value and full of promised flavour.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search